Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare, Power Changes Everything

devillightning1
post Nov 2 2014, 04:59 PM

246 posts

So anyone playing here? Thinking of buying now...but like not a lot of ppl in Msia playing
devillightning1
post Nov 3 2014, 11:33 PM

246 posts

MP is super fun, very fast paced especially when you use the double or triple boost. However, while the optimization is very good compared to Ghost, its still kinda lacking on my rig. MP will stutter if I crank up certain settings which I still dunno which one, probably HBAO+ while SP will randomly drop in GPU usage, so probably waiting for new driver from AMD. MP setting it to optimal and increase a bit of the settings gives me ultra smooth gameplay. Overall, I am quite happy with my purchase...
devillightning1
post Nov 4 2014, 01:29 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Nov 4 2014, 12:01 AM)
enjoyed the MP, quite to my liking. considering first COD multiplayer I bought thumbup.gif
eh wan coop ah?
devillightning1
post Nov 4 2014, 06:00 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Nov 4 2014, 05:58 AM)
can only play at night, so hit me up when you see me online icon_rolleyes.gif
I tomorrow and thursday got exam, so maybe can play for a while only...but weekends...hehehe drool.gif
It seems this game likes to consume more than 2GB + of VRAM when playing on max setttings except Supersampling and the cache thingy turned off in SP. With supersampling turned 2x I recorded around 2.7-3GB of VRAM being used when checking my campaign gameplay videos. Nvidia cards with 3GB are dangerously close especially on 4K...MP I just set everything on med-low for consistent 90FPS

This post has been edited by devillightning1: Nov 4 2014, 06:09 PM
devillightning1
post Nov 4 2014, 08:36 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(xhakox @ Nov 4 2014, 07:18 PM)
Wouldn't that ruin the next-gen quality?

I realized sometimes my cutscenes also lagging, and audio not sync.
Audio not sync I dunno how to fix, but for lagging cutscene, disable the shader prewarming thingy, one of them will cause high load times and another will stutter your cutscene until u run away due to the annoying sound
devillightning1
post Nov 5 2014, 02:10 AM

246 posts

Lol this game got a problem...with ppl rage quiting, causing a lot of 2/3 v 6 wtf...also that stuttering when I crank up the settings...
devillightning1
post Nov 5 2014, 10:29 PM

246 posts

Bloody annoyed with the stutter I get with my R9 290. AMD seriously needs to release a new driver fast mad.gif . I'm gonna reinstall my old GTX 680 Lightning and see if the stutter goes away...
devillightning1
post Nov 6 2014, 01:10 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Nov 5 2014, 11:44 PM)
wtf
call of duty pro edition - RM269

price of individual is just rm254.
so why the heck would anybody buy 269??
A bit extra stuff compared to just individual (one extra map, weapon skins etc.)...anyway not worth lah, haven't even play the bonus map yet, and the pre order skin is only cosmetic, unlike unlocks of different skins where they have different stats each.

GTX 680 playing MP able to constant 80-90FPS on max except Textures on HIGH instead of EXTRA because EXTRA will bring in texture pop-in due to lack of VRAM on my GTX 680 2GB at 1080p. Still a lot better than my R9 290. Bloody hell AMD... mad.gif

This post has been edited by devillightning1: Nov 6 2014, 01:13 AM
devillightning1
post Nov 6 2014, 10:56 PM

246 posts

*double post

This post has been edited by devillightning1: Nov 6 2014, 10:57 PM
devillightning1
post Nov 6 2014, 10:57 PM

246 posts

Need a f**ing party to play nowadays...a lot of ppl team up in party of 4 and rape the opposite team completely

0.0227sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:16 AM