9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Bursa Traders V5

hehe86
post Oct 17 2014, 12:09 AM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Oct 16 2014, 11:53 PM)
Different person different financial profile, Person A's advice maybe poison to person B.

However this just show how market maybe change their perspective with one days  yawn.gif

No one can anticipate what may happen tomorrow.

If I like the price, then glance through the chart which I think is OK, will definitely get some because I have some back up fund every year.

Trader may not agree with me  tongue.gif
Yeap, agree there. Thanks notworthy.gif
hehe86
post Oct 17 2014, 12:12 AM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

Anyway, i remember got one forumer here bought TUNE? cwhong? Nice looking chart you got there. laugh.gif
hehe86
post Oct 17 2014, 10:01 AM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 17 2014, 08:07 AM)
Well what's important for you???

wink.gif
tongue.gif
Isn't that the most important question for yourself.
You need to play your best game in the shark market.
Therefor, you really need to know what is important for your game.

That's all to it.
So what do you want?

Do you want to be a collector of cheap stocks?

or do you want to be in the stock simply cos you feel the stock should move up???
p/s whatever happen to your friend? Yea... that one... called.... TREND?
whistling.gif
Haha. Ish ish ish.

When market down, easily many bad news came out and so is vice versa lo.

That's why i said TA is a no no still. But recently doing homework on FA, seems interesting ma. Don't know who's poison leh. Haram mia "smack his head" laugh.gif J/k
hehe86
post Oct 17 2014, 10:47 AM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 17 2014, 10:06 AM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
somebody is improving..............................
whistling.gif
sweat.gif more confusing ada la laugh.gif

Masih rugi bang. Lol!
hehe86
post Oct 17 2014, 11:32 AM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 17 2014, 11:22 AM)

.... but I guess you are feeling a whole lot better!

tongue.gif
If the stock was shooting up... would you fast fast sell?  rolleyes.gif

If the stock was falling down... should you fast fast buy?  rolleyes.gif
cool.gif

Feeling better or not i'm not sure. A bit confuse definitely. Lol

But the scenario i'm facing now, after knowing some FA, some stocks are shouting "hey there mate, i'm damn cheap right now!" The temptation to average down on previous support is definitely there. =.="

Guess i have to ask/find out myself to set which priority better. Guess most likely i go for TA first, FA 2nd. Lol
hehe86
post Oct 17 2014, 04:23 PM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

Fuh yoh, INARI chart super nice lo.
hehe86
post Oct 22 2014, 01:03 AM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 21 2014, 07:34 PM)
How?

Is this thread going to enter PN 17 already? tongue.gif

Tell me...
any lessons to be learnt from the past couple weeks?

laugh.gif apasal summon saya? Haha

Lesson? I'm still searching for "myself".. lol

Aiyo i also don't know already lo. Gonna go into cave hibernate already ba. One side of the coin (FA) is asking me to buy, another side of the coin (TA) ask me don't buy yet. In the end how? Apa pun tak payah buat lo. Lol. If u wanna use FA, can anytime average down provided your capital is sustainable. If you use TA and limited capital, definitely different approach

Well since is late let me just put a summary that i think i've learnt. Lol. The rich and powerful will always be the one who's in control. This "correction" is all being controlled eh. lol

RIP wink.gif laugh.gif

hehe86
post Oct 22 2014, 09:19 AM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

The problem with the bold...
not everyone has sustainable capital.  whistling.gif
in my opinion, using FA does not mean, it's a rich man's game.
Fall buy
Fall some more, buy more...
Fall lagi some more, buy lagi more...
That's simply bad practice.
Such people do this, cos they simply do not know how to buy a stock correctly.

tongue.gif

hmm.gif Well normally in this situation my quick thought is at Warren Buffett who loves to buy at downtrend. Though of course i don't practice this.

Ahhhhh..... Censoft and it's warrants.
Did you get burnt?  sweat.gif

Notice how the free warrant went to a tailspin after listing?
Notice the impact on the other warrant?
And also the impact on the stock?
Many things can be learn from a downfall.....
It's up to us to profit and learn from it.

tongue.gif
Haha Censof, i have zero trades in it. laugh.gif! But if you notice my previous post, i would sell it at ~0.65 already. Purely based on TA

hehe86
post Oct 22 2014, 10:06 AM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

RIP meh?

so fast?
Rest better la, talk too much also no use, lol. Sudah go test test at EFORCE, mati juga, lol, though a bit naive of me just to based solely on PE

This other statement in bold...... tongue.gif

Here's a good exercise....
Use that on Homer.... LOL

At what point did your own FA tell you to buy?
At what point will your TA tell you to buy?
Compare that to the stock price now....
See any difference?
Would it have help... in the future if same situation happens again?
And when the market was falling... what did you note?
Did you note down which group of stocks was falling?
And when market reverses... what did you note?

tongue.gif
With my shallow FA, i just see is the PE still below average. And other conditions ok like balance sheet ka, cash/debt ka etc only lo then can start to hunt (this is where i hunt EFORCE too early being still in the bull market, mana tahu correction so fast)

TA leh, the so call support at 0.85 (resistance turned into support) after its breakout didn't even try to support in the next retracement =.=". for one who enter, can consider to cut quickly lo. 0.75 also pecah, though got at least some tests on there for few days, then continue retrace. So for me in TA wise, still can wait lo.

