spring onion
post Jul 21 2014, 11:40 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 21 2014, 08:43 AM)
Ah Onion,

Where you see? tongue.gif

This is taken from last profit report announced in May 2014.

See how property segment dominates?
Renewable energy is new but profit is too small.......
property segment dominates i agree, this is why fitters have risen last year onwards. however as their renewable energy are building up, this would also be a factor too, fire services the demand will still be there... the main factor is the their premium PVC pipe brows.gif so why are you skeptical about this? too many business to handle? to many sector to play?

in my 2 cent la, being diversified is a good things to consider in a stock too, each segment will reducing the dependency of another. you may concern that property plays a much weightage here, but then if it's able to generate profits, and other segment are generating too, why not?
spring onion
post Jul 22 2014, 12:14 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 22 2014, 12:09 AM)
so do mind to tell us at what price you ran away?
spring onion
post Jul 22 2014, 12:27 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 22 2014, 12:23 AM)
aiyooh, you said that many many times liao... now being in the spotlight, people know fitters is doing properties lur... haha time to buy back fitter. i set target price 1.50~1.70 2 years from now, about 50% gain. am i being to optimistic? biggrin.gif
spring onion
post Jul 23 2014, 08:28 AM

1,087 posts

malton is interesting to watch today
spring onion
post Jul 23 2014, 09:56 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 23 2014, 08:39 AM)
I would have to agree with you!!!

( waaa.... so free this morning? tongue.gif )
nope, just flexi hour working for friends. applied for new job, gonna start work soon wink.gif

hahaha malton, malton, what a surprise today. both fitters and malton like brothers. hevea tends to stabilize and at the meanwhile hovid just can't stop moving cool.gif

i think something big going on with hovid, while YSPsah is sleeping like pig. YSPsah looks like much better compared to hovid, but then rclxub.gif
spring onion
post Jul 23 2014, 11:47 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 23 2014, 11:30 PM)
Hovid?

Me not touching.
It looks nothing but a penny stock run.....

a lot of the penny stocks their valuations really fly sky .............................  sweat.gif
.... but I wonder ...... who really cares. laugh.gif
just remembered I wrote a bit on rhb's valuation method on hovid recently...

post #1513
yep, i read that. then compare it with CCMD and YSP lo whistling.gif

i think hovid got something fishy la
spring onion
post Jul 24 2014, 08:30 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Jul 24 2014, 07:52 AM)
Morning guys! biggrin.gif

I really salute you guys for the ability to keep eyes on many stocks at once! Reading the annual reports itself of one company has taken me lotsa time.

You guys, thumbs up, geng. laugh.gif
last time was able to keep track because i was jobless laugh.gif

but generally yes, when bull comes, no need read report also can earn money by just shooting any share that people promote. hard times still yet to come
spring onion
post Jul 24 2014, 10:59 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(wenqing @ Jul 24 2014, 07:28 PM)
Homer Q report out.EPS 2.33 with dividend 1 sen.
the thing that concerned me about homer is that the next quarter result. next quarter will be the deciding factor whether homer can shoot pass rm1.20 or not

either will be a full enjoyable ride or a real disappointment hmm.gif
spring onion
post Jul 24 2014, 11:10 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Razer.Ken @ Jul 24 2014, 11:08 PM)
Any big projects incoming for Homer?
nope, but sales volume and forex will be the deciding factor.

malaysia do makes wonder when it comes to forex. economy is so bad but forex rate with US still can remain strong icon_question.gif
spring onion
post Jul 24 2014, 11:22 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Razer.Ken @ Jul 24 2014, 11:14 PM)
But homer I dunno if i shud still enter. Today masuk Malton a bit. biggrin.gif
malton i bought before at sold it with low profit for a swap in homer. however i cannot trust boon of his target price because MYR currency is surprising strong this year against euro and usd. perhaps will swap back to malton when the right time comes

my opinion is that fitters is a better pick compared to malton, don't take my opinion seriously but do take a look at fitters if you have time. i'm still waiting it to consolidate 1st
spring onion
post Jul 24 2014, 11:28 PM

