woah will this be the next bucket of KFC for me? Bursa Traders V5
Bursa Traders V5
Aug 24 2014, 11:20 PM
1,087 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 22 2014, 02:42 PM) woah will this be the next bucket of KFC for me? |
Aug 24 2014, 11:24 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
902 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
QUOTE(spring onion @ Aug 24 2014, 11:20 PM) woah will this be the next bucket of KFC for me? That 3 really upshoot last week weh. Who got take and run from that three? |
Aug 25 2014, 04:16 PM
10,001 posts Joined: May 2013 |
Aug 25 2014, 06:03 PM
15,942 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Aug 25 2014, 04:16 PM) Huh....Buy low sell high.... Now everyone can advice...... |
Aug 25 2014, 10:16 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
902 posts Joined: Nov 2012 |
Aug 26 2014, 01:12 AM
1,087 posts Joined: Apr 2013 |
Aug 26 2014, 08:11 AM
QUOTE(Razer.Ken @ Aug 25 2014, 10:16 PM) Point that I wanted to make actually is why the need to highlight this article.Some more highlighting the word INVESTORS. I am pretty sure investors would be insulted by the headline. Even traders would. Some more, does anyone read what the article is truly saying? QUOTE AmInvestment Services Bhd said investors should enter the market now as analysts expect corporate earnings in Malaysia to grow higher next year. Senior Vice-President of Retail and Retirement Funds Ng Chze How said corporate earnings were expected to grow by up to 7.0 per cent this year and 10 per cent in 2015. "This is the right time to buy stocks as investors can buy low and sell high next year," he told a media briefing here today on the outlook of the Asia Pacific Real Estate Investment Trust and Malaysian Equities Market. For this year, most Asian markets excluding Japan are experiencing corporate earnings downgrade mainly due to external factors such as geopolitical tensions. However, the regional market is seeing a consistent earnings upgrade for 2015 on better macro outlook and operating leverages. Why buy? Cos they say corporate earnings would be better NEXT year.... And right now, if anyone does their homework, generally, corporate earnings have not been good until bang bang sound.... Did anyone check out how our big companies are faring so far this year? Now compare this to the current stock market level. Is the stock market level LOW or HIGH. LOL! And yeah how LOW is low. Everyone can easily throw out the BUY LOW SELL HIGH phrase. No cost one.... Just spit it out only. And yeah, today's low can always be tomorrow's high. And needless to say, today's high can always be tomorrow's low also. LOL! So compare the current stock market level with current corporate profits. Any disconnect? Are the current prices fairly valued, more than fairly valued or under valued? |
Aug 26 2014, 09:01 AM
6,356 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 26 2014, 08:11 AM) Point that I wanted to make actually is why the need to highlight this article. Ah Boon Gor,Some more highlighting the word INVESTORS. I am pretty sure investors would be insulted by the headline. Even traders would. Some more, does anyone read what the article is truly saying? Why buy? Cos they say corporate earnings would be better NEXT year.... And right now, if anyone does their homework, generally, corporate earnings have not been good until bang bang sound.... Did anyone check out how our big companies are faring so far this year? Now compare this to the current stock market level. Is the stock market level LOW or HIGH. LOL! And yeah how LOW is low. Everyone can easily throw out the BUY LOW SELL HIGH phrase. No cost one.... Just spit it out only. And yeah, today's low can always be tomorrow's high. And needless to say, today's high can always be tomorrow's low also. LOL! So compare the current stock market level with current corporate profits. Any disconnect? Are the current prices fairly valued, more than fairly valued or under valued? I share mine... PetDag Revenue up but Net profit back to 2013. Bstead Plantation - listed recently with CPO below rm2k - their revenue also koyak Maxis - stagant and using borrow money to pay dividend KLCCp- ok and stagant. ECONPile - Revenue Increse and Net profit also. |
Aug 26 2014, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(felixmask @ Aug 26 2014, 09:01 AM) Ah Boon Gor, Ah Felix,I share mine... PetDag Revenue up but Net profit back to 2013. Bstead Plantation - listed recently with CPO below rm2k - their revenue also koyak Maxis - stagant and using borrow money to pay dividend KLCCp- ok and stagant. ECONPile - Revenue Increse and Net profit also. PetDag first ... Actually I believe made some comments back on Petdag on this thread before. Lazy to search.... Here's what's important... ![]() So I am not sure what you mean by 'profit back to 2013' cos the TTM net profits is at 718 million only which is already significantly lower than FY2012 profits. And this is a good case in regard to BUY LOW SELL HIGH remark made. PetDag's share price probably can be considered LOW when one compare against previous recent highs. BUT if based on current valuation... can PetDag be considered 'çheap'? For what is worth, PetDag is currently trading at a PE of around 29x But of course, everyone is aware that the market prices ahead... ie everything is based on future worth/future potential..... TRUE. But how can one be assured that the turnaround in PetDag's profits will be soon? And not forgetting when we look at the current quarterlies, we see 4 consecutive quarters of DECLINING profits... ![]() BUY LOW NOW AND SELL HIGH LATER? |
Aug 26 2014, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(felixmask @ Aug 26 2014, 09:01 AM) Maxis - stagant and using borrow money to pay dividend Maxis. Stagnant? Actually STAGNANT is not the word I would use.... ![]() ![]() I think the profits is downright lousy. |
