Oil & Gas Careers V6, Upstream and Downstream

alex_krustasia
post May 14 2014, 01:37 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ May 5 2014, 04:09 PM)
Drillz NFSW brows.gif

Actually the most badly affected would be on contractor side especially design/engineering consultant and fabricator during this market slowdown. On client side are also affected too especially hiring freelancers for development/project phase but operation/production/maintenance wouldnt not that much affected.

This is typical cycle in O&G industry. Development cost are too high right now. Steel price masih belum pernah turun harga so macam mana mau fabricate new platform at reasonable price tag?
drill aweks petrofac mana?? wub.gif wub.gif
alex_krustasia
post May 21 2014, 09:41 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ May 19 2014, 12:52 AM)
Wait till I back from our family day event at PD end of this month brows.gif
wahh so fast away day..
saw one awek a few weeks back...demn cantik drool.gif
alex_krustasia
post Jun 3 2014, 02:49 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Jun 3 2014, 11:46 AM)
Lulz I might rejoin back ExxonMobil after this... See hows the feedback first... Rasa serba salah pulak to leave Petrofac...
contact aweks petrofac jgn lupa.. hehe tongue.gif
alex_krustasia
post Oct 8 2014, 10:08 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(preakzz @ Oct 7 2014, 09:27 PM)
It's been a million years since I last posted something in here. Hello!
million years la sgt... hehe tongue.gif
alex_krustasia
post Nov 28 2014, 07:04 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Nov 28 2014, 06:37 PM)
You can try apply to company yang provide chopper services to O&G offshore platform/FSO/FPSO for example WestStar, Awan Inspirasi, MHS but these companies workshop service usually located at Kemaman, Kerteh, Kota Bahru, Miri, Bintulu and Kota Kinabalu.

Since you are related to rotating and fixing fixed rotary equipment/turbomachinery you might as well searching for contractor/service company who dealing with gas trubine application e.g Delcom,  Turboservices, Solar, GE-Nuovo Pignone, Caterpillar etc too many to mention... Or contractor like UBF Maintenance, Mushtari Engineering, PFC Engineering, Serba Dinamik etc tons of contractors out there who dealing with servicing gas turbine applications be it at offshore platform or onshore downstream like Petronas Gas GPP Kerteh and Segamat, MLNG Bintulu etc

P/S - I jump ship again next year  whistling.gif:  last day with Petrofac would be by end of February  2015 blush.gif
jump where? same tower? if you jump let me know my friend would probably want to fill in your empty space. tongue.gif
alex_krustasia
post Nov 29 2014, 01:05 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(mambangafro @ Nov 29 2014, 10:34 AM)
Rolls Royce?

have already tried
kuda ping try deleum la...my fren just joined them from automotive industry
alex_krustasia
post Feb 6 2015, 10:05 AM

78 posts

need help from bros here.
anyone has contact of related department/person to the gas sales and purchase agreement in sogt and mlng please let me know. or contact of person in charge for operation for both plants is also welcome.
alex_krustasia
post Feb 6 2015, 04:47 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Feb 6 2015, 01:05 PM)
You need to deal with ALTCO (Asian LNG Trading Co. Sdn Bhd) because you cannot deal directly with MLNG for any SPA pertaining to LNG. ALTCO is a LNG trading arm on behalf of Petronas, and a wholly-owned subsidiary of Petronas too. Myself is an ex-MLNG staff last time, and sorry I cannot help you much because some of the staffs that I know in ALTCO already resigned and joining Qatar LNG. Banyak orang baru in ALTCO so I didnt know them much.

You can refer to Petronas official website to have the contact of ALTCO.
Here is what I found about ALTCO.

"Besides marketing LNG on long-term contracts, we are also involved in LNG trading in the spot market, chartering of LNG ships and supplying LNG through our trading company Asean LNG Trading Co. Ltd. (ALTCO). ALTCO has delivered spot and swap LNG cargoes to customers in Belgium, India, South Korea, Spain, Turkey and the USA."

What I need is the info about contract details (gas selling price, duration, capacity) between PSC and MLNG (SOGT/SSGP).
Some info I already obtained from Woodmac but I also need to hear it from the person dealing in this contract for more details and clarification.

0.0374sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:36 AM