Bursa Traders V5

TSBoon3
post Sep 12 2014, 09:01 AM

15,942 posts

This is the sector comparison chart.

Yes, I have left out some other furniture stocks (such as AHB - lol ..... tongue.gif)

The comparison is based on the MOST RECENT 100 trading days....

Look at the numerical stats on the left....

Need I say more? tongue.gif

Homer is the worst.

now refer to what I said yesterday morning....

Look around the other furniture stocks this time around....
note what's happening....
see which stock(s) is leading the market....
see what stock(s) is under performing.....
is the reason justifiable?
if not.... do you see this as an opportunity.......
observe.....

Is this a serious mismatch on Homer?
Is Homer fundamental the worst?
If not, WHY is the stock under performing against other furniture stocks?

GOLDEN Opportunity to buy more or GOLDEN opportunity to dig deeper our Holan grave? LOL!

Yes...

Sometimes we just need to follow the leaders..
Sometimes we look for the DUH cases.. whistling.gif

Is Homer the perfect DUH case right now?

TSBoon3
post Sep 14 2014, 08:47 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Sep 13 2014, 09:54 PM)
Boon what is the software that u used to compare the prices' movement?
This one is from Cimb trading platform.
TSBoon3
post Sep 15 2014, 03:23 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Sep 15 2014, 02:26 PM)
thanks, too bad Hle does not provide such benefit.  sad.gif
Open more trading accounts lor..... tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Sep 15 2014, 04:35 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Sep 15 2014, 03:53 PM)
haha. can consider also, currently i have OSk and hle only.

btw, KLCI been dropping since last friday. boon, can share ur views on this matter? somehow, i am afraid that crisis might come again.  sad.gif
All these years, I have not focused on the CI and instead I focus only on the stocks that interests me.
There's a saying.... watch the tree and not the forest. (something like this.. tongue.gif )

having said that, I have been saying for sometime already...
most of the (good) stocks are more than fairly priced....
not say overly expensive but then it's neither cheap either.

not sure if that helps.

TSBoon3
post Sep 15 2014, 04:35 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Sep 15 2014, 03:46 PM)
TA question, when/how does one consider a breakout from downtrend line is valid?

Huge volume/Big convicing queues?

I also want to know... tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Sep 17 2014, 08:41 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Sep 15 2014, 04:51 PM)
I see. but if CI drops, most of the stocks also follow suit. if crisis comes i think almost all stocks die, no?

everyday drop 10 points, my heart also takut ma.  laugh.gif
That's a possibility which is why stock selection is utmost crucial now. sweat.gif

Anyway whether you are an investor or a trader, know exactly where you are in the stock.
Once the reason isn't validated anymore, never ever cling on it and hope the market will correct your poor initial stock decision. sweat.gif

TSBoon3
post Sep 17 2014, 08:56 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Sep 15 2014, 05:44 PM)
I buy based on FA and followed by TA to buy at a bargain.  tongue.gif
Nice that you share. smile.gif

sometimes.... 'sometimes'...
there is the risk here......

for the stock to be really fundamentally good (backed by FA)....
quite rarely you find it at a bargain.....
cos....
the market would most likely priced the stock higher (hence no bargain) and more likely during a bull market (this is a bull market, ya?)

which means....
for the stock to be at a bargain....
quite often....
the market is pricing the stock much, much cheaper because of the risk involved in the stock....
Quite often the market can be right.... and the stock will then trade even lower....
sometimes market is wrong.... and you will pick yourself a gem. smile.gif

this is why many a traders do not like to be in such a stock IN A BULL MARKET
Traders trade a position because the odds are in their favor and the risks minimized....

unless of course.....
in a totally bearish markets....
where stocks are all priced cheap, cheap cos of market fear......
fundamentals are totally ignored......
are we in such a market (yet)?
I do not think so........

therefor...
do watch out for all those in bargain...
as usual....
not all cheap things are good...... tongue.gif

TSBoon3
post Sep 17 2014, 11:30 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Sep 17 2014, 11:16 AM)
Boon3 apa macam Sunway gooding ar breakout? laugh.gif
No go for me.

At this point, it's a wait and see.

There was an opportunity on Sunway the other day at the lower band instead. wink.gif

Go see why.

TSBoon3
post Sep 17 2014, 11:47 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Sep 17 2014, 11:46 AM)
hmm.gif why as in check news? I see you mean lower band at ~3 ya

Go see why yourself laaaa.....

What have I been telling you about you all these while.... tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Sep 17 2014, 11:58 AM

15,942 posts

What makes a person buy a stock?

tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Sep 17 2014, 12:29 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Sep 17 2014, 12:00 PM)
laugh.gif is ok you don't have to purposely dig the info for me. lol

FA wa tarak tengok mia, but retrace back to 3.2 level saya mungkin mau cuba
Have you ever consider that perhaps your reluctance to look at FA and have some basic understand that perhaps causes you to lose out?

Same basic (rather dumb at times)... laugh.gif

What makes a person buy a stock?

Reason: The company is going to make more money.

And by owning the stock, you as the owner of shares in the company will profit from it.

That's the very simple basis of ownership of stocks.

tongue.gif

So how does one know if the stock (company) is going to make more money?