Compare price, FA = good bargain. TA = can't even close above 0.75 yet

In future leh, this similiar situation happens to me quite a many of times. When fall, i don't buy it quickly bounce (like back in Homeritz, it falls to 0.78 after the consolidation, then poof it goes to break the 0.85). When i go buy, support broke. (so this is where if you're wrong have to cut quickly lo). FA still lost ba laugh.gif

As i mentioned earlier, market is suddenly news driven. So i can see some panic sells, and once it ensues, apa support pun tarak eh

Few groups of stock i noticed dropped a lot lo ~30% (midcap) o/g ka, property ka, tech ka. But resilient ones would be telecommunication (axiata)

Reverse? Those good stocks (FA wise) that dropped a lot would reverse a lot too lo laugh.gif

K la time to go back into cave icon_rolleyes.gif

hehe86
post Oct 22 2014, 10:14 AM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 22 2014, 09:47 AM)
Why people like to compare with Warren Buffett? doh.gif

You are not he and he is not you.
The market he plays is not the market you play.

whistling.gif

Censof... you don't have? Not the warrants? laugh.gif
Never mind...
It's a good lesson there... even if you do not have any trades.
...well only if you are interested anyway.

Aiyo in investment, he's famous ma, so is "normal" to try to follow him, no? tongue.gif

I'm learning FA ma, so ma try try to model him lo. Though i read more bout Jesse than him la, lol

Censof don't have looo, never try this pattern before (downtrend fan) hence sharing here lo. I don't trade warrants eh atm. Lol
hehe86
post Oct 22 2014, 10:31 AM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 22 2014, 10:21 AM)
Censof?
If you don't see it.... LOL! ... never mind.

Haha, support 0.47 ka? tongue.gif
hehe86
post Oct 22 2014, 10:45 AM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 22 2014, 10:42 AM)
shocking.gif

doh.gif

Never mind......
Haha, kuai kuai shu shu ni brows.gif
hehe86
post Oct 22 2014, 11:22 AM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 22 2014, 11:00 AM)
This is just a simple example of the RISK involved with a stock that gives away free warrant (warrants that has extreme high exercise prices).

You do not notice Censof seems to sink further and further despite other stocks 'recovering'?

And to add more salt, Censoft already has a WA, which means it now have WA and WB.

See how WA went into a drastic tailspin the moment WB was listed?

See?

These are the small little stuff you need to observe.....
yup, be humble and watch the market....
listen to what the market is saying.....
hmm.gif the day WB listed is on 15th right? That's the day a lot of stocks also drop including its mother. So i thought WA drop ( i assume tailspin means drop a lot? smile.gif) because its mother drop a lot too.

Of course i agree market is always the taikor cheers.gif
hehe86
post Oct 24 2014, 09:17 AM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

Heh, so in this "correction", those who bought because of FA, is the winner?
hehe86
post Oct 24 2014, 09:45 AM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 24 2014, 09:27 AM)
Alternative?
Take Homer...
Yeah... screw 68 sen price entry... who cares....
but how about 72 sen?
Could one buy at 72 sen? No way? No chance?
Buy a bit more mah....
WHY CHASE THE STOCK DOWN? doh.gif
Now Homer 82 sen.
Profit.
Win.
So who's the winner?

I say Ms. Patience.

thumbup.gif
hmm.gif im a bit don't understand. Just to confirm, your saying one can buy at 72 sen? And your meaning of buy a bit more?
hehe86
post Oct 24 2014, 10:14 AM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

Aiyo don't chase falling stock itu i under the stand la biggrin.gif

that 72 sen is the only 1 day it rebounds, acceptable buying price based on apa wa tarak tahu ma, ma don't under the stand lo, laugh.gif

of course buying at 675 main tipu lo haha

Yea the tea leaves, many other stocks also rebounding. But as i said, news driven, so good news all around, so i felt like panic sell comes with panic buy. So the only logical thinking i can think to buy at 72 is based on FA nia looo

"Buy a bit more" is lu cakap mia ma, wa mana under the stand. Lol
hehe86
post Oct 24 2014, 10:16 AM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

johnnyzai89

Don't be afraid of Ah Boon. Hafto challenge him wan once in a while. LOL
hehe86
post Oct 24 2014, 10:23 AM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 24 2014, 10:19 AM)
tongue.gif

See this is where you need to throw away them indicators and trend lines.

Read the tea leaves.... read the tape.

Well... if you don't see it ... you don't.

whistling.gif
Haha haram. I don't use indicators nowadays btw.

All i know is if you're referring to 17th, i can basically buy as much as i can many many stocks looooo

sweat.gif memang tarak nampak lo, hafto admit, yes i don't sir cry.gif
hehe86
post Oct 24 2014, 11:03 AM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 24 2014, 10:36 AM)
..... and you really have to ask...... why Homer too? tongue.gif

no other fish in the ocean mehhhhhhhhhggggggg ???

whistling.gif
smile.gif News driven, really don't know how to play lo... Chart not nice also lol
hehe86
post Oct 24 2014, 11:20 AM

Gratitude
1,497 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Oct 24 2014, 11:08 AM)
Cannot always say don't know....
Again... you have gone thru a sharp fall in a market....

Key now is.... ask yourself .... "what is there to be learnt? what and how can I improve?"
You have the charts...
You have the data.....
See.......... and see......... and see.........................
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
flex.gif
Haha, where got always say don't know. "Now" really don't know lo, if know all in already ma LOL

See, everyone also know how to see lo ma, but sometimes need guidance to see the right direction. LOL

p.s: oops, back to cave!

This post has been edited by hehe86: Oct 24 2014, 11:21 AM

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0465sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:54 PM