Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Lowyat.NET Super PI 1M Top 10 (DDR2/DDR3), AMD AM2/AM2+ & Intel Core 2

views
     
blaxez
post Aug 13 2006, 09:55 PM

Aficionado
******
Senior Member
1,885 posts

Joined: Jan 2005
From: Sydney / Penang



Here's my first attempt:

CPU : C2D E6300
CPU clockspeed : 2.66Ghz
Motherboard : Gigabyte 965P-DS3
RAM model : CORSAIR VS DDR2 667
RAM capacity : 512MB x2
RAM speed : 360MHz, 5-6-6-18
RAM mode : Dual channel

Time : 22.188s

Edited: Better result

This post has been edited by blaxez: Aug 13 2006, 11:31 PM


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
blaxez
post Aug 13 2006, 10:16 PM

Aficionado
******
Senior Member
1,885 posts

Joined: Jan 2005
From: Sydney / Penang



QUOTE(gengstapo @ Aug 13 2006, 10:04 PM)
u using wat MoBo bro??
*
Gigabye DS3, sorry for not mentioning it. Last post edited.
blaxez
post Aug 13 2006, 10:50 PM

Aficionado
******
Senior Member
1,885 posts

Joined: Jan 2005
From: Sydney / Penang



why does the multiplier shown in cpu-z is 6 while the actual value shown in bios is 7? A bug perhaps?
blaxez
post Aug 13 2006, 11:28 PM

Aficionado
******
Senior Member
1,885 posts

Joined: Jan 2005
From: Sydney / Penang



QUOTE(gengstapo @ Aug 13 2006, 10:51 PM)
disable the EiST & C1 thinggy  smile.gif
*
will disabling the 2 options affect performance and stability?
blaxez
post Aug 13 2006, 11:33 PM

Aficionado
******
Senior Member
1,885 posts

Joined: Jan 2005
From: Sydney / Penang



QUOTE(gengstapo @ Aug 13 2006, 11:29 PM)
nope. it will make ur system stable than b4  smile.gif
*
Cool, thanks bro. It is running at higher voltage than be4.
blaxez
post Aug 15 2006, 04:15 PM

Aficionado
******
Senior Member
1,885 posts

Joined: Jan 2005
From: Sydney / Penang



what does the error 'not exact in round' means when running super pi? I always get this error...

 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0258sec    0.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th August 2021 - 09:21 PM