152 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Bursa Traders V5

SUSwankongyew
post May 29 2014, 04:57 PM

1,177 posts

SCICOM shooting up. Too bad I only bought a very small amount when I posted about it yesterday.
TSBoon3
post May 29 2014, 05:17 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(wankongyew @ May 29 2014, 04:57 PM)
SCICOM shooting up. Too bad I only bought a very small amount when I posted about it yesterday.
Well done! Congratulations. smile.gif
andrekua2
post May 29 2014, 06:30 PM

13,470 posts

QUOTE(wankongyew @ May 29 2014, 04:57 PM)
Scicom need to greet jonchai... He's the one who recommend it.
andrekua2
post May 29 2014, 08:13 PM

13,470 posts

Sime Darby cuts its stake in E&O, selling some stakes at RM2.90

Wow... this is like adding fuel to fire.
spring onion
post May 29 2014, 11:59 PM

1,087 posts

stock to watch for tomorrow

$a$ and lat
TSBoon3
post May 30 2014, 07:50 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ May 29 2014, 11:59 PM)
stock to watch for tomorrow

$a$ and lat
Hahaha!

Stock watch list! icon_idea.gif

Ah La Lat's earnings is impressive.

no stock to chit chat ah? whistling.gif
TSBoon3
post May 30 2014, 08:19 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(alpha91 @ May 27 2014, 07:51 PM)
hi, thanks for your information. but according to chart. why cant the 0.155 or 0.15 be the supporting point ? i am just a beginner, still weak in chart analysis  sweat.gif

i in at 0.175 and 0.165, thought it will bounce back around there since the stochastic and RSI is near bottom.  cry.gif
Here is an updated chart of PDZ.

Here was the chart I posted on 27/5 morning.

Compare the 2 charts and then compare these 2 charts with the chart of PDZ when you bought at 16.5 and 17.5
Notice the difference?

It's a good exercise to mark your buy and sell decisions on the chart per trade and then save the chart.
It's a good review practice to learn what you have done, what you should done and what you should not have done.
Since you had used the stoch and rsi, note also where the indicators were.
See how the stock did not reach the presumed support of 14 and how a new support of 15 is formed?
'Supports' and 'Resistances' changes constantly, do remember this. smile.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Boon3: May 30 2014, 08:22 AM
TSBoon3
post May 30 2014, 08:31 AM

15,942 posts

alpha91

Actually the 'idea' or decision to trade PDZ is understandable. smile.gif

Stock hits a high of 19.
It then pulls back.
So for you to buy at 17.5 and 16.5 (not advisable to average down as you did here), your thinking is that perhaps the stock is only consolidating its strong run up and most importantly, there is a second coming for the stock.
Sometimes it will work but sometimes it might not. wink.gif
..... and this is where knowing some sort of fundamentals will help.
You need to figure out, besides the 'godam chart says so', if there is fundamental reason (like the company is way undervalued or if the company's ability to make more money blah, blah, blah) for OTHERS to buy the stock.
ie the stock needs to sell itself besides the chart.

icon_rolleyes.gif

kueyteowlou
post May 30 2014, 10:21 AM

4,093 posts

For Islamic Fund Selling Non-Syariah Stock :

http://www.sc.com.my/wp-content/uploads/en..._291113.pdf.pdf
spring onion
post May 30 2014, 11:24 AM

1,087 posts

hi all sifu sifus here

PRESTARIANG BERHAD

profit was increasing q by q, however recent quarter fell short laugh.gif

what are you gonna do if you are a shareholder???

twhong_91
post May 30 2014, 11:34 AM

1,637 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ May 30 2014, 11:24 AM)
hi all sifu sifus here

PRESTARIANG BERHAD

need to know the cause of the drop before making any decision, it might be seasonal or some other temporary factors. However, when the result is not what investors anticipated, they might looking for other alternatives since the company does not growth anymore. My opinion la. hmm.gif
TSBoon3
post May 30 2014, 11:48 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ May 30 2014, 11:24 AM)
hi all sifu sifus here

PRESTARIANG BERHAD

SELL!

This stock was priced for its stellar growth and now there is indication the growth story will end.

wink.gif

lambethwalk
post May 30 2014, 03:14 PM

2,635 posts

What to buy, what to buy, what to buy??? smile.gif
lynetnonyma
post May 30 2014, 03:23 PM

640 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ May 30 2014, 03:14 PM)
What to buy, what to buy, what to buy??? smile.gif
You want tips? Wait I ask Boon3....

I think first time I see Boon3 say SELL!! above. Now I wait for him to say BUY!!

andrekua2
post May 30 2014, 04:00 PM

13,470 posts

Both YTL and YTLP kena gao gao by this syariah thing. Damn it... from 25c profit to 10c. Stupid SC...
TSBoon3
post May 30 2014, 04:34 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(lynetnonyma @ May 30 2014, 03:23 PM)
You want tips? Wait I ask Boon3....

I think first time I see Boon3 say SELL!! above. Now I wait for him to say BUY!!
doh.gif
tstan8_8
post May 30 2014, 04:59 PM

1,021 posts

Public bank!!
outpace
post May 30 2014, 05:01 PM

574 posts

what happened to Ah Thiong's red shares in blood wash?
SUSwankongyew
post May 30 2014, 05:17 PM

1,177 posts

Hmm, HAPSENG seems like a decent company to me. Then announced boardroom changes and share price dropped suddenly?
alpha91
post May 30 2014, 06:36 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 30 2014, 08:19 AM)
Here is an updated chart of PDZ.

Compare the 2 charts and then compare these 2 charts with the chart of PDZ when you bought at 16.5 and 17.5
Notice the difference?

It's a good exercise to mark your buy and sell decisions on the chart per trade and then save the chart.
It's a good review practice to learn what you have done, what you should done and what you should not have done.
Since you had used the stoch and rsi, note also where the indicators were.
See how the stock did not reach the presumed support of 14 and how a new support of 15 is formed?
'Supports' and 'Resistances' changes constantly, do remember this. smile.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 30 2014, 08:31 AM)
alpha91

Actually the 'idea' or decision to trade PDZ is understandable. smile.gif

Stock hits a high of 19.
It then pulls back.
So for you to buy at 17.5 and 16.5 (not advisable to average down as you did here), your thinking is that perhaps the stock is only consolidating its strong run up and most importantly, there is a second coming for the stock.
Sometimes it will work but sometimes it might not. wink.gif
..... and this is where knowing some sort of fundamentals will help.
You need to figure out, besides the 'godam chart says so', if there is fundamental reason (like the company is way undervalued or if the company's ability to make more money blah, blah, blah) for OTHERS to buy the stock.
ie the stock needs to sell itself besides the chart.

icon_rolleyes.gif
Hi, thanks a lot for lesson !!!! notworthy.gif really thank you.
and can i know why that average down my buying price is not recommend ? is that because that time still not sure about the supporting point?
and do you mean that supporting point need few days to observe only can confirm instead one just with one day data ?

This post has been edited by alpha91: May 30 2014, 09:38 PM

152 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0206sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:58 AM