152 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Bottom

Bursa Traders V5

SUSwankongyew
post Aug 20 2014, 11:53 PM

1,177 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Aug 20 2014, 11:42 PM)
why not? asset:liability ratio are healthy

earnings is there

cashflow? i don't spot any problem there too

mind to share what is on your mind?
Yes, but you specifically mentioned healthy dividends and it in fact doesn't have a consistent record of paying dividends. It doesn't seem to me that it paid any dividends at all in 2012, and the dividend yield in 2013 and 2014 seems to be insignificant.
spring onion
post Aug 21 2014, 12:10 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(wankongyew @ Aug 20 2014, 11:53 PM)
Yes, but you specifically mentioned healthy dividends and it in fact doesn't have a consistent record of paying dividends. It doesn't seem to me that it paid any dividends at all in 2012, and the dividend yield in 2013 and 2014 seems to be insignificant.
Sorry for the misleading vocab but i usually look at earnings per share then dividend yield, then track record.

it's a good start for a company (from complete growth stock) to start giving dividend to shareholder. this shows that the company is trying to make investor get back a taste

no offend but i really really like company which starting to give divvy laugh.gif
TSBoon3
post Aug 22 2014, 08:38 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Aug 21 2014, 12:10 AM)
Sorry for the misleading vocab but i usually look at earnings per share then dividend yield, then track record.

it's a good start for a company (from complete growth stock) to start giving dividend to shareholder. this shows that the company is trying to make investor get back a taste

no offend but i really really like company which starting to give divvy laugh.gif
wankongyew stressed the issue of consistent dividend payout for a good reason. smile.gif

I have seen local stock(s), which had been a fantastic constant dividend payer OVER the years, fall drastically just because company did not make any dividend announcement the current year.
Some even fall when dividends were lowered. wink.gif

The market had been BETTING all along for dividend payouts each year, each x quarter (for example, some companies pay dividend every 2nd quarter. So come every 2nd quarter of a new fiscal year, a dividend is expected).
That is the market expectation.
That is the bet.

As you know, markets is all about handling amd management of risks.
Therefor, a company without a consistent track record of dividend payout, 'might' be subject to non dividend payment(s), which would of course, 'might'lead to lower prices.

I use the word 'might'... tongue.gif

Markets is always unpredictable.
Strange at times. tongue.gif

Take your Marco for example.
What's the one so-called main reason to buy Marco?
It's a hell of a dividend stock.
Yield is more than 10%...
blah, blah, blah.....

If you read current profit notes..
last same same period, Marco paid 6 million plus in dividends.
This year, elek. sweat.gif
But then the market is strange....

Now Marco is 23 sen plus. laugh.gif
Do the market care about non dividend issue? rolleyes.gif

lambethwalk
post Aug 22 2014, 01:51 PM

2,635 posts

Sharing smile.gif

Hi all icon_rolleyes.gif
TSBoon3
post Aug 22 2014, 02:00 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Aug 22 2014, 01:51 PM)
Sharing smile.gif

Hi all  icon_rolleyes.gif
Ah Lamb...,..... smile.gif
lambethwalk
post Aug 22 2014, 02:09 PM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 22 2014, 02:00 PM)
Ah Lamb...,..... smile.gif
How are u boon? Making money or not? tongue.gif
TSBoon3
post Aug 22 2014, 02:17 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Aug 22 2014, 02:09 PM)
How are u boon? Making money or not?  tongue.gif
tongue.gif

Money is my friend................................forever and ever.

tongue.gif

Is money your friend?
ctrl_alt_del
post Aug 22 2014, 02:17 PM

607 posts

OSK is 1 bid above crucial support...
Average up / test water now...he he...
Razer.Ken
post Aug 22 2014, 02:20 PM

902 posts

Sharing smile.gif

This one banyak chance. Whats your long term TP?
lambethwalk
post Aug 22 2014, 02:20 PM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 22 2014, 02:17 PM)
tongue.gif

Money is my friend................................forever and ever.

tongue.gif
Is money your friend?
Yes... but currently having a long distance relationship with my friend doh.gif

Hasn't been very loyal, this friend. need to pull the bast*rd back tongue.gif
lambethwalk
post Aug 22 2014, 02:22 PM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(Razer.Ken @ Aug 22 2014, 02:20 PM)
This one banyak chance. Whats your long term TP?
Lol... dunno wor. Look at PP price, look at current price, and use article's fair value as gauge icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by lambethwalk: Aug 22 2014, 02:22 PM
felixmask
post Aug 22 2014, 02:32 PM

6,356 posts

Sharing smile.gif

What your buy? Malton or Pavreit?
TSBoon3
post Aug 22 2014, 02:42 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Aug 22 2014, 02:20 PM)
Yes... but currently having a long distance relationship with my friend  doh.gif

Hasn't been very loyal, this friend. need to pull the bast*rd back  tongue.gif

The pp kinda explains the current sluggishness in the stock.

The other option perhaps is HoHup. smile.gif
lambethwalk
post Aug 22 2014, 02:42 PM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Aug 22 2014, 02:32 PM)
What your buy? Malton or Pavreit?
I share article only... whistling.gif
lambethwalk
post Aug 22 2014, 02:43 PM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Aug 22 2014, 02:42 PM)

The pp kinda explains the current sluggishness in the stock.

The other option perhaps is HoHup. smile.gif
Gonna be a matter of time for the volcano to erupt! laugh.gif

Nway was refering to money = my friend
TSBoon3
post Aug 22 2014, 02:47 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Aug 22 2014, 02:43 PM)
Gonna be a matter of time for the volcano to erupt!  laugh.gif

I know cos surely you cannot be talking about Mr.Duck.

Heeeheee laugh.gif
felixmask
post Aug 22 2014, 02:49 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Aug 22 2014, 02:43 PM)
Gonna be a matter of time for the volcano to erupt!  laugh.gif

u scaring us ?

Want me to sell mine stock to your friend
lambethwalk
post Aug 22 2014, 03:09 PM

2,635 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Aug 22 2014, 02:49 PM)
u scaring us ?

Want me to sell mine stock to your friend
Nola, not about pavreit also smile.gif

Anyway, going back to my cave.... take care and huat huat! icon_rolleyes.gif
felixmask
post Aug 22 2014, 03:10 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(lambethwalk @ Aug 22 2014, 03:09 PM)
Nola, not about pavreit also smile.gif

Anyway, going back to my cave.... take care and huat huat!  icon_rolleyes.gif
DONT LAH.WE MISS YOU wub.gif

the forum very silent..without Ladies to spike the MEN mood

This post has been edited by felixmask: Aug 22 2014, 03:11 PM
spring onion
post Aug 24 2014, 09:16 PM

1,087 posts

a stock that i lightly reviewed this morning, with reference to i3investor and other links.

heveaboard

EPS 12 months: 29.28sen
-current PE: 7.53
-while the share traded on rm1.70 on friday evening, you will be getting good discount

current asset: 141M, current liabilities: 94M
-short term borrowings decrease 40% compared to last year due to earnings from company used to pay back debtors

cashflow from previous Q: 23M
- huge improvement of cashflow compared to previous years. the higher the cashflow, the healthier a company is

Export company with major dealings with japan, china, US
-it is good as not to concentrate to only 1 country, minimizing the forex risk. however company main focus on japan.

TA wise - very hard sad.gif

152 Pages « < 95 96 97 98 99 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:57 AM