Oil & Gas Careers V6, Upstream and Downstream

fatvader
post Oct 10 2014, 04:58 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(budak minyak @ Oct 10 2014, 09:44 AM)
I just got into Murphy. But now shell keeps calling me to attend the 3rd stage SRD interview. Should i go or jz stay at murphy? Bcoz it will be hard for me to apply for holiday to attend the shell interview bcoz i jz got into murphy. Any advise? Would it be a great loss if im not trying my luck with shell?
May I know how did u apply for fresh grad position in murphy. Through website career or hr email. icon_question.gif
fatvader
post Oct 16 2014, 04:27 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(sho3lace @ Oct 16 2014, 12:11 AM)
im a mechanical background fresh graduate btw. looking for an engineering position that requires me to be doing job outside of the office (ex: installation engineer to supervise installation). Do you happens to know any specific department or company that office this kind of position and well payed (RM3200+ if it is kl based company).
wow freshie demanding for +3.2k yawn.gif
topkek
fatvader
post Oct 16 2014, 02:28 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(BillySteel @ Oct 16 2014, 09:25 AM)
What are you talking?

The employer sets the salary...and not many local comps i know in o&g pays anything above 3k to their freshies.MNC's also very few. I started my first job in klang valley for 1.4k a month. If no allowance that month i makan timun.

From most people i hear in Malaysia high salary does not equate to higher responsibility and challenge it equates to who you know and how pandai u taichi. I make more money now overseas with so much less resposibility than i did locally in Malaysia with more responsibility. Why you think everyone in Malaysia want to jump?
thumbup.gif
fatvader
post Oct 21 2014, 04:25 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(undertaker123 @ Oct 21 2014, 12:24 PM)
For that position in Technip,need at least CGPA of 3.30

Subsea Graduate Engineer

Job posting reference 10232
Region Malaysia
Location Kuala Lumpur
Contract type Graduate Position

Job description

Profile:
-Candidates must possessed at least Bachelor's Degree in any Engineering Discipline from recognized institution either locally or overseas.
-Candidate must achieved a minimum CGPA 3.30 or Second Class Upper.
-Fresh graduates and those with 1-2 years relevant experience are encouraged to apply.
-Ambitious, creative, good analytical mind, self-starter and ready to work in a fast pace  environment.
-Good command of both spoken and written in English and Bahasa Malaysia.
-Only shortlisted candidates will be notified.

post Nov 5 2014, 03:45 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(undertaker123 @ Nov 5 2014, 02:50 PM)
__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

I got one of my friend (Maybe more and all of them are non-Petronas Scholar) who did his internship at Petronas Carigali ,KLCC because using his CABLE..Lol

Even though his CGPA : Below 2.5 but still can get into Petronas for his internship..On the other hand,me (myself) who are struggling send the hard copy and

soft copy of my Resume for my internship at Petronas have got rejected by them...my CGPA at that time >3.00 ...Wow..so nice!In my opinion this is really

unfair..The people like this has blocked and restricted opportunities for others who are more talented than him..No wonder, if he still use

this un-fair tactical to slot him into petronas for a permanent soon.. shocking.gif
I understand ur feeling coz I also have friend with pointer less than 2.6 able to to enter mmhe graduate program without even go to first and second stage of iv straight to third/final stage although the requirement is >3.0. He admit using cable and ironically these kind of people always become ustaz in social network. vmad.gif

This post has been edited by fatvader: Nov 5 2014, 03:47 PM
fatvader
post Nov 5 2014, 10:02 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(StArk @ Nov 5 2014, 04:21 PM)
i heard soo many cases like this.. however that is their leverage cause they have connections.

if you were in their shoes would u not use this advantage?

btw i am just like u guys. i dont have any connections in O&G field. i literally have to struggle to find a job right now..
I graduated with CGPA 3.4 and honestly I dont find any reason for me to get interview by using connection or cable even if i have any . The problem is other graduate whom actually with low CGPA will eventually use their connection not just to get interview but secure the job as well. cry.gif
fatvader
post Jan 2 2015, 02:48 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(cvee @ Jan 1 2015, 06:14 PM)
anyone knows about TMH offshore? how's everything there? i got an interview with them as graduate engineer, any advise?

seems like a weird timing though since alot of companies are laying off their staff....
JV between technip and mmhe iinm
How did u apply bro?
fatvader
post Jan 8 2015, 04:23 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(MrTaxxi @ Jan 8 2015, 02:39 PM)
hi guys

i've emailed to many oil and gas companies (big and small) in malaysia, looking for internship opportunities but they simply didn't reply..

is it my problem or they just don't reply to those emails?

how you guys secure your internship?
for intern position better give them a call icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0431sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:35 AM