110 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Bottom

Guild Wars V2, Eye of the North out NOW!!

shuji
post Dec 27 2010, 08:26 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(EightPhantomz @ Dec 27 2010, 08:23 PM)
Just completed the Great Northern Wall quest after two tries. Skipped the Fort Ranik quest for now. Killed twice. LOL.

Now back to Ascalon City.
ohh still play Guild War arr??
Im now waiting for Guild War 2.. wondering this year when will out.

EightPhantomz
post Dec 27 2010, 09:53 PM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(shuji @ Dec 27 2010, 08:26 PM)
ohh still play Guild War arr??
Im now waiting for Guild War 2.. wondering this year when will out.
I'm new. Decided to try GW1 after hearing how awesome GW2 is.
And theres still alot of players playing GW1 in here.

I'm just taking my own sweet time to complete Prophecies, Factions, Nightfalls and Eye of the North.

xngjn
post Dec 28 2010, 05:05 PM

1,239 posts

now waiting release date for Dungeon Siege 3 , Guild War 2 , diablo 3
Lelouch
post Dec 30 2010, 02:47 AM

236 posts

i succumbed to higher power and bought trilogy.
still hasn't see u online eightphantomz
EightPhantomz
post Dec 30 2010, 03:34 AM

1,766 posts

What time do u normally play? Jules Wind right?

Added on January 2, 2011, 10:12 amHad fun with tanleeseng at the WinterDays game! Sorry didnt came back at 7PM slot. I took a so-called "nap" after the 4PM slot and overslept till around 3-4AM. FML!

This post has been edited by EightPhantomz: Jan 2 2011, 10:12 AM
spacelion
post Jan 2 2011, 11:55 PM

Ada Liu
1,690 posts

finally ... 29/50 , just need to do the Oppressors questline and I can get 30/50!!!

anybody want to sell me an Oppressor's weapon?
jezzabell
post Jan 4 2011, 06:10 AM

50 posts

i got lil confuse >< i dunno want to buy guild war or not..because i stil in waiting guild war 2 and diablo 3 sad.gif.any suggestion ?
EightPhantomz
post Jan 4 2011, 09:34 AM

1,766 posts

Up to you if you have the cash. If limited cash, can just wait for GW2.
I'm not sure if the storyline is the same as GW1. But at least the gameplay and feel is the same lah.

I'm also fascinated with GW2. The reason why I want to try GW1.
I know GW1 used to be the best MMO long time ago. And after getting on Level 13, I think its still the best MMO out there. Haha.
spacelion
post Jan 4 2011, 01:30 PM

Ada Liu
1,690 posts

gameplay is very different.

for GW1 you have 8 skills, all customizable , you can put anything you want there even if you dont meet the requirement. (for instance, I have a Sword Rit with Protector's Strike only because it has 0.5s swing)

for GW2 the first 5 skills are set by your weapon choice , the first skill(1) is a spammable attack with no recharge. the 6th slot is the Elite , the 10th slot is a Heal , you can customize extra 3 skills for your bar, and modify all your skills with traits. when you watch people playing GW2 demo they spam button 1 and then press other skills only when conditions are met.

A lot of difference , totally different playstyle and game, so it's totally recommended because you wont get the same experience in GW2 and it helps set the back story.
jezzabell
post Jan 4 2011, 01:54 PM

50 posts

ok i gonna get it asap.i just buy trilogy right ? so i can get 3 set Episode...right ?
SimBa
post Jan 4 2011, 02:59 PM

174 posts

hi guise !
just wondering, does GW1 lag for you guys ? any delay ?

im currently waiting for GW2 but im just afraid that because we are in an asian country we might get lags/delays. coz u know la most of the time priority is given to NA users xD.

just wanna make sure coz sked later when GW2 out, buy game then lags alot
EightPhantomz
post Jan 4 2011, 03:44 PM

1,766 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ Jan 4 2011, 01:30 PM)
gameplay is very different.

for GW1 you have 8 skills, all customizable , you can put anything you want there even if you dont meet the requirement. (for instance, I have a Sword Rit with Protector's Strike only because it has 0.5s swing)

for GW2 the first 5 skills are set by your weapon choice , the first skill(1) is a spammable attack with no recharge. the 6th slot is the Elite , the 10th slot is a Heal , you can customize extra 3 skills for your bar, and modify all your skills with traits. when you watch people playing GW2 demo they spam button 1 and then press other skills only when conditions are met.