One has to know some fundamental basics.

whistling.gif

( now of course, thanks to the wonders of the financial whiz kids, everyone is brainwashed... LOL!
they buy a stock cos some monster cook is gonna fry the hell out of the stock!
LOL! .... which is why... one is ALWAYS at the mercy of the monster cook and gang! *whistle* )

Go think about it.....

When a company is likely to make more money....
the stock will go up...
cos investors will rush to buy....
so how does one want to benefit from such behavior?

whistling.gif

is it possible?
or am I simply talking wind?

Sunway posted its profits on 28th.
The profits looked good... no?

(as a trader... if one does not already have a position, one is probably looking for opportunity... like a vulture... tongue.gif
how was the stock trading then?
range bound....
on the top end of the range)

So what happened to the stock on the 29th?
It fell like a ton of bricks!

So despite the good profit, the stock fell.

(LOL! Some traders would just give up... and close eye on the stock ... right then.... calling it a damn lousy stock. LOL! )

But watch where the stock fell to?
Stock ended at 3...
exactly to the lowest recorded in July....

If the trader was alert ...
the trader would have noticed the last trade sell down on the 29th. tongue.gif

Did you see that? whistling.gif

Aiyaah.... post screenshot for you ....

Nice?

If you were a trader...
ARMED with the fact that you know....
Sunway posted better profits ( = growth)
... and yet market acted 'strangely' the following day....
what would you have done on the following Tuesday?

It's ok....
if you still think FA can be overlooked....
it's normal la....

many people around think most important is goreng tips.
LOL!

Well... to each their own poison.... yes?

TSBoon3
post Sep 17 2014, 02:46 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Sep 17 2014, 12:56 PM)
Kekeke Ah Boon oh Ah Boon.

Forgot to answer your question before going to lunch.

Yeap your answer is also valid. My answer would be if the risk to reward ratio is good, i would have buy the stock

Sure my "overlooking" of FA i think is a weakness but if i think too much, i'll most likely end up didn't do anything

Again i appreciate your long answer, but i didn't expect that, rather i was looking for a simple short chat with you because i prefer not to made you do so much effort for me, laugh.gif

Yeap, cheers.gif to one own poison then. Let me go see the tea leaves first. Haha

OT: By the way, your platform can even see the intraday transaction of previous days eh. Not bad
LOL!!!

I did try to make this topic short but ....... tongue.gif

How to poison you more? hmm.gif

Trading without FA is like trading WITH a handicap.

Yes, you can still win but ...... there are going to be many limitations due to this handicap.

whistling.gif

tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Sep 17 2014, 06:00 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Sep 17 2014, 12:56 PM)
Yeap, cheers.gif to one own poison then. Let me go see the tea leaves first. Haha
Some say poisoning one another is a Malaysian hobby.

Later I throw you see a real example.

tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Boon3: Sep 17 2014, 07:04 PM
TSBoon3
post Sep 17 2014, 08:27 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Sep 17 2014, 08:05 PM)
I see. thanks for ur advice boon. smile.gif
bargain huh? need ur tipsy lo. hehe..

btw, boon, any views on kenanga? kenanga is now the largest independent investment bank in m'sia. any comments regarding its future? aiyo hwang stockbroking division has been bought by AFFIN liao if not kenanga can merge with hwang.  cry.gif
No views on Kenanga. sweat.gif

These type if stocks...
you need good source of corporate info....
which is something I avoid.... tongue.gif

so.... no views lor...

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSBoon3
post Sep 17 2014, 09:19 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Sep 17 2014, 09:14 PM)
aiya, i got no corporate info le, cham lo, bought some  biggrin.gif
see... it's like this...

as you know.....
these type of stuff...
can be very frustrating one.... tongue.gif

sometimes .... you .... HAVE TO .......... wait long long....
and after wait long long....
the deal may or may not happen... rolleyes.gif

and even if it happens...
must pray hard hard the deal is in your favor....

me?

I got no such skill to pick such stocks...
and lack of patience too...

it's like my gambling ticket...
must pray hard hard for it to profit..... sweat.gif

conclusion?
me no likey.

TSBoon3
post Sep 17 2014, 09:56 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Sep 17 2014, 09:45 PM)
ini macam. biggrin.gif

i will trade based on TA then  rclxms.gif but somehow i do foresee that maybe some kind of deals might happen. maybe its just my false hope.

haha...
Not so easy one... tongue.gif

It's a shark market... which means... charts can be easily made..................................... tongue.gif

TSBoon3
post Sep 18 2014, 08:27 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(kevraul @ Sep 18 2014, 12:37 AM)
wonder how long more to wait for homeriz, any idea?
I amafraid atm ..... I don't seem to see any cook.

sweat.gif
TSBoon3
post Sep 18 2014, 02:54 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(jerrychoo2004 @ Sep 18 2014, 02:51 PM)
errr....suddenly something is cooking liao hehehee

what took you so long to post?

tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Sep 18 2014, 03:00 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(jerrychoo2004 @ Sep 18 2014, 02:58 PM)
did not monitor stock as much these few weeks as market is quite bad.....just realize suddenly Homeriz got movement liao
also Homeriz gave me some pocket money last week tru dividen biggrin.gif

I guess you are now a dividend player.

faster wake Ah Lamb up....

her neck very the long jor.................... tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Sep 18 2014, 03:03 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(hehe86 @ Sep 18 2014, 02:59 PM)
Bila mau purata atas