Oil & Gas Careers V6, Upstream and Downstream
noruazumi
May 15 2014, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(asyraf.azam @ May 15 2014, 10:56 AM) Hi all. Kinda new here, nicee meeting all of u. Im currently working with Boustead Naval Shipyard lumut under mechanical platform. My experience was more into ship propulsion, u know, engines, shaft bla bla all those stuffs. Planning to jump into o&g industry and thinking of attending API 510 (pressure vessel inspector) course, and this course consume some big money. Need some advices from u guys regarding the course. Job opportunity wise, is it on demand? I have no experience in o&g industry before, so will the course helps me into getting jobs? Tq guys! I thought Boustead in Lumut is working on BELUM topside, no?
asyraf.azam
May 15 2014, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(noruazumi @ May 15 2014, 02:29 PM) I thought Boustead in Lumut is working on BELUM topside, no? Yes, the construction in progress, with murphy oil. Dont know much about the project tho.
noruazumi
May 15 2014, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(asyraf.azam @ May 15 2014, 03:07 PM) Yes, the construction in progress, with murphy oil. Dont know much about the project tho. If there's opportunity for internal transfer, you should give it a try. BELUM is a small topside, great place to start.
TSmohdyakup
May 15 2014, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(noruazumi @ May 15 2014, 03:27 PM) If there's opportunity for internal transfer, you should give it a try. BELUM is a small topside, great place to start. Belum & Pemanis jacket dah berlumut kat laut Bintulu tunggu masa nak mating with its own topside lulz
asyraf.azam
May 15 2014, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(noruazumi @ May 15 2014, 03:27 PM) If there's opportunity for internal transfer, you should give it a try. BELUM is a small topside, great place to start. Will try even though the chance will be very slim. Any advice regarding API 510 course? Tq bro.
noruazumi
May 15 2014, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(mohdyakup @ May 15 2014, 03:48 PM) Belum & Pemanis jacket dah berlumut kat laut Bintulu tunggu masa nak mating with its own topside lulz  Kena tukar nama lah... East Belumut dah Newfield sapu. Haha. QUOTE(asyraf.azam @ May 15 2014, 03:48 PM) Will try even though the chance will be very slim. Any advice regarding API 510 course? Tq bro. Sorry, not in mech discipline.
nsr0107
May 15 2014, 05:00 PM
Anyone has experience with National Oilwell Varco? Any idea on the working environment of this company...
fenix
May 15 2014, 05:17 PM
I am a newbie to this thread, I've been in the upstream and downstream doing procurement. Trying to get a job with PSC but no luck. Enjoyed doing tender projects and presenting to PETRONAS, I hope someone can hook me up with that line of work.
meonkutu11
May 15 2014, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(nsr0107 @ May 15 2014, 05:00 PM) Anyone has experience with National Oilwell Varco? Any idea on the working environment of this company... too general boss, what position they offered you? If Field Service Technician/Engineer then the environment would be offshore (on the rig) or maybe shipyard....
nsr0107
May 15 2014, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(meonkutu11 @ May 15 2014, 05:29 PM) too general boss, what position they offered you? If Field Service Technician/Engineer then the environment would be offshore (on the rig) or maybe shipyard.... Not yet get the offer, receive call for an interview. As describe in JD, success candidates will join the Engineering Design team as Mechanical Engineer...
stupidbo
May 15 2014, 05:42 PM

hi to all sifuss/otai here... i am a newbie in this thread.so...nice to meet you guys here actually i am a recent graduates in petroleum engineering programme. now i am seeking opportunities to join the E&P...hope that i can learn something from all the otaiss here
stupidbo
May 15 2014, 05:45 PM

QUOTE(nsr0107 @ May 15 2014, 05:38 PM) Not yet get the offer, receive call for an interview. As describe in JD, success candidates will join the Engineering Design team as Mechanical Engineer... are you a experience candidate or a recent graduate?? i just wondering how can i join this company, coz i have a background in mechanical engineering as well..
nasahinazaw
May 15 2014, 05:56 PM
Hi guys, anyone know what projects are SapuraAcergy currently executing?
meonkutu11
May 15 2014, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(nsr0107 @ May 15 2014, 05:38 PM) Not yet get the offer, receive call for an interview. As describe in JD, success candidates will join the Engineering Design team as Mechanical Engineer... So it is out of my knowledge, don't know much about office environment. The NOV office in KL just next building from our office. But again, NOV has too many products. I met people from KL office working in NOV Brant and Underreamer..In singapore, there are a lot more.
nsr0107
May 15 2014, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(stupidbo @ May 15 2014, 05:45 PM) are you a experience candidate or a recent graduate?? i just wondering how can i join this company, coz i have a background in mechanical engineering as well.. i have work for 5 years in fabricator company...
nsr0107
May 15 2014, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(meonkutu11 @ May 15 2014, 06:07 PM) So it is out of my knowledge, don't know much about office environment. The NOV office in KL just next building from our office. But again, NOV has too many products. I met people from KL office working in NOV Brant and Underreamer..In singapore, there are a lot more. sound like this is a big company...can demand gaji la  ...actually i never heard before about this company...recruitment agency sent my CV to NOV...now just working with small fabricator company only...  ...
emperor_o4118
May 15 2014, 06:38 PM

hi all, i receive call from muhibbah marine for job interview diz wednesday for position trainee engineer. anyone have some tips and advise for my preparation?tq
meonkutu11
May 15 2014, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(nsr0107 @ May 15 2014, 06:33 PM) sound like this is a big company...can demand gaji la  ...actually i never heard before about this company...recruitment agency sent my CV to NOV...now just working with small fabricator company only...  ... I would say, NOV is the biggest drilling equipment provider.
-dAviD-
May 15 2014, 08:34 PM
KUALA LUMPUR: SapuraKencana Petroleum Bhd has clinched several oil and gas related contracts with a total value of US$312mil (RM1bil).
It said on Thursday its drilling division under SapuraKencana Drilling Holdings Lltd has bagged a contract to provide offshore drilling rig and services from CNR International (Cote d'Ivoire) S.A.R.L.
SapuraKencana said the CNRI contract comprises the provision of SKD T-20 for wells in the Espoir Field in Block CI-26 offshore Cote d'Ivoire. The works involved drilling, side-tracking and completion.
Its unit TL Offshore Sdn Bhd had inked a charter party agreement with Heerema Marine Contractors Nederland SE to provide an installation vessel SK1200 for the Arkutun-Dagi Project in Sakhalin, Russia.
TLO had also clinched a subcontract to provide transportation and installation works for Larsen & Toubro Mukta B Platform and pipeline project. The subcontract comprised of the provision of transportation and installation of jacket, topside and pipelines and related work.
SapuraKencana's JV SapuraAcergy Sdn Bhd secured a contract to provide sub-sea services for the Maharaja Lela south project by Total E&P Borneo B.V.
It also said its unit Kencana HL Sdn Bhd has bagged a contract to provide detailed engineering, procurement, construction, and commissioning for the Layang Development facilities project by JX Nippon Oil & Gas Exploration (Malaysia) Ltd.
Extracted from The Star
SUSY.J.S
May 15 2014, 08:50 PM
Hi may I know which mnc in Malaysia has OnG investment banking division ?