Oil & Gas Careers V6, Upstream and Downstream

-dAviD-
post May 8 2014, 02:20 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ May 7 2014, 10:40 PM)
One thing I would like to share my tought here. The reason I help you guys here assisting in O&G jobs is to break racism mentality in this industry. I hate racism seriously and myself is from Sarawak (a Melanau native) and its kinda sad for me looking at racism happening at Peninsular Malaysia. Please O&G is a mix nationalities from all over the world and you cant move forward if you mix within your racial community only. Teamwork is very important in meeting project deadline so please buangkan mentaliti racist korang yang macam jahanam nih.

So bila aku dah tolong korang secure jobs into O&G, next time bila ada kawan2 nak masuk O&G nih korang kena tolong jugak tak kisah bangsa dia Iban ka, Kadazan ka, Murut ka, Melayu ka, Cina ka, India ka, Orang Asli ka mesti tolong based on his merit and academic achievement. Ada paham? brows.gif

Okay aku serius jap posting. Lek lek isap kok dulu sepukol broooooo brows.gif
I LOVE THIS. GET RID OF THIS MENTALITY
-dAviD-
post May 12 2014, 12:33 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Jan 10 2012, 11:01 AM)
I got offer from Muhibbah Engineering and Kejuruteraan QKS. I guess this for RAPID Pengerang & Sipitang Petchem (Urea) project. Muhibbah and KQKS gooding or not gooding?
Hi mohdyakup. I found this back in 2012 at oil and gas careers v2. FYI, I also get an offer from Muhibbah Engineering in recent to work on heat recovery system for oil and gas platform as process engineer. What is your opinion on this company and their prospect? Mind to share if you know more about it?

This post has been edited by -dAviD-: May 12 2014, 12:38 AM
-dAviD-
post May 14 2014, 06:17 PM

13 posts

Could someone enlighten me on the cause of the slow down in OnG in recent as compared to the trend in 2011-2013?
-dAviD-
post May 15 2014, 08:34 PM

13 posts

KUALA LUMPUR: SapuraKencana Petroleum Bhd has clinched several oil and gas related contracts with a total value of US$312mil (RM1bil).

It said on Thursday its drilling division under SapuraKencana Drilling Holdings Lltd has bagged a contract to provide offshore drilling rig and services from CNR International (Cote d'Ivoire) S.A.R.L.

SapuraKencana said the CNRI contract comprises the provision of SKD T-20 for wells in the Espoir Field in Block CI-26 offshore Cote d'Ivoire. The works involved drilling, side-tracking and completion.

Its unit TL Offshore Sdn Bhd had inked a charter party agreement with Heerema Marine Contractors Nederland SE to provide an installation vessel SK1200 for the Arkutun-Dagi Project in Sakhalin, Russia.

TLO had also clinched a subcontract to provide transportation and installation works for Larsen & Toubro Mukta B Platform and pipeline project. The subcontract comprised of the provision of transportation and installation of jacket, topside and pipelines and related work.

SapuraKencana's JV SapuraAcergy Sdn Bhd secured a contract to provide sub-sea services for the Maharaja Lela south project by Total E&P Borneo B.V.

It also said its unit Kencana HL Sdn Bhd has bagged a contract to provide detailed engineering, procurement, construction, and commissioning for the Layang Development facilities project by JX Nippon Oil & Gas Exploration (Malaysia) Ltd.

Extracted from The Star
-dAviD-
post May 17 2014, 10:34 AM

13 posts

HI. Nice weekend. Please check out The Star Job today. Technip is hiring for the RAPID project, but however all positions are designated for experienced personnels. Cheers. A chilly raining morning..
-dAviD-
post Jun 13 2014, 06:36 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(em0kia @ Jun 13 2014, 04:43 PM)
hello! laugh.gif

Sorry for this long long question ya, but i know this is the only place that has professionals that knows the engineering market  flex.gif
I am an engineering student who is sponsored by a company to study in an university. i would say that my academic results is above average and i involved in a lot of events and clubs activities.

So recently I was bothered by my future. FYI, I have undergone a practical training with the company that sponsor me (a quite reputable palm oil plantation-based company) during my sem break and for the coming internship, I am sure that i will be called to undergo my internship there.

However, as a student from this university who has great connection with OnG companies, I also stand a high chances of entering OnG companies, and I know that OnG has far higher pay and more benefit to employees.

I am hesitating right now. the main factor that I am seeking at now are High pay/Attractive bonuses, Career development (climb up the ladder) and networking. But I am also interested to know if staying in palm oil factory for years is a good investment for a high pay job in palm oil field.

Sifu, help help sad.gif
It is really depending on what you want. I have the same experience with you before. End up I left the company by breaking the bond because I want to do something I love to. Job satisfaction should come first. =)
-dAviD-
post Dec 2 2014, 08:19 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(ethanpoh @ Dec 2 2014, 11:14 AM)
I heard THHE has started their retrenchment exercise today.. anyone can confirm this unfortunate news?
Confirmed....

0.0407sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:25 PM