110 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Guild Wars V2, Eye of the North out NOW!!

TSHaneda
post Aug 22 2006, 09:21 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(kong5091 @ Aug 22 2006, 08:19 AM)
If i didn't buy fraction, will i be able to join the mission or meet my guildmate who only buy fraction?
you can't join ur guildies in cantha's mission, but you can meet them up in ur GH or battle ilse for PvP.
erni3
post Aug 22 2006, 06:27 PM

396 posts

heheh bought Faction already, but still have to wait until end of the month only can start this game. Me shifted from WoW to faction. Hope no major changes.
Xeoalpha
post Aug 22 2006, 07:59 PM

745 posts

Plenty of changes my friend smile.gif Plenty! Welcome to Guild Wars.
erni3
post Aug 22 2006, 08:52 PM

396 posts

Heard that the gameplay "so so" but the pvp is intresthing compare to wow. What really make this game cool is FREE monthly charge and creator are from ex blizzard worker. drool.gif
TSHaneda
post Aug 22 2006, 09:28 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(erni3 @ Aug 22 2006, 08:52 PM)
Heard that the gameplay "so so" but the pvp is intresthing compare to wow. What really make this game cool is FREE monthly charge and creator are from ex blizzard worker.  drool.gif
gameplay "so so" is very subjective. To me, PvE in factions is Fun!!! I still can't get enough of it even after i completed the story mission with my 2nd character. biggrin.gif

Contact me ingame and prob could do something together smile.gif
erni3
post Aug 22 2006, 10:19 PM

396 posts

guess i lepak at The Border (The Curve mega bookstore) and finish the Faction guide book. Hehe they selling it rm80
kong5091
post Aug 23 2006, 08:26 AM

942 posts

where is the "Invite Guild Member" button?
valho
post Aug 23 2006, 09:17 AM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(erni3 @ Aug 22 2006, 10:19 PM)
guess i lepak at The Border (The Curve mega bookstore) and finish the Faction guide book. Hehe they selling it rm80
they have it there, cool must check it out

QUOTE(kong5091 @ Aug 23 2006, 08:26 AM)
where is the "Invite Guild Member" button?
press 'G' n scroll to the bottom
kong5091
post Aug 23 2006, 10:01 AM

942 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Aug 23 2006, 09:17 AM)
they have it there, cool must check it out
press 'G' n scroll to the bottom
is it any member also can invite any ppl to join or just guild leader and officer can?
tmj
post Aug 23 2006, 11:56 AM

536 posts

im Warrior + Monk its nice or not? give me suggestion =/ and if after lvl20 then can change job again? im new
and how to check my damage and defence how much?

This post has been edited by tmj: Aug 23 2006, 11:57 AM
valho
post Aug 23 2006, 01:22 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(kong5091 @ Aug 23 2006, 10:01 AM)
is it any member also can invite any ppl to join or just guild leader and officer can?
only officer and leader can invite

QUOTE(tmj @ Aug 23 2006, 11:56 AM)
im Warrior + Monk its nice or not? give me suggestion =/ and if after lvl20 then can change job again? im new
and how to check my damage and defence how much?
warrior/monk is the easiest class to solo and farm and it's more self relient due to being able to heal urself, i ve try war/ele, war/necro, war/ranger and war/monk, each combo will have different way of playing, so i just change the secondary class depending on how i want to play and what kind of mob i'll encounter

depending on whether u r playing prophecies or faction, u can change ur profession after u ascended, at the crystal desert in prophecies and at senji corners for faction

for more build for warrior go to http://gw.gamewikis.org/wiki/Main_Page

nimloth32
post Aug 23 2006, 01:25 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(kong5091 @ Aug 23 2006, 10:01 AM)
only guild leader and officer can...
tmj
post Aug 23 2006, 01:27 PM

536 posts

1 more question you not yet answer me =D the defence/attk how to see
jdreamer
post Aug 23 2006, 01:34 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

In GW, the attributes is more important. The stats of attack & def, well, just count them by urself. Lolx..
tmj
post Aug 23 2006, 01:43 PM

536 posts

attribute? wat is that? can take a picture to let me see? =)
TSHaneda
post Aug 23 2006, 01:48 PM

326 posts

Here's the damage/defense formula..go figure..tongue.gif haha

http://gw.gamewikis.org/wiki/Damage
valho
post Aug 23 2006, 01:54 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(tmj @ Aug 23 2006, 01:27 PM)
1 more question you not yet answer me =D the defence/attk how to see
when u attack a creature the yellow txt that pops up is the dmg u inflicted and the red text is dmg u ve taken,

ur defence will be ur armor rating, max for war is 80 with a +20 against physical, ur defence is not the total of all ur armor piece but each piece is counted separately since u can get hit on different part of ur body

ur attack dmg will be ur dmg from weapon + skills oso take in account any enchantment, etc u ve on u, n the type of dmg ur weapon do

for more detail u should check guild wiki, better explanation there thn my short one haha
jdreamer
post Aug 23 2006, 02:41 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

QUOTE(tmj @ Aug 23 2006, 01:43 PM)
attribute? wat is that? can take a picture to let me see? =)
Press H in the game. smile.gif
tmj
post Aug 23 2006, 02:45 PM

536 posts

oh that one. but i also dont know wat is tahat and i up saja =x i only up my strenght and swordmanskill other skill 0 or 1
Xeoalpha
post Aug 23 2006, 03:07 PM

745 posts

When you highlight over the attribute, a description would appear; telling you what the skill does & what bonuses it provides.

110 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:36 AM