Aug 26 2014, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 26 2014, 09:21 AM) Ah Felix, Sorry..this i want to said..their profit low back prior 2013.PetDag first ... Actually I believe made some comments back on Petdag on this thread before. Lazy to search.... Here's what's important... ![]() So I am not sure what you mean by 'profit back to 2013' cos the TTM net profits is at 718 million only which is already significantly lower than FY2012 profits. And this is a good case in regard to BUY LOW SELL HIGH remark made. PetDag's share price probably can be considered LOW when one compare against previous recent highs. BUT if based on current valuation... can PetDag be considered 'çheap'? For what is worth, PetDag is currently trading at a PE of around 29x But of course, everyone is aware that the market prices ahead... ie everything is based on future worth/future potential..... TRUE. But how can one be assured that the turnaround in PetDag's profits will be soon? And not forgetting when we look at the current quarterlies, we see 4 consecutive quarters of DECLINING profits... ![]() BUY LOW NOW AND SELL HIGH LATER? I used to heard PE high - end up i dump mine DIGI becoz PE. Therefore now i didnt use PE as mine measurement. What i agree above ur statment..as everyting based on speculation the net profit will go up. This post has been edited by felixmask: Aug 26 2014, 09:41 AM |
Aug 26 2014, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 14 2014, 10:42 AM) You need to think simple... Ah Ben now 0.925 only ......................... One. You are not here to outsmart the market. No one can ever be smarter than the market ALL the time. Remember this. Catalyst is like a reason to buy a stock. If you cannot find a reason to buy a stock, then how do you expect others to buy the stock? Quarterly profits is usually a reason to buy a stock. This is correct. The expectation of better profits aka the market bets that the stock will see better profits... will normally see the stock moves ahead during the month it is expected to announce profits... Ah Ben profits results is due this month.... Normally, in a lot of cases (*cough* *cough*)..... the market they 'know'.... Which means normally... the profits do follow the immediate trend... So what is Ah Ben doing now? it is trending lower..... not a good sign... yes? Then you can do some simple 6c6c.... Last month Ah Ben posted 2 mil profits vs 10 mil profit the previous year... (*yes we compare the quarter result vs the same quarter the previous year*) that was very poor... the coming quarter... this month... Ah Ben profits result is to be compared with last year profit of only 3 million (yea last year also poor) which means the bar is not that high.... but yet... the market doesn't seem to be enthusiastic at all...... not a good sign.... yes? Regarding trend.... the saying or teaching is to follow the trend yes? current trend is down... if you buy now.... what are you doing? Think about it..... |
Aug 26 2014, 09:45 AM
Aug 26 2014, 09:46 AM
1,637 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Bolehland |
Benalec lo haha
Aug 26 2014, 09:47 AM
177 posts Joined: Feb 2014 |
Ah Ben had a write off and reversal of land sales. - profit now
Aug 26 2014, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(felixmask @ Aug 26 2014, 09:40 AM) Sorry..this i want to said..their profit low back prior 2013. Ah Felix,I used to heard PE high - end up i dump mine DIGI becoz PE. Therefore now i didnt use PE as mine measurement. What i agree above ur statment..as everyting based on speculation the net profit will go up. I do not agree. Sometimes PE do matter. AT one time, Petdag HAD an incredible growth story. That is why the stock rallied. And during this time, yes, the PE doesn't seem to matter BUT once the growth slowed or profits DECLINE is clearly visible, as can been in Petdag's case, trust me, PE will matter. Old remark made on Petdag in july: post #1624 |
Aug 26 2014, 09:59 AM
697 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: alam barzakh |
hi, what is the connection between PAR value and stock price.
some stock par value is 0.10, but the price is currently trading at 0.50 |
Aug 26 2014, 09:59 AM
1,449 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 26 2014, 08:11 AM) Point that I wanted to make actually is why the need to highlight this article. true. heard some news from 1 of the major bank, zero increment across the company this year.Some more highlighting the word INVESTORS. I am pretty sure investors would be insulted by the headline. Even traders would. Some more, does anyone read what the article is truly saying? Why buy? Cos they say corporate earnings would be better NEXT year.... And right now, if anyone does their homework, generally, corporate earnings have not been good until bang bang sound.... Did anyone check out how our big companies are faring so far this year? Now compare this to the current stock market level. Is the stock market level LOW or HIGH. LOL! And yeah how LOW is low. Everyone can easily throw out the BUY LOW SELL HIGH phrase. No cost one.... Just spit it out only. And yeah, today's low can always be tomorrow's high. And needless to say, today's high can always be tomorrow's low also. LOL! So compare the current stock market level with current corporate profits. Any disconnect? Are the current prices fairly valued, more than fairly valued or under valued? |
Aug 26 2014, 10:02 AM
Aug 26 2014, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(jyeong89 @ Aug 26 2014, 09:47 AM) Ah, I believe those earlier comments I made on Ah Ben was for you. Actually like I said before, most can see that there is the so called potential for Ah Ben. But reality do matters. Despite all those potentials, Ah Ben has so far failed to deliver. This is a point, you need to consider. Danger in stock market is that one might always anchor their believes/hopes on potential and most of the time, this is done overly and runs the risk of stubbornness in a trader/investor. |
| Change to: | 0.0181sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:53 PM |