Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Lowyat.NET Super PI 1M Top 10 (DDR2/DDR3), AMD AM2/AM2+ & Intel Core 2

views
     
gengstapo
post Aug 4 2006, 04:59 AM

Retired enthusiast
********
All Stars
10,671 posts

Joined: Jan 2005
let me the 1st to support this thread, hoping more result will come after this icon_rolleyes.gif

CPU : C2D E6300 L624
CPU clockspeed : 2.52Ghz
RAM model : CORSAIR VS DDR2 667
RAM capacity : 1GB x2
RAM speed : 360MHz, 3-6-6-17-1T
RAM mode : Dual channel

This post has been edited by gengstapo: Oct 7 2006, 10:59 AM


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
gengstapo
post Aug 4 2006, 10:07 PM

Retired enthusiast
********
All Stars
10,671 posts

Joined: Jan 2005
QUOTE(soulfly @ Aug 4 2006, 07:14 PM)
eh... i thought Intel runs 2T all the time?
*
nope. intel run 1:1 all the time


QUOTE(Austin @ Aug 4 2006, 08:00 PM)
dunno, actually I also copied and paste what was written by gengstapo lol..
*
wahh.. copying w/out permission arr??
lol.. mine running at 1:1, dunno bout urs tongue.gif laugh.gif
gengstapo
post Aug 5 2006, 06:56 AM

Retired enthusiast
********
All Stars
10,671 posts

Joined: Jan 2005
QUOTE(Shah81 @ Aug 4 2006, 11:18 PM)
soulfly is talking about the command rate. You are talking about FSB:DRAM ratio. That is 2 different thing laugh.gif
*
hahaa.. ya lorr, my bad doh.gif
gengstapo
post Aug 13 2006, 10:04 PM

Retired enthusiast
********
All Stars
10,671 posts

Joined: Jan 2005
QUOTE(blaxez @ Aug 13 2006, 09:55 PM)
Here's my first attempt:

CPU : C2D E6300
CPU clockspeed : 2.59Ghz
RAM model : CORSAIR VS DDR2 667
RAM capacity : 512MB x2
RAM speed : 360MHz, 5-6-6-18
RAM mode : Dual channel
*
u using wat MoBo bro??
gengstapo
post Aug 13 2006, 10:17 PM

Retired enthusiast
********
All Stars
10,671 posts

Joined: Jan 2005
QUOTE(blaxez @ Aug 13 2006, 10:16 PM)
Gigabye DS3, sorry for not mentioning it. Last post edited.
*
owhh.. no prob, just wonder icon_rolleyes.gif
gengstapo
post Aug 13 2006, 10:51 PM

Retired enthusiast
********
All Stars
10,671 posts

Joined: Jan 2005
QUOTE(blaxez @ Aug 13 2006, 10:50 PM)
why does the multiplier shown in cpu-z is 6 while the actual value shown in bios is 7? A bug perhaps?
*
disable the EiST & C1 thinggy smile.gif
gengstapo
post Aug 13 2006, 11:29 PM

Retired enthusiast
********
All Stars
10,671 posts

Joined: Jan 2005
QUOTE(blaxez @ Aug 13 2006, 11:28 PM)
will disabling the 2 options affect performance and stability?
*
nope. it will make ur system stable than b4 smile.gif
gengstapo
post Aug 13 2006, 11:36 PM

Retired enthusiast
********
All Stars
10,671 posts

Joined: Jan 2005
QUOTE(blaxez @ Aug 13 2006, 11:33 PM)
Cool, thanks bro. It is running at higher voltage than be4.
*
not really. if u ever using athlon64 system, u know the Cn'Q technology rite?
btw, it just the same concept - Eist = Enhanced Intel Speedstep Technology, which will bring down ur cpu when in the idle situation same as Cool N' Quite by AMD icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by gengstapo: Aug 13 2006, 11:38 PM
gengstapo
post Aug 26 2006, 08:06 AM

