Bursa Traders V5

spring onion
post Jul 14 2014, 11:32 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 14 2014, 11:27 AM)

that's different, inari or rather tech stocks and service source of income is not mainly from natural/physical resources, but rather manpower and ideas that generate a business profit

usually i will look at NTA on property, industrial, consumer and plantation

for banking, service and tech stocks, i use different yardstick to measure them
spring onion
post Jul 14 2014, 11:46 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 14 2014, 11:35 AM)
hehehe.... ok.... you got a point here. smile.gif

But what I wanted to point out is there exists companies where they can earn more than their net asset.

Ok, give you another reverse example....

How about London Biscuits?

Do you know what's the risk in using London Biscuit's NTA (I believe it's over 2.00) ?
High NTA and medium Low PE, means that it's NTA doesnt reflect its earning power logically

your opinion is that even the NTA is high, but being a biscuit company, in a consumer stocks, a high NTA will not reflect it's actual fair price?

oh yeah LONBIS profit dropped last quater, many investor started running dy

This post has been edited by spring onion: Jul 14 2014, 11:48 AM
spring onion
post Jul 14 2014, 01:25 PM

1,087 posts

for PUC
PUC Founder: Raises funds for possible solar venture,

they were doing mobile apps and software mainly on electronic publishing systems, and i doubt that their business is running good or not

but suddenly into solar venture??? that's the crab behind the story?

i got no idea why their revenue rose quite high this quarter too

owh wait
PUC now is actually not the original company as it used to be.

according to this source
http://www.thesundaily.my/news/922115

so from software to solar, and largely owned by CHINAmen stock, potential CSL and XDL to be?

This post has been edited by spring onion: Jul 14 2014, 01:30 PM
spring onion
post Jul 14 2014, 01:50 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 14 2014, 12:02 PM)
boss see a piece of nice land, wants to own it privately. how to do it? use company money to buy at the market price, then sells at a lower price to himself?

i don't know, cause i seldom and don't know how to see these things on report also, usually will focus on profit, assets, liabilities and abit of cash flow, not to this extend

This post has been edited by spring onion: Jul 14 2014, 02:18 PM
spring onion
post Jul 14 2014, 05:04 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 14 2014, 03:36 PM)
Well done!  rclxms.gif

See you do do some research. smile.gif

Yes, the company is not quite the same and the sundaily article explains why the huge jump in profits.

tongue.gif
but but but... transform so fast, how is it possible? the article dated back in Jan14, after march they announce jump in revenue, is that even possible?
spring onion
post Jul 14 2014, 05:12 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 14 2014, 05:08 PM)
So many butts for what? tongue.gif

Search uncle google..
This old story avtually..
Can see article from 2010?
Red Media around for sometime already.
so how you think, this counter boleh? but now it has become china stock type, how do you see and rate such situation?
spring onion
post Jul 14 2014, 06:09 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 14 2014, 05:42 PM)
cannot see must see the next upcoming quarter result, so you will ask me to wait and see right???

if kena goreng in a few days/weeks then this chance might be wasted, ont the other hand, go and goreng this share without much knowledge about it also will get in trouble if any shit happens

so your current job is only playing ping pong? morning free, noon free, only evening play ping pong laugh.gif
spring onion
post Jul 17 2014, 11:06 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Razer.Ken @ Jul 17 2014, 09:46 PM)
Errrrrr..... Cause I read Bonescythe's blog and it seems like a good potential.
no doubt he is good in looking for potential counter in the future, but even if a good and skillful sifu gives you a good sword, you must be able to make use of it in order to master it. if don't know use like me, sure get cut by own sword 1. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

sometimes you just need somebody to intro some counter geh.... to determine whether it's a good stock or not you have to ask someone which is very expert here whistling.gif the edge, starbiz, i3... also allows me to open eyes abit to the market around. but now malaysians market like abit out of energy, so expect to encounter some loss

This post has been edited by spring onion: Jul 17 2014, 11:11 PM
spring onion
post Jul 17 2014, 11:15 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 17 2014, 10:28 PM)
Ah Ken...

Some things you should know...

I do NOT give advice simply because I am not an adviser.

ok?

So I am in no position to advice you to cut or hold. wink.gif
Secondly. I do not read his postings.
So I am not sure what's being written.

However, as far as I am concerned, I do not think much of this stock because I find the catalyst to buy the stock lacking. But that's me. My style is different than most.
ok?
boon, buying based catalysis might be slow as many speculator will whack up the stock before the official news is out, so still good to chase a stock even it's has been goreng by them? long term gain is still not an issue ( although lower margin expected ) but how about short term like 3-6 months?

btw, malton, looks like 1.10 is a major resistance, if break 1.12 possible to limit up? cause i don't see any catalyst like elsoft leh rclxub.gif

btw, hevea is looking good ya. in my 555 list now. let's see how far can it go brows.gif

This post has been edited by spring onion: Jul 17 2014, 11:16 PM
spring onion
post Jul 17 2014, 11:40 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Razer.Ken @ Jul 17 2014, 11:20 PM)
TQ all sifu for teaching. Usually if you all watch a stock, berapa lama you all watch one?
stocks which people promote:
put inside fav list, can watch forever 1 without buying biggrin.gif look out for chances based on TA, and chase it when it hits certain low flex.gif

good stock:
it can be days, weeks or month. if a stock is undervalued, and if you have the cash now, so why bother to wait? weeks if i don't have money to buy, waiting for my salary to come.

months? only apply to stocks which are fundamentally strong, but on TA wise it's already pricey, so wait a few months, or weeks to consolidate only join in

i always have the thought of changing counters, but very afraid of the counters will probably jump when i once sell. i kena a few stocks before and i really regret of doing this. now the counters which i'm holding are quite sleepy nowadays

This post has been edited by spring onion: Jul 17 2014, 11:41 PM
spring onion
post Jul 17 2014, 11:47 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 17 2014, 11:40 PM)
Ah late hantu show up again.... LOL!

