Suicidal Guy
post Jul 25 2014, 01:02 AM

567 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 23 2014, 09:18 PM)
Really?

Name not so nice when say in hokien. laugh.gif
Hehehe.. Name is really sai. doh.gif

The chart seems on uptrend and the profits are going from negative to positive and increasing. The profit comes from disposal of assets. Me noob. Not good ah? sweat.gif
Suicidal Guy
post Jul 25 2014, 09:45 AM

567 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 25 2014, 08:37 AM)
LOL!!!

Please remember I was only spamming this thread with charts...

What to do... if no post some charts... this thread will turn from PN17 to PN1114! doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

( No read this stock fundamentals at all wor..... so I know no head no tail ...... sweat.gif )
LOL!!!!

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 25 2014, 08:52 AM)
Yesterday quarter was for the period ending May 2014.
Next quarter will be for the period ending Aug 2014.

So if you want to guess....

1. Look at USD chart vs MYR between May 2013 to Aug 2013.
2. Compare it with from May 2014 to Aug 2014 (I know... we got one more month data)

can guess the outcome?
From 1 June to 25 July usd vs myr for this year is about 10 cents higher. Aka around 3%. Hmmmmmmmmmm...
Suicidal Guy
post Sep 28 2014, 09:11 PM

567 posts

where is gark? miss the discussions between gark's fundamental view and boon's traders view.. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
Suicidal Guy
post Sep 28 2014, 11:38 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 28 2014, 11:04 PM)
I can always talk with you ..... if you want..

i don't know what to talk with you tongue.gif
Suicidal Guy
post Sep 29 2014, 12:07 AM

567 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Sep 28 2014, 11:57 PM)
you don't need to talk...our Boon3 will you free course how he see at the company.

notworthy.gif

then i need to prepare many buku 555 to write down everything he said biggrin.gif
Suicidal Guy
post Sep 29 2014, 11:37 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 29 2014, 09:29 AM)
Already posted before laaaaaaaaaaaaa......

charts also post couple of times also.......

read back la..... it's there.
Ah Boon.. I'm taking a shot at this.. tongue.gif

you would buy before the breakout because others stocks in the same business had a strong run up but homer not yet?? homer cash is piling up, it's not a asset intensive business so expecting cash to be returned to shareholders via special dividend? when dividend increase, market will correct the price of homer??
Suicidal Guy
post Sep 30 2014, 12:22 AM

567 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Sep 29 2014, 11:39 PM)
don't think they will give back money to shareholders.... for what??? they will use keep the money and use it for rainy days better biggrin.gif
Homer got no borrowings and not capital intensive.. No rainy days for Homer.. Only sunny days.. No use to keep so much cash tongue.gif
Suicidal Guy
post Oct 1 2014, 12:49 AM

567 posts

elsoft PE is 26.7.. is there any catalyst that will make the PE even higher? imho, this is a stock to avoid at current price..
Suicidal Guy
post Oct 2 2014, 12:06 AM

567 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 1 2014, 08:35 AM)
Errr....

Firstly do refer my above comments.

I am a trader and I get paid when I observe........... tongue.gif

Hence, I could just post stocks WITHOUT any prejudice and it's up to you all to decide YOURSELF if what I am saying make sense or it's utter KETAM!  laugh.gif
But jokes aside, never ever trust anyone in any stock forums.
Trust own self.
Make your own research + reasoning.
I see forums where one so-called head speak, and the rest follow blindly... doh.gif
I do not wish to see this here....
simply cos... I am human and I could be always be WRONG!

Yes, using TTM, Elsoft PE is high at 26.7
Not much justification.

Regarding Elsoft, I am aware what I wrote here post #1272

That was before it's latest earnings.

hehe86 also note... tongue.gif
Compared to my last notes.
That time I was looking at a TTM eps of 5.39.
Now the TTM has jumped incredibly to 6.33.
There is growth.
as can be seen in the above table.

Isn't it the similar to IQGroup's earnings?

See how the most recent earnings TOWERS above the other 3 most recent earnings.

