sleepy/tired eyes, how to cure?

TSsmokey
post Aug 1 2006, 07:56 PM, updated 20y ago

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

hello...i have problem with my eyes...
even if i sleep 4 or 8 hours a day, few hours after waking up, my eyes will become very sleepy/tired and a lil red...
is it my vitamin not enough?

then if i look at the dell lcd monitor in my faculty, i will non stop yawning and will become extra sleepy even though jz wake up...some crt monitors will also make me yawn but not as bad with those lcd in my fac...i wonder why as the lcds are new!! others lcd in other place wont make me yawn so much...

now i also got yawn some while typing... im using samsung 753dfx@ 75Hz now...

even if i dont look at any monitor for the whole day, i will become sleepy also but body still can got power...

any solution?
malaysianPotato
post Aug 1 2006, 08:56 PM

I need more space to write stuff here...
2,816 posts

what kind of diet do you have and do you get any exercise?

eyes being red... remember to blink when infront of the computer.
zeist
post Aug 2 2006, 06:14 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Is it bad for the eyes if we use eye dropper too often? unsure.gif
cresstt
post Aug 2 2006, 08:10 PM

45 posts

google the keyword "sleep apnea". See if your sleepyheadness is caused by SA.
kyfong
post Aug 6 2006, 06:39 PM

290 posts

maybe you don't sleep enough consistently like 4 hours one day.. then 6 hours another day.. try to sleep daily 8 hours..
niu_niu
post Aug 7 2006, 01:30 AM

Remember to feed the cat!
580 posts

maybe ur eyes not enuff moist.....there's some glands under ur eyes....maybe it's blocked...should consult a opthamologist
dagg3r
post Aug 7 2006, 03:40 PM

-= DaGg3r Inc. =-
1,999 posts

4 or 8 hours... is it always 4 or always 8?
your unstable sleeping hours will caused you to be tired also leh...
sleep at least 6 hours constantly should be a good start... of course lar if you can sleep 8 hours EVERYDAY will be the best. tongue.gif But then nowadays i doubt it tongue.gif
even me also sleep like 5.5 - 8 hours daily only. Never fully 8 ler because I am a 'nite ghost" hahahahha
Frosty-Snowman
post Aug 7 2006, 04:56 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Aug 1 2006, 07:56 PM)
hello...i have problem with my eyes...
even if i sleep 4 or 8 hours a day, few hours after waking up, my eyes will become very sleepy/tired and a lil red...
is it my vitamin not enough?

then if i look at the dell lcd monitor in my faculty, i will non stop yawning and will become extra sleepy even though jz wake up...some crt monitors will also make me yawn but not as bad with those lcd in my fac...i wonder why as the lcds are new!! others lcd in other place wont make me yawn so much...

now i also got yawn some while typing... im using samsung 753dfx@ 75Hz now...

even if i dont look at any monitor for the whole day, i will become sleepy also but body still can got power...

any solution?
Lol... Have u been having constipation?

Jedi
post Aug 7 2006, 10:43 PM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

go exercise. i have been dozing in class and must get a nap when come back from sch last year...this year is so energetic!

dude one hour of exercise everyday works
andriel
post Aug 8 2006, 03:58 AM

Justin Jibber
623 posts

LCD generally has less light emmision, so can say its darker abit. Therefore our eyes have to work extra hard to see wat is on the LCD monitor.

Another reason could be, u need reading glasses. Maybe ur eyesight has detoriated over time and they are not as good as before. So ur eyes need to concerntrate more when viewing something small and fine, thus tiring ur eyes easier..

0.0183sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:54 PM