A lot of difference , totally different playstyle and game, so it's totally recommended because you wont get the same experience in GW2 and it helps set the back story.
Ahh sounds so challenging. LOL. I doubt I can finish the Trilogy and EOTN timely before GW2 go live.
xngjn
post Jan 4 2011, 03:56 PM

1,239 posts

QUOTE(jezzabell @ Jan 4 2011, 06:10 AM)
i got lil confuse >< i dunno want to buy guild war or not..because i stil in waiting guild war 2 and diablo 3 sad.gif.any suggestion ?
diablo 3 u need wait til end of this year or early of next year. guild war2 i think need mid of this year. so u can buy this game first and still have plenty of time to let u save money for the coming game. smile.gif

Added on January 4, 2011, 3:58 pm
QUOTE(SimBa @ Jan 4 2011, 02:59 PM)
hi guise !

im currently waiting for GW2 but im just afraid that because we are in an asian country we might get lags/delays. coz u know la most of the time priority is given to NA users xD.

no lag or delay on my 1mbps streamyx.

This post has been edited by xngjn: Jan 4 2011, 03:58 PM
banks
post Jan 4 2011, 05:08 PM

226 posts

The guild wars 2 will come out after the 3rd novel comes out. As of this time, only the 2nd novel (Destiny's Edge) is out. There's still no info about the 3rd novel yet.

It is interesting that so many people is interested in guild wars now that guild wars 2 is coming out. Hope you guys have a good time! I know I do.
spacelion
post Jan 5 2011, 03:36 AM

Ada Liu
1,690 posts

QUOTE(SimBa @ Jan 4 2011, 02:59 PM)
hi guise !

No lag. Just have high latency which makes interrupting hard.

Guild Wars 1 being an old game has rubber banding , but it affects everyone, even those on low (sub 100ms) ping for some reason.

Guild Wars 2 will be run on a different server system, I think they will have shards instead of one big server like GW1 , so I dont really know about that.

Added on January 5, 2011, 3:37 am
QUOTE(EightPhantomz @ Jan 4 2011, 03:44 PM)
Ahh sounds so challenging. LOL. I doubt I can finish the Trilogy and EOTN timely before GW2 go live.
if you need help I can help , haha, but it wont be fun because i'll chiong through the game.

ign: xiao hong yan

This post has been edited by spacelion: Jan 5 2011, 03:37 AM
EightPhantomz
post Jan 6 2011, 01:06 AM

1,766 posts

Played like 3 hours just now. Cannot tahan already. I need a good chair. LOL. Not that young anymore. Last time can play the whole day non stop.
That was like, 2004-2005 I think.

Sorry Kazuya X, cant join u. That long quest really made me Zzz.

izaman
post Jan 7 2011, 06:19 PM

234 posts

interested to play. where can i buy and which version should i buy. thanks
azizul1975
post Jan 7 2011, 07:15 PM

1,081 posts

for those with heroes and play with other people, ask one of you to bring along interrupt ranger.. really helps a lot in areas with caster mobs especially the healer type bosses..
In.This.Moment
post Jan 8 2011, 12:13 AM

QUOTE(azizul1975 @ Jan 7 2011, 07:15 PM)
for those with heroes and play with other people, ask one of you to bring along interrupt ranger.. really helps a lot in areas with caster mobs especially the healer type bosses..
What's interrupt ranger? A special kind of ranger?
spacelion
post Jan 8 2011, 02:53 AM

Ada Liu
1,690 posts

i bring Panic Mesmer, it's equally fun biggrin.gif

110 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0348sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:06 AM