Retired enthusiast
********
All Stars
10,671 posts

Joined: Jan 2005
my new record flex.gif

CPU : Intel C2D E6300
CPU clockspeed : 3080Mhz
RAM model : Kingston VR DDRII-533
RAM capacity : 1GB x2
RAM speed : 440MHz, 5-4-4-12-2T
RAM mode : dual channel


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
gengstapo
post Aug 29 2006, 06:08 PM

Retired enthusiast
********
All Stars
10,671 posts

Joined: Jan 2005
here me again.. tongue.gif

CPU : Intel C2D E6300
CPU clockspeed : 3220Mhz
RAM model : Kingston VR DDRII-533
RAM capacity : 1GB x2
RAM speed : 460MHz, 5-4-4-12-2T
RAM mode : dual channel


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
gengstapo
post Sep 29 2006, 04:49 PM

Retired enthusiast
********
All Stars
10,671 posts

Joined: Jan 2005
testing.. sweat.gif sweat.gif

CPU : C2D E6600 L629
CPU clockspeed : 3.24Ghz
Motherboard : Gigabyte 965P-DS3
RAM model : KVR DDRII 553
RAM capacity : 1GB x2
RAM speed : 360MHz, 4-4-4-12
RAM mode : Dual channel

This post has been edited by gengstapo: Oct 7 2006, 11:01 AM


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
gengstapo
post Oct 6 2006, 08:17 PM

Retired enthusiast
********
All Stars
10,671 posts

Joined: Jan 2005
kenot tahan c u guys keep on posting OC, join abit wub.gif

CPU : e6600 L629
CPU clockspeed : 3.42Ghz
Motherboard : Gilabyte DS3
RAM model : KVR DDRII 533( psstt.. i think the only 1 in the rank laugh.gif )
RAM capacity : 1GB x2
RAM speed : 380mhz, 5-4-4-12
RAM mode : Dual channel


user posted image

This post has been edited by gengstapo: Oct 7 2006, 11:01 AM
gengstapo
post Oct 7 2006, 09:16 AM

Retired enthusiast
********
All Stars
10,671 posts

Joined: Jan 2005
just a suggestion for us here, wat if we include the batch stepping/ week production of our C2D so we can have more info bout our database since ive been wondering the best C2D stepping thru the web, but seems none of them have it wub.gif
gengstapo
post Oct 7 2006, 12:36 PM

Retired enthusiast
********
All Stars
10,671 posts

Joined: Jan 2005
QUOTE(kcnyc @ Oct 7 2006, 12:17 PM)
must play air with air la........not fair la if I straight Mach 2.  Summore only one person in Malaysia got Mach 2.  Slowly dude.....
*
even u use air-cooling, i believe the full-load temp oledi same wif my idle here in malaysia whistling.gif wub.gif

This post has been edited by gengstapo: Oct 7 2006, 12:36 PM
gengstapo
post Oct 21 2006, 11:28 AM

Retired enthusiast
********
All Stars
10,671 posts

Joined: Jan 2005
QUOTE(jarofclay @ Oct 21 2006, 07:52 AM)
Yeah, time to get a better heatsink and bench as well. But no time nowadays, so hafta wait a bit more.
*
^kamon la bro, no need have time to get g00d HSf
just order online, no need come to LYp laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
gengstapo
post Dec 11 2006, 05:12 PM

Retired enthusiast
********
All Stars
10,671 posts

Joined: Jan 2005
looks like my rank sooner to be history(kicked out)

will wait until the time to come & then bench higher again tongue.gif
gengstapo
post Jan 5 2007, 12:22 AM

Retired enthusiast
********
All Stars
10,671 posts

Joined: Jan 2005
my low-end processor.. laugh.gif

CPU : PD 930
CPU clockspeed : 3840Mhz
RAM model : KVR DDR2 533
RAM capacity : 1GB x2
RAM speed : 512MHz @ 4-4-4-12
RAM mode : Dual channel

user posted image
gengstapo
post Feb 26 2007, 07:35 PM

Retired enthusiast
********
All Stars
10,671 posts

Joined: Jan 2005
the new c0mmando bruce.gif , but just for PI purpose cheers.gif

user posted image

 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0339sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd August 2021 - 03:38 PM