13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Bursa Traders V5

spring onion
post May 9 2014, 09:51 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(jerrychoo2004 @ May 9 2014, 09:48 AM)
Inari is back....seems like wanna cheong RM 3 biggrin.gif
depends on market esp dow jones 1 wor hmm.gif

perisai got contract then start fly dy

This post has been edited by spring onion: May 9 2014, 09:51 AM
spring onion
post May 10 2014, 12:58 AM

1,087 posts

hey wanna ask. betting on XDL warrant. chances of winning is less than chances winning in lottery?
spring onion
post May 10 2014, 11:19 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 10 2014, 08:12 AM)
here are two warrants.
One dies in 2015, another dies in 2017.

Exercise price is an expensive 35 sen. sweat.gif

There are many VALID reasons why to avoid china man stocks.

If you discount out the man with oil and the wok, using financials data and logical reasoning, it's pretty clear to avoid china man stocks.
Only if you are interested, we can always chit chat these stuff again.
i was checking on some stocks quite randomly and i came to this. why? cause the price has somewhere quite intact with it's fair value price. the revenue is actually recovering.... or maybe i missed out some important news

so if it's ever to goreng, maybe can earn some big abalone meal, if not, maybe it will stay a range between 15-20

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 10 2014, 08:36 AM)
haha thanks alot for this insight, a really good and easy to understand statement.

able to see that support level is not always a buy signal.... at least for such shares.

but 1 thing i read from livermore is that he always follows trends. his method works when the market is either on a bullish or bearish run. if the market were to stay stagnant with price fluctuate and deflate, this method will not work. another word, using his method for trading which buys after breaking the resistance level or sell after breaking the support level, sometimes or most of times will not work.. during some run

however, 1 stock which i noticed so far. YTL corp. if livermore theory is true. it will shoot up after breaking 1.70
spring onion
post May 12 2014, 01:59 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ May 12 2014, 01:48 PM)
I give you 510k as gift if you can make 520k
are you hinting something?
spring onion
post May 13 2014, 12:07 PM

1,087 posts

Hi all sifus here, let's talk some wind abit

YTL corp 4677

current price RM1.65; PE:13.28

financial year profit to shareholder:
2010- 856,764
2011- 1,034,569
2012- 1,181,123
2013 -1,334,155

well about price trend..... errr stagnant since 2 years back, which causes a low PE value

strength: reputation, core business in properties and power, cash rich (cash rich will have many advantages during recession brows.gif )

weakness: less competitive (less project) against other company such as mah sing, sime and sp setia

for a blue chip to have a low PE is actually quite a rare case. somebody is tightly holding the price for his accumulation stage hmm.gif many other which cursing this share for being too stagnant

any opinion?

This post has been edited by spring onion: May 13 2014, 12:11 PM
spring onion
post May 13 2014, 01:11 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 13 2014, 12:58 PM)
oh ya TTM 383+427 thumbup.gif

revaluation of land, oopps, never bothered to check. but being a property player, revaluation of land is pretty much normal. understandable why their profit are poorer, cause their revenue also not much
spring onion
post May 13 2014, 01:30 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 13 2014, 01:13 PM)
cash rich in terms of cash in banks LOL. RM12 bil FD

not to forget they have 8 bil worth of investment properties on hand too

i do notice they have a large borrowing in terms of bond. but it is not completely a bad thing right? if it's loan at 12 bil i dont understand why they putting money on FD instead of clearing some, since they are not very active these years.

my guess is they have some big plan soon, how soon? i don't know
spring onion
post May 13 2014, 02:11 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 13 2014, 01:41 PM)
if you are one that thinks EPS/PE is important, then it is also important to check if there is any accounting profits boosting their bottom lines.

