Oil & Gas Careers V6, Upstream and Downstream
Jan 16 2015, 08:29 PM
179 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
hi all bros, I am actually looking for an internship opportunity in this field either the players or OnG support team as I am completing my degree in mechanical engineering. But have no idea where to start from,I thought perhaps I can ask for suggestion and guidance in here...
Any advices is so much appreciated. |
Feb 3 2015, 02:12 PM
Hi guys, I have recently received an internship offer from Technip Malaysia at Jln Tun Razak and will be place in Static Equipment Department as I am studying mechanical engineering. Personally I am interested in developing my career in Oil and Gas industry. Will I get to learn a lot in this company or what should I expect to learn in that department ? because I am not sure what static equipment department is all about
Is this a good starting point for me to gain exposure ? Would it be wise to accept that offer ? Hope all the sifus can enlighten me with advise |
Feb 4 2015, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(Stamp @ Feb 3 2015, 08:19 PM) STATIC equipment is exactly what it is literally, equipment that do not move or rotate; example pressure vessels, tanks, dearetors, etc. Thank you for the information, appreciate it much. I have accepted the offer the other mechanical dpt is ROTATING equipment, which deals with compressors, pumps, cranes, etc., which have components that rotate, vibrate, etc. Mechanical engineering graduates can also later specialise in piping design, materials engineering, etc in o&g industry. I suggest you take up the internship offer from Technip, as it is very competitive to get an internship with that company. |
Feb 4 2015, 08:51 PM
| Change to: | 0.0386sec