QUOTE(spring onion @ Sep 5 2014, 12:13 AM)
btw, i am very keen on YSPSAH. last time you said that chart and financial looks weak? today directors are buying and busy acquitting when the shares are low. perhaps waiting for share buy backs from company will be a better indication?
YSPSAH... hehe... again?

This was what I saw the other day when I wrote the chart looks weak.

That MASSIVE selldown on 2 Sep on the back of a very HIGH volume was a worry.
Such action calls one to zoom out....

As you can see, clearly that sell down has put a huge concern over the sustainability of the current uptrend.
Layman's worry is easily translated as 'Is the long term uptrend over? ie is it game over?'
This is a weak chart.
Sorry I do not know any other way to describe it.
Would I use a predetermined entry price (1.40 as suggested by you) to determine an entry?
No I won't.
I am in the market long enough to know that such a strategy is rather risky and an almost impossible situation to manage my risk trading it this way.
That's my opinion. ( LOL! I thought it would be nice if I don't day day post long long message to describe the obvious.

Next... what's the logical thing to do?
I do not know about you but I would be asking WHY.
What has happened that caused that long black candle?
And the clear answer is ..... profit result wasn't good at all.... ie weak.
And this is what I saw THE OTHER DAY.....

See the decline in profits?
Most important also, profits have dropped to a measly 1+ million....
It's a shocker for me to see it. (I do remember that last time we talked before on YSP...

)
Ok profits results was weak.
Then I ran a quick check on 'my sector leaders' (ie my own opinion on which are the better stocks in the sector)
I look at Pharma - profits were up some 36%.
I look at Ahealth - profits were up some 6%.
So clearly YSP were underperforming..................
Also from that screen shot, we can see the boys from TH were disposing their shares......
What would be my conclusion?
So yesterday, you saw the Dato Dr Lee announcing he had increased his stake.
475,*** additional shares were bought at 1.50 on 3/9 (not yesterday hor)
Not cheap.... at least 700k..... too rich for me.... LOL.....

So the Dato thinks his shares is valuable at 1.50...
and he has put money where his mouth is.

Would I follow?
Sorry..... I won't...... not now..... but this is me, my style.... which of course could be wrong.
Cos at this moment, I just not convinced by its fundamentals and also on its valuations....
maybe Dr.Lee sees value....
but what if he was just buying cos he does not want his shares to fall lower?
I don't know...
For me, I think I would need more reasons to buy and at this moment..... there isn't enough......
This post has been edited by Boon3: Sep 5 2014, 08:28 AM