1,087 posts

however do have a feeling that hevea will have the side effect of homer, and the impact to hevea will be much greater than homer brows.gif

same goes to ah lat and pohuat too
spring onion
post Jul 24 2014, 11:40 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(backspace66 @ Jul 24 2014, 11:36 PM)
PE is just around 7 and 8, does a small furniture stock demands such a high valuation? Seems upside very limited, unless there is a consistent earning growth
if you track back it's 3 year history you may have a different opinion on this.

how low you want it's PE to be then? 4 or 5? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by spring onion: Jul 24 2014, 11:42 PM
spring onion
post Jul 24 2014, 11:54 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Razer.Ken @ Jul 24 2014, 11:48 PM)
Hmm... Looking at it now. Whats your TP for fitters? 1.4?
1.40 achievable. EPS is strong in property but then property do not have constant income. their main advantages is their management. their management is good, but surely not best outthere (i'm still lurking for one, do recommend if you find 1 brows.gif )

betting on their PVC pipe and renewable energy. if you are a conservative player, do refer to boon's post earlier in this thread. i am pretty damn sure that he will pick malton over fitters anytime but not everyone have the same mindset tongue.gif
spring onion
post Jul 25 2014, 12:05 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Jul 25 2014, 12:02 AM)
the reversal of the impairment losses on the Group‟s land held for
property development and property development costs

can anyone explain to me in layman term regarding "the reversal of the impairment losses on the group's land held for property development"?
recovery of lost in a layman terms? which stocks? drool.gif
spring onion
post Jul 25 2014, 12:27 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Jul 25 2014, 12:15 AM)
MPcorp, haha. but this company has quite a lot of debts.  rclxub.gif
haha discussed with boon a few weeks before. maybe the next goreng stock after keladi, mulpha and shl
spring onion
post Jul 25 2014, 12:37 AM

1,087 posts

mainly property stocks soars because many stupid analyst say that Malaysia house price is still dirt cheap compared to other cities/country

if everyone say and think like that. gone la malaysia properties, die die also must buy and keep a house no matter what happens. THIS MEANS THAT PRICE OF A HOUSE WILL NOT FALL REGARDLESS HOW BAD IS THE ECONOMY. in my opinion yes this may come true and great inflation will happen in Malaysia
spring onion
post Jul 26 2014, 12:34 AM

1,087 posts

any reason why public bank keep dropping? those who follow THAT GUY must be cursing him right now while all small cap stock rise like nobody business tongue.gif
spring onion
post Jul 26 2014, 12:40 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 25 2014, 08:52 AM)
Yesterday quarter was for the period ending May 2014.
Next quarter will be for the period ending Aug 2014.

So if you want to guess....

1. Look at USD chart vs MYR between May 2013 to Aug 2013.
2. Compare it with from May 2014 to Aug 2014 (I know... we got one more month data)

can guess the outcome?
yes, profit margin will decrease. you better hope that their revenue increase in order to match last year profit ( with improvement of cuz) icon_question.gif

goreng stock being gorenged only after i started my job. would have gone for goreng stock if i'm still unemployed right now doh.gif
spring onion
post Jul 26 2014, 09:01 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 26 2014, 08:50 AM)
sweat.gif ..... which THAT GUY .... ? sweat.gif
hehe..... must be you. laugh.gif

Actually, know what you are good at is most important la....

not everyone can play goreng stocks one...
also not everyone can play them slow mo fundamental stocks one.....
just know what you are good at... and stick to it.... biggrin.gif

so if goreng stocks fly and I am no good at goreng stocks.... just let it be.

uncle koon. iinm, he promote it when pbb reaches it's peak at 21.xx
spring onion
post Jul 31 2014, 11:14 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Razer.Ken @ Jul 31 2014, 11:09 PM)
Can one can one. Positive thinking!
guys, see dow jones index fall sharply right now. not really a good news for tomorrow

malton cannot pass it's resistance, looking forward to 1.06 to form cup and handler, 1.02 for support. fitters at the meanwhile.... just fly, only when the market has bad sentiment biggrin.gif

btw, hevea just hit it's high hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

homer is the indicator for hevea? hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

i got a feeling that after hevea being brought up, homer will be the next

13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0534sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:25 AM