6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z Ultra | Official Thread V8, Android 4.4 KitKat Now Available!

Connect2USales
post Oct 17 2014, 12:56 AM

No 1 imos Malaysia Authorised Online Reseller
5,745 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Oct 17 2014, 12:24 AM)
Love Mei only cost rm32. sweat.gif For rm160, i would go for case from Incipio liao. drool.gif
Btw, i thought lazada selling Xperia Z ultra GPE for rm9xx only. hmm.gif
Maybe I'm unlucky.. All my purchases in Lazada ended up with dissapointment. Either slow delivery or bad after sales service.

As for casing, I always look for quality and user experience instead of price. If I can afford it, I'm willing to spend on a better one. my front n back sp already rm120 lo. But loving it. Even when my friends see it also compliments on it. Hehe. For love mei, I can get half that price. Hehe.. But like I said, the edges too sharp for my liking.
Incipio doesn't have any case I liked...

This post has been edited by Connect2USales: Oct 17 2014, 12:57 AM
Connect2USales
post Oct 17 2014, 12:59 AM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(tutuyao @ Oct 17 2014, 12:56 AM)
i rarely game on smartphone.. in fact, i've quitted all PC games too like diablo, battlefield, etc.. the only game i play on my ipad is chinese chess now.. guess i'm really old..  cry.gif

ok, trust u bro... will hunt for ap set Z ultra now, time to sell my ip5s  cry.gif
I also quited PC gaming ever since I bought my mbp 2 years ago. The most I play iOS games on my iPad mini and z ultra. But most of the times, it's my son who play with it
Connect2USales
post Oct 17 2014, 01:04 AM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Oct 17 2014, 01:02 AM)
If I'm using the Sony camera lens then might consider. But can it fit the magnetic dock? A lot of cases can't..
Connect2USales
post Oct 20 2014, 11:36 AM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Oct 20 2014, 11:04 AM)
GPE only about 2-3 something.
i had once use GPE, and its very good. finally feel the Nexus devices.
wanted to but can't find local seller in KK.. so go for ap ZU

Connect2USales
post Oct 20 2014, 11:56 AM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(angelgemini @ Oct 20 2014, 11:38 AM)
not possible to flash ZU to GPE?
im noob in this.. need to ask those pro..
Connect2USales
post Oct 20 2014, 12:20 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(benji @ Oct 20 2014, 12:18 PM)
anyone using this mount?

i don't believe in car mount but since this is for visor, then it should be ok.. but.. its too high.. for back passengers view only is it?
Connect2USales
post Oct 21 2014, 01:22 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Oct 20 2014, 11:22 PM)
awaiting Moto 360 to arrive. will be a great companion with this sexy Android Wear. brows.gif
y not use sony smart watch? 3 is coming soon ma

oh ya.. can give some feedback on smart band? ok kah? thinking to get one.. but not sure how good it is.. supplier no demo set... since u in sony centre.. got demo right?

This post has been edited by Connect2USales: Oct 21 2014, 01:23 PM
Connect2USales
post Oct 21 2014, 03:02 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Oct 21 2014, 02:03 PM)
Android Wear wont be making its way into Malaysia due to only English support. so, SW3 wont make its way to Malaysia as well.

regarding Smartband, its not really a big deal but it helps tracking most of your daily life activities. there are certain things that the Galaxy Fit cant track but the Smartband can. despite there is no screen and heart rate sensor, there is pressure sensor as well to help you navigate the contents in your phone via tapping. there is even a smart alarm that tracks your sleeping pattern and wake you up according to your sleeping cycle.
however, i find the successor, Smartband Talk is more better because it has an e-Ink display, voice and gesture control. you can even make phone calls with it.
oh.. but will the smart band vibrates when got incoming calls? my Z ultra always in my bag when i go out.. so missed a lot of calls.. and also, can i still connect bluetooth headset if my phone already connected to the smart band?

Connect2USales
post Oct 21 2014, 10:33 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Oct 21 2014, 03:11 PM)
i missed that out, my mistake. Yes, it will vibrate if there are phone calls. since both the bluetooth headset and smartband are 2 different devices, you can use 2 at the same time.