Quote: "buying based catalysis might be slow as many speculator will whack up the stock before the official news is out, so still good to chase a stock even it's has been goreng by them? "

Errr.... chasing the stock is one thing but understanding reality is another.

As it is, you let me, what's driving its profits?
some mon
That's current.
I looked it, I see peanuts earnings.
Pathetic. *sorry ah... blunt reply*
If things don't change, at best we see a company making some 1 million plus profits per quarter.
Oh... wait... NTA is supposed to be high. doh.gif
I stated many times in recent postings, NTA is a no for me.
A company can be asset rich...
but there are many reasons why the rich asset might not benefit the shareholder.

Future? What's the future catalyst?
I have no idea.
I am a trader.
I do not like to trade what I do not know..
and neither do I like to trade based on hearsay.

So would I chase a stock like this?
LOL!
Sorry I do not trade blind.
That's not my style la.

Sorry was not looking at malton recently.
My trading platform doesn't seem to work after hours past two days.... grrr....  sad.gif
Therefor I cannot comment much on malton.

Hevea? LOL!
Nope.
This stock is trading way too loosely.
I do not have the skills to trade such stocks ler....
To be honest, it's no longer in any of my stock watch......... hehe....

ok late laaa.....

I need to go see Uncle Chow and chit chat. LOL!
ooops.... damn! ..... another mas plane went down......
aiyo, cannot get what you mean la by catalyst till now. need some sifu to teach me in my dreams tonight laugh.gif anyway, good night

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jul 17 2014, 11:40 PM)
Malton looks nice ah? I bought 90c and sold 113c some time ago. I think Q3 is disappointing but property stock got season one.

Pantech now going to challenge 115... Quite steady. Not quite sure what the future holds though.
2nd attempt to break 1.10 in these weeks... which interest me right now wink.gif
spring onion
post Jul 17 2014, 11:50 PM

1,087 posts

haiz... sad to see MAS continue to be like this, never learn a lesson... just plain sad
spring onion
post Jul 18 2014, 12:11 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 17 2014, 11:52 PM)
watching news...

looks like a mas plane was shot down .....  ohmy.gif

so sad......  sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
catalyst?
a company making constant good profits growth is one form of a catalyst.
it's something that seduces others to buy the stock.
A company making more and more money each quarter will likely see buyers buying cos of the profit growth.
ok i see

kena nuke by land missile... sien lo
spring onion
post Jul 19 2014, 05:22 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 18 2014, 08:55 AM)
haha noted that. thanks for pointing out
spring onion
post Jul 19 2014, 05:29 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 19 2014, 04:52 PM)
errr. from what i see in both chart, it looks like poeple are waiting for things to happen before taking action to buy or goreng both stock. hevea resistance is at 1.53 and strong support at 1.35

homeritz is more sleepy, and high chances it being goreng-ed too

ahhh fitters, my old fav, sold out when it reach 1.05 few months back, this 1 good to go again? chart macam elsoft je
spring onion
post Jul 19 2014, 05:37 PM

1,087 posts

KSL monday T+4, good to see what's going on then. any chances of it being shooted up if it's stable on monday?
spring onion
post Jul 19 2014, 07:11 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 19 2014, 06:33 PM)
I really don't know much about Hevea.... tongue.gif
It looks like it should be able to retest the previous high....
may i know what's the reason you put bells in chart? to signal that consolidation has been completed?
spring onion
post Jul 19 2014, 08:04 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 19 2014, 07:50 PM)

Those cow bells indicates dividends/bonues/etc ....  tongue.gif
so by looking at fitters and malton for example, ntg big being announced ( or news being announced since so many months ago), means there is no catalysis?
spring onion
post Jul 19 2014, 08:45 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 19 2014, 08:25 PM)
I would agree with you.
There's no new/major development in both stocks, so in a sense both stocks are merely waiting for the release of the quarterly reports next month.

However, the stock market is always interesting.
Both stocks are seeing some trading activity....  tongue.gif
Are traders betting on much better result next monthrolleyes.gif
not sure. but fitters doing piping industry is still not in business yet, cause they are still setting up plants to manufacture it. maybe those traders are banking on this. although this will be 1 of the main core business besides property, i also wonder how they going to managed such a multi business area covering so many segment. may want to revisit this counter soon

about malton, no idea. overpriced? looks no to me, i would rate it as fairly priced. undervalued? yes if you includes those future project they are up to, but as you said, can't predict the future too
spring onion
post Jul 21 2014, 07:43 AM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Jul 19 2014, 10:31 PM)
I would be a bit more cautious on Fitters. wink.gif
It's too rojak of a company and it's biggest money earner is from the properties.
Somehow I am not too confident over it as a developer.

Malton's next obvious big news is the Bukit Jalil or Pav II project.
But the project's kind of 'old' news, just that the market needs the finer details.
i read their reports, in fact their other business is growing pretty strong too. if more contracts are secured this year, shouldn't be a problem of sustaining a few more years

i wonder did they got the genting new theme park project hmm.gif

13 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0512sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:32 PM