I, understand the need the need for property revaluation.
But then the booking of profits from these property revaluation distorts the whole picture. wink.gif
QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 13 2014, 01:55 PM)

looks like i got plenty stuff to study about sweat.gif
spring onion
post May 13 2014, 02:50 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 13 2014, 02:33 PM)
exactly. stagnant 2.10 to 1.50 to 1.60, i'm sure francis have to do something about it. and the time is about now :/ call me a speculator but i would like to think this way

worth a buy? with the current divvy yeild is around 2% doh.gif while the growth of company is really really stagnant. so i really don't know. from a TA point of view, probably will buy if a breakout from 1.70 is seen

currently mid cap and small cap stocks not gaining any investor sight, holding this little so called "gem" might worth the investment

however i don't know what are they going to do with the 12 bil doh.gif

This post has been edited by spring onion: May 13 2014, 03:00 PM
spring onion
post May 13 2014, 02:52 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 13 2014, 02:40 PM)
Let me dig out some stuff for you to study....

go see if you want to do some fake trading in it. tongue.gif
give ma an hour or so...
okay... can show me the method of your 555 book recording also? tongue.gif
spring onion
post May 13 2014, 03:52 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ May 13 2014, 02:38 PM)
It's not rare to have a low PER. Bear in mind YTL is a diversified holding company. It's hard to give a true value for investment holding company. Just look at Insas for example.
so i heard you are a YTL owner holder as well, what causes you to buy huh? wink.gif

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 13 2014, 03:06 PM)
Outside now..

You take a lookie at Benalac.

Give me your study on it. smile.gif
BENALEC last price 0.98. resistance 1.05, support 0.90

financial wise
2010- na
2011- 56,017
2012- 82,670
2013- 56,017
TTM- 21,xxx

profit has been dropping

revenue was bad at quarter end at 2013-09-30, now in recovering period

healthy asset: liabilities ratio but their differed revenue rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif project was delayed or its their nature of business? they are putting their revenue ahead, isn't it counting the egg before it hatches?

This post has been edited by spring onion: May 13 2014, 03:53 PM
spring onion
post May 13 2014, 06:07 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 13 2014, 05:56 PM)

ok ok. interesting fact smile.gif i'll dig up later which causes the down turn of this stock

will get back to you later. dinner with family at 7 laugh.gif
spring onion
post May 14 2014, 12:15 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 13 2014, 06:46 PM)
QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 13 2014, 06:48 PM)
just back from the dinner laugh.gif

ok about benelac

ben was a victim during the correction period, they change their management or the board which causes some unhappiness within the shareholder. furthermore they sold some of their asset. their profit fall short and thus making the share price lower

This post has been edited by spring onion: May 14 2014, 12:15 AM
spring onion
post May 14 2014, 12:20 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 13 2014, 06:46 PM)
my opinion, up or down really depends on jones taikor, if he want down, want break is like challenging god. if up then depends on punters. but on T+1 the counter seems unable to support

there is also possibility that the stock may stay stagnant after T+3
spring onion
post May 28 2014, 12:13 AM

1,087 posts

hi guys, just back from random backpack taiwan trip with friends after i finally resigned from my company... looks like i miss lots of things and tips here
spring onion
post May 28 2014, 08:48 AM

1,087 posts

silk q price is crazy. i'm not joining them for sure
spring onion
post May 28 2014, 08:51 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 28 2014, 07:48 AM)
Waaaa.... taiwan backpacking?

Sounds fun. smile.gif
it was good, but quite dissapointed by their food. overated
spring onion
post May 28 2014, 11:25 AM

1,087 posts

hevea looks stable now
spring onion
post May 28 2014, 11:58 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 28 2014, 11:49 AM)
not an easy stock to trade. sweat.gif
in my observation list. same with pohhuat.... need to crack it up to peep what's in store

at the meanwhile.... looking for full time job cool2.gif
spring onion
post May 29 2014, 09:59 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(wankongyew @ May 29 2014, 09:38 AM)
Wow, look at E&O go. But I just put it on my watchlist a couple of weeks ago and never bought it...
it's on my paper too since last year... the only reason i never touch is that their PE ratio is quite high, not meeting their earnings records

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.5123sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:40 AM