EDIT : its a great companion with SBH80 as well, the best bluetooth headset ever created. thumbup.gif
not to my liking.. still prefer shh 52.. cool.. especially if own a big phone... can use sbh52 as a miniature phone... almost bought it when it launch.. almost... but its not really that crystal clear.. tested it at supplier office... outdoor environment, the sound not clear enough...

Connect2USales
post Oct 24 2014, 12:59 AM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets88 @ Oct 24 2014, 12:55 AM)
pressure test. google for your nearest SC. call and ask
i wonder if AP got such test or not.. hehe... i was thinking of listening to music in the swimming pool .. but then scared of water damage.. it would be cool if i dived in the pool and still able to listen to my fav songs..

Connect2USales
post Oct 24 2014, 01:05 AM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Oct 24 2014, 01:02 AM)
hmm, maybe you should worry less?

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=70942043

that is my Z Ultra, after 7 months.
bro.. if u know how bad of after sales service of those retailers in KK, u will not try it.. last time they accused my one drop of sweat causes damage to my phone. LoL.. and refused to let me claim warranty.. made me pay for it.. after fixing it, it spoilt again after 3 weeks. this time they told me not my sweat, but maybe the casing used got condensed and cause water to get in the phone... LoL..

that time i still young.. no experience.. blind blind get cheated..

btw, if i plug in earphone and go into water.. can ah? or we cannot use earphone when in the water?

This post has been edited by Connect2USales: Oct 24 2014, 01:06 AM
Connect2USales
post Oct 24 2014, 01:12 AM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Oct 24 2014, 01:10 AM)
mine's AP set also. sweat.gif
i even voided the warranty by removing the AP stickers, rooted and unlocked bootloader once (now locked). but i worry less because im looking forward for Z4/Z3X upgrade. smile.gif
dei, you also what. tongue.gif
z3x.. I'm looking forward to it too... but might be bit overkill as a 2nd phone.. hehe..
Connect2USales
post Oct 24 2014, 09:39 AM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Oct 24 2014, 01:14 AM)
blink.gif
first time to hear a good high end phone to serve as 2nd phone.
haha.. u will be surprised that I'm not the first one...
Connect2USales
post Oct 24 2014, 07:45 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(makasim @ Oct 24 2014, 05:58 PM)
Just wondering anyone using any El cheapo magnetic charging cable, that EC21 clone cable. Does it work? I bought mine at RM12.00 but now afraid to use it. Will it damage the battery?
I bought 2 magnetic cable and 1 dock when I bought my z ultra. Very scared to use those cheapo one. If microusb I got no worries.
Connect2USales
post Oct 25 2014, 10:11 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(arctura_kinetic @ Oct 25 2014, 10:07 PM)
my z ultra got 1 problem.
i can't charge full, everytime i charge full.
The phone screen will black out. I can't do anything with it.
I have to wait for few hours, then only can use the phone again.

I think is phone hot and make the screen not function.

Anyone got this problem??
still under warranty?

if yes, quickly send for check up.. if no.. RaymondTong

Connect2USales
post Oct 26 2014, 05:21 PM

5,745 posts

raymondtong94

bro, u working on 30th October? I will be in KL area, so if you are working, i go pay u a visit in Lowyat Plaza?
Connect2USales
post Oct 26 2014, 06:51 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Oct 26 2014, 06:18 PM)
CWM, TWRP and Philz touch recovery.
On 30th of October, yes. But I start work at noon. sweat.gif
no problem. then will give u a call when i go..
Connect2USales
post Oct 26 2014, 07:33 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(dun_panic @ Oct 26 2014, 07:08 PM)
ground, cement, tar, steel u name it  tongue.gif
OMG!! shocking.gif ur phone still managed to survive that?

Connect2USales
post Oct 29 2014, 12:41 AM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Oct 28 2014, 01:08 PM)
Sony Smartband SWR10 for rm150 is a good buy? whats the function actually? got display time?
The one in rakuten? Who is the merchant?
Connect2USales
post Oct 29 2014, 01:01 AM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ Oct 29 2014, 12:50 AM)
Nolah. Saw in garage sales
I. I received a line message showing rakuten got sell 50% too

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0478sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:54 PM