Well, common sense thinking here (err...this is not 100% foolproof and yes, sometimes.... it might fail one..... sweat.gif)

IF (big IF hor - and this is what is betting one on ) assuming this turnaround is real...
then it's not logical that to expect the next couple of earnings to repeat its earlier poor earnings.
complicated?

Take Elsoft (easier to see)

2014 Q2 eps 3.84
2014 Q1 eps 0.68
2013 Q4 eps 1.01
2013 Q3 eps 0.80

the next quarter is 2014 Q3.
it should compare against 2013 Q3, in which Elsoft only had an eps of 0.80 sen.

Using the assumption that we see a real turnaround, Elsoft 'should' possibly record an eps of maybe at least 3.84 sen.
If you replace that 0.80 sen with say 3.8 sen...
we could see a new TTM eps table like this below...

2014 Q3 eps 3.80 <<-->> estimated eps
2014 Q2 eps 3.84
2014 Q1 eps 0.68
2013 Q4 eps 1.01

now if count the TTM, it then becomes 9.33 sen!!!! (the working = 3.8 + 3.84 + 0.68 + 1.01)
see how the TTM jumps?
and if we repeat it 2 more times...
Elsoft PE doesn't appear too expensive, yes?

Same thing...
run it with IQ numbers...
you will see a difference...

which is why ...
for me la.....
Elsoft annualised eps (assuming turnaround is real) = 15.36 sen!!
IQGroup annualised eps (assuming turnaround is real) = 35 sen!!
p/s: Warning: This is just example and not ask you die die buy these 2 stocks!

tongue.gif
Ah Boon... the revenue for elsoft and iqgroup is inconsistent.. how can one predict the revenue for upcoming quarters if the revenues are inconsistent? rclxub.gif

Elsoft had a contract worth 25 mil which will start to contribute in the earnings from next quarter results.. the latest quarter results is not including the revenue from this contract.. am i right? question is the contract will spread over how many years? how can one find this info? if we have this info and info of contracts expiring, then we can estimate the revenue for coming quarters?

IQGroup annualised eps of 35sen looks good. But can it really achieve that given that the previous quarter it reported a loss? rclxub.gif

Pls enlighten icon_question.gif
Suicidal Guy
post Oct 7 2014, 11:43 PM

567 posts

so... is homeriz considered broke the support line today? since today's downward movement is due to overall market effect.. not because of something specific to homeriz only..
Suicidal Guy
post Oct 16 2014, 07:35 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 16 2014, 06:38 PM)
Time to bump up this post again.

tongue.gif
Priceless advise..
Suicidal Guy
post Oct 21 2014, 11:51 PM

567 posts

Yes. I bought too early. Bought Homeriz at 88, 81 and 70.5 cents. Question: How to know when is the right time to buy?
Suicidal Guy
post Oct 24 2014, 09:04 AM

567 posts

I'm interested to get into ifcamsc.

What would be the best strategy to enter for today?

Need to see if it closes at more than 52 cents?
Suicidal Guy
post Oct 24 2014, 10:21 AM

567 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 24 2014, 09:19 AM)
wink.gif

Errr..... rather much more risk.

Can you imagine that I posted the stock chart IN THIS thread...

Price then was below 20 sen....  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Yeah it was less than 20 cents back then. But then you also mentioned because their profit is smallish, the percentage increase of profit could shoot up if their earnings increase??
Suicidal Guy
post Oct 24 2014, 01:28 PM

567 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 24 2014, 11:30 AM)
cheh!

tongue.gif

One of my favorite saying is 'Use the charts and don't let the charts use you'..... tongue.gif
LOL!

Ask yourself.... what you hope to learn/observe from the recent fall la....................

Look at the market data the past few weeks laaaaaaa....................

See...... observe.......
I ain't gonna spoon feed....... whistling.gif
Waaaaaaa..... IFCAMSC.... 55 sen....  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
So how to use the chart for ifcamsc??tongue.gif

Suicidal Guy
post Oct 27 2014, 10:40 AM

567 posts

From what I see.. the revenue growth is about 10-15% but the ttm eps increased to 40-50% higher. besides higher USD rate, the increase in eps may be due to the company is able to price their products higher or increase their operating efficiency.. the higher eps is not solely due to higher USD rate.

0.0590sec    1.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:52 AM