Oil & Gas Careers V6, Upstream and Downstream

camel_active
post Jul 16 2014, 09:16 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Jul 10 2014, 12:55 PM)
they are like technip... EPCC basically. Initially a dutch company but was recently bought over by a german company. But top management mainly still dutch people. From what I heard they have been invited by technip to collaborate in the RAPID project
Correction.

They didnt do oil & gas bussiness in malaysia. They also didnt have license to do that.
camel_active
post Jul 18 2014, 06:48 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Jul 17 2014, 08:28 AM)
They are more into general industries as of now in Malaysia. They are currently offered by technip to work on part of rapid (as sub-con)
They said they didnt involve in o&g, maybe next year hey try to venture into this industries. About technip, they said its not true.
camel_active
post Aug 22 2014, 01:14 AM

149 posts

i still looking for a job after 3 months got love letter.

our market is not so good now, many company have downsizing exercise recently, very hard to get shortlisted just for interview.

please pray for me, i hope to hear good good good news very soon. saving oredi near finish, have start to think where to get the money for my debt after this.

cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
camel_active
post Aug 25 2014, 02:28 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(Timid @ Aug 25 2014, 01:57 PM)
Hi guys,
sory for spamming..im so the very much desperate nw to get a job..why is it so hard to get a call for a job iv??I was rejected and being dumped by two companies at the very final stage sad.gif u knw the bitter feelings when u r being pushed away to the starting point when u r one more step to the summit. I was very VERY VERY frustrated after all the hard journey and turbulence tht i've been through from the one-to-one iv,case study,group iv,ppt,technical assessment when finally at d very last minute u r being dejected while ur friends dy secured dey job n u r wasting ur money for the transportation tickets and accommodation for the sake of those ivs?i mean what r the purposes of making these 3-7 stages of iv.gosh next tyme y dun u do 10000 stages of iv to filter all those 'feelingless' applicants.now i need to regain my strength and emotion from the scratch again sad.gif any motivational words or vacancies available for those who r not that very much outspoken and dun really knw the technique to gebang and do all sweet talking stuff.any advice?any ideas what r d general criteria n requirements needed by ong comp? icon_question.gif

Sincerely from,
someone who din receive any iv offer after those two sad sad ivs
p/s im a product of local uni
I can feel u. I have go thru more than 10 iv i think. U know what is their response to me.?

- u doesnt have enuf experience
- ur salary is too high, this is my senior eng salary
- u didnt have experience dat we need
- u didnt competent enuf wif guy <---- this one i really pissed off. U didnt working in same team wif me, yet u give unrrasonable reason like this

I dont know why they call me for iv. In my resume, i already list down all my experience, my qualification and my competencies. They just wasting my money for transportation etc. & yet they still want to kiv me for next project.

This post has been edited by camel_active: Aug 25 2014, 02:28 PM

0.0422sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:06 AM