QUOTE(urnicksux2 @ May 2 2014, 01:17 PM)
Why do you assert so?
Mr. DIY fanclub V1, for uncle aunties & ultra cheapskates!
Sep 1 2017, 04:48 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
23 posts Joined: Aug 2017 |
Sep 1 2017, 06:16 PM
77 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
Sep 1 2017, 06:36 PM
2,948 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Sep 1 2017, 06:50 PM
321 posts Joined: Jun 2016 |
Diy also got fans club
Dec 31 2017, 09:13 PM
324 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Cash Vault |
Wakakaka first Daiso club and now this? XD Mr DIY really helped us in reducing a lot of cost these few years. XD
Dec 31 2017, 09:34 PM
1,344 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
I visit every week, the mosttttt used item is the green shopping bag. RM2+ but superbly huge.
Dec 31 2017, 09:54 PM
Jan 1 2018, 12:36 AM
223 posts Joined: May 2017 From: USJ |
Diy got sell fix it pro pen stratch remover?
Jan 1 2018, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(DanialTan1990 @ Jan 1 2018, 12:36 AM) the brand never see, but i've seen marker pen like touch up paint in DIY near their counter. i got the white paint not really good. i think bottled paint with paint brush still best method for touching up as you can thin the paint with paint thinner to make it easier to apply. usually rm10 per bottle only. |
Jan 1 2018, 12:52 AM
579 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Seremban, kuli in KL |
usual place for myself n colleagues to walk around if got extra time after lunching.
their recent cny deco stuffs quality/design is really good. the price is okay too. also i realized that the things they sell differs from one shop to another. if you cant find the stuff u nid probably can go another shop to see. ps: bought AAA 4 batteries today @rm3.90 not diy brand but another one. Energizer brand priced times 3. This post has been edited by guailow83: Jan 1 2018, 12:59 AM |
Jan 1 2018, 01:01 AM
QUOTE(guailow83 @ Jan 1 2018, 12:52 AM) usual place for myself n colleagues to walk around if got extra time after lunching. if you go to bigger branch they have most things available in other branches.their recent cny deco stuffs quality/design is really good. the price is okay too. also i realized that the things they sell differs from one shop to another. if you cant find the stuff u nid probably can go another shop to see. so far the most complete one i've seen is Jaya Shopping Mall but it doesn't carry as much toys compared to Indah Parade branch (which has a dedicated shoplot size area for it). Indah Parade looks like is the biggest but their hardware tool is somewhat lacking, more on home stuff like tupperware, woks etc. Some just simply sold out never restock. |
Jan 1 2018, 03:25 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
5,464 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
what about the sg wang branch?
Jan 1 2018, 08:12 AM
QUOTE(Vervain @ Jan 1 2018, 03:25 AM) depends what you are looking at. Sg Wang branch is considered medium size. if you looking for spray paints they don't carry as much as other branches.usually if you looking for spannar, tupperware & other small stuffs most branches have them. if you want IT, paint stuffs some branches have less. also notice that most branches don't carry much flammable liquid like thinner, mineral spirits. |
Jan 1 2018, 08:56 AM
86 posts Joined: Jan 2017 |
how is the battery there?
are the branded battery original? i dont know why i always have this impression that the battery is not original. will the non braded ones corrosion/discharge liquid after a period of time? i dont have issue with Daiso or Ikea battery so far. |
Jan 1 2018, 09:00 AM
132 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Kerteh |
the rj11 cable is very cheap. rm 2.10 for 10m and rm2.90 for 15m. if buy buy outside cost rm15+ and also the water inlet host rm10 for 3m. quite gooding. but the quality im not sure
Jan 1 2018, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(AlphaM @ Jan 1 2018, 08:56 AM) how is the battery there? should be original. just like their philip light bulbs are cheaper than outside selling (but still not as cheap if you go to light distributor shop).are the branded battery original? i dont know why i always have this impression that the battery is not original. will the nonĀ braded ones corrosion/discharge liquid after a period of time? i dont have issue with Daiso or Ikea battery so far. i tried their DIY Black/Gold 9V, they are OK. usually i go Daiso & Tesco because they are cheaper. But Daiso got 4 brands of AA, the Green One is not strong enough for power usage (RC/Tamiya car). The Chrome ones are good. The Black one (plastic wrapper) i think so so (same price but bundled in 8-10 you don't expect much). The White one are new so don't know. for button batteries DIY is more worth it but now i cannot find the 2032 in set of 8-10 strips anymore. Daiso usually carry branded buttons like Mitsubishi. alternatively you can go Super Save they also sell many batteries esp button batteries but more China brand. Tesco battery also good & value. This post has been edited by advocado: Jan 1 2018, 09:04 AM |
Jan 1 2018, 09:04 AM
1,374 posts Joined: Feb 2016 From: Milky Way |
Jan 1 2018, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(xairzx @ Jan 1 2018, 09:00 AM) the rj11 cable is very cheap. rm 2.10 for 10m and rm2.90 for 15m. if buy buy outside cost rm15+ and also the water inlet host rm10 for 3m. quite gooding. but the quality im not sure i bought few cables but i notice the 3.5mm male-female cable extension aren't good. but it's very hard to find male-female 3.5mm cables nowadays. Daiso only few branches got. |
Jan 1 2018, 09:08 AM
QUOTE(iGamer @ Jan 1 2018, 09:04 AM) also they start to have their own brands of products even spray paint got, so they probably want to sell more of those. quality wise i cannot tell as i haven't buy their in house brand items yet.but last time got a 2 in 1 screwdriver where you can pull out the head and reverse it to switch between + & - now no more. quite good that screwdriver. they also sell a measuring tape that automatic holds on when you pull it out, only when you want to retract it you press the button to release. i think much user friendly than those then need to manually lock. but durability wise not sure. This post has been edited by advocado: Jan 1 2018, 09:09 AM |
Feb 22 2018, 04:09 PM
1,288 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
fakk..i went to 3 DIY oso the house number (number u stick on doors) all run out...fakk they never restock issit..knn
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0229sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:17 PM |