6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Guild Wars V2, Eye of the North out NOW!!

valho
post Oct 27 2006, 10:48 AM

4,967 posts

alright guys, here's a first look at Nightfall CE contents,

too bad it doesnt belong to me, i am trying to get mine tonite
valho
post Oct 29 2006, 06:45 AM

4,967 posts

currently guild wars have 3 chapters, prophecies, faction and nightfall, all are stand alone. so u wont need to get all the chapters to play, and u can start with anyone of them.

guild wars is separated into 2 type of gameplay, pve (storyline) and pvp (player vs player), if u like pve type, thn prophecies or nightfall is the one to go for.

not much lag using streamyx
valho
post Oct 29 2006, 04:06 PM

4,967 posts

Faction pve is shorter than the other two, hence the pve is not as satisfying.
our connection are pretty good, lag is minimal
currently the onli way to sell is to spam WTS msg at more populated town, and you have the set the prices urself,
valho
post Oct 30 2006, 09:38 AM

4,967 posts

ya i got mine, but the package still with my fren though haha, i just ask him to sms me the cd key. should be able to get the box today
valho
post Oct 30 2006, 11:18 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(Remedy @ Oct 30 2006, 11:00 AM)
I have placed my order for nightfall already. Any advise for first timers? By the way if i only own nightfall am i limited to create only the two new classes or i am able to create characters from all prophecies and factions?
u can create char from the core professions (6) and the 2 nightfall professions, u wont get professions from faction though
valho
post Oct 30 2006, 05:52 PM

4,967 posts

currently GV and CO do pvp and gvg, my guild oso want to start pvp and gvg, we just need to get enough ppl for it though
valho
post Oct 31 2006, 09:38 AM

4,967 posts

finally got my hands on my CE package, thanks tytons for picking it up for me. the box is smaller than the faction CE though, n no foam just some paper cutout to place the stuff. but map and poster quality are better, thicker paper. the artbook is as usual nicely done, the new keyboard sheet oso very nice, even comes with a smaller map on it

overall better thn faction CE, but prophecies CE still the best, too bad i couldn't get that
valho
post Nov 1 2006, 09:28 AM

4,967 posts

yes this time the installation disc comes in dvd, the other one is the making dvd, the soundtrack is in cd though

hey Grimwrath, wat's ur gw ign
valho
post Nov 1 2006, 04:54 PM

4,967 posts

for TS u can either host it on ur pc, rent a server from them or use their public server. hosting on ur pc might cause some lag unless u have spare pc to use, and oso the bandwidth u have. rent a server u'll need to pay, i forgot how much though. for public server the ip u can connect changes after a period of time, can't remember how long.

i have never try vent though.

the other one u can use is xfire, but for some ppl it seems to lag the game as well.

nice, finally got ur CE, see u in elona then haha
valho
post Nov 2 2006, 11:23 AM

4,967 posts

most of us are on US server
there's a lot of place to hang out in elona, i guess it depends on which quest we wanna do, thn we'll just hang out at the nearest town/outpost.
earlier quests and mission can easily be done using heroes and henches, and its better that way since u can use this as an oppoturnity to lvl up ur heroes
i havent try looking for ppl to do quest with me in nightfall, so not sure how hard izzit, i have no problem doing them using heroes and henches so its fine with me but if u need any help just pm me ingame, my IGN at my sig
valho
post Nov 3 2006, 04:35 PM

4,967 posts

that's exactly wat i am feeling now, i want the nice armor and end game weapons but at the same time i wanna go slow an enjoy the story haha, that's y till now i still at the begining island lol.
valho
post Nov 7 2006, 09:27 AM

4,967 posts

i completed the quest without any problem though. well if u can always inform support about the bug or u can post it at www.guildwarsguru.com forum,
valho
post Nov 7 2006, 01:52 PM

4,967 posts

go to zehlon reach, there's a small village there, one of the villager will give u the quest voices in the night (master difficulty), near the place where u need to go to free the voices is a drake with a guy, kill them n u can get the drake meat. this seems the most surefire way to get the drake meat

or alternatively, farm drake, but it takes quite long for the meat to drop though. i onli manage to get drake meat to farming during the preview, now i they doesnt seems to want to drop
valho
post Nov 7 2006, 02:35 PM

4,967 posts

if u still can't find it msg me ingame tonite, i show u the place, quite easy to miss unless u like exploring haha. btw if anyone need help finding the bonus for blacktide den let me knw, after exploring the whole Bog area i finally found all of them haha
valho
post Nov 8 2006, 02:45 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(Remedy @ Nov 8 2006, 02:06 PM)
Yeah... the ink quest. Frustrated couldn't get it completed because i wanted finish all quests. Sigh some quests are very hard even with full party of heroes and hencemen.

Its better to get human players in party but the problem is it is very hard to find people doing the same mission and interested to join or accept you into group. All along being playing alone.
actually a lot of experience players would prefer heroes and hench rather than a PUG (pick up group, where u spam in town, lfg for mission/quests). due to the reason being that PUG are hard to control, nvr listen or sometimes just quit just because they die.

but they are times whn u get a very good group, i been in a few of these before, it's really fun playing with a good group. so whenever u manage to join a good group add them to ur fren list, so that its easier for u to find them next time. or join a guild, a good guild will always be willing to help their members through quest and mission, if they dun then leave the guild

or u can just see if any of the players here are in the game or not, if we free can always help u out. i am currently at mission 4 (consulate dock), heroes and hench all of them haha
valho
post Nov 9 2006, 02:39 AM

4,967 posts

listing of guild are on the first page
valho
post Nov 9 2006, 10:51 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(ndra @ Nov 9 2006, 10:14 AM)
Finally completed the ink quest. I have to abandon and retake to get it working. Same as the escort quest, don't exactly remember the quest name, its where u escort a guy from kamadan to the city near the plains of jaris (really, can't remember the name). The guy just stop there when the cosairs attacked, tried a couple of times. i find that if u take the initiave to attack the cosairs first, making u distance urself with the guy, the glitch will happen. If u wait till the cosairs to come to you, then its ok. Theres a quest Master difficulty, what does that mean exactly? What lvl do you consider to be a master?
the latest updates should fix the quests,
master difficulty are just tougher quests, as in the mob might be higher lvl thn those u usually encounter. first few master difficulty quest is not that hard, can do them pretty early
last nite went n did Consulate Dock mission, dang hard, especially the few place where they have a group of bowman, if u run in u pratically get hit by all of them n straight die. if u have jin in ur group, get her to use barrage on the bowman, works nicely biggrin.gif
btw do u think worthwhile to get the 1k max armor at consulate dock, i still using the armor i got around blacktide den haha
valho
post Nov 9 2006, 03:51 PM

4,967 posts

umm i still need to do all those titan quests, i think i onli completed 2
SF - not yet do any of the quests there
valho
post Nov 10 2006, 06:01 PM

4,967 posts

fellblade drop on ring of fire as well, but very rare,
dragonsword i not sure, havent got it