Looking for cool Malaysian case mods

TSeBola
post Jul 31 2006, 11:04 PM

blah
1,928 posts

well, im not asking everyone to create mods worthy of worldwide acclaim, just the mods that youve done to your machine.

we can start small, something like reader's rigs, or something. if this grows bigger, who knows, maybe i can pull some more sponsors in to make it even more attractive.
bahgger
post Aug 1 2006, 12:09 AM

371 posts

I'd be interested to post pictures of mine, but that means I'll have to go and stick back some parts that dropped off during shipping :/ haiz bored leh
mADmAN
post Aug 1 2006, 12:30 AM

10,530 posts

i guess one way to start is going through the various leagues' threads and find something u fancy...... and once u do..PM the owner and mebbe work out something...
SUSAllnGap
post Aug 1 2006, 12:37 AM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

no need to do so.....just give away a Core Duo proc + mobo + DDR II will do...... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by AllnGap: Aug 1 2006, 12:37 AM
bahgger
post Aug 1 2006, 12:38 AM

371 posts

Off topic, but Madman, did you just play some Day Of Defeat Source at DOD:Asia server?
mADmAN
post Aug 1 2006, 12:43 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(bahgger @ Aug 1 2006, 12:38 AM)
Off topic, but Madman, did you just play some Day Of Defeat Source at DOD:Asia server?
OT: nope...wasnt me....
LanEVOchris
post Aug 1 2006, 03:26 PM

861 posts

QUOTE(bahgger @ Jul 31 2006, 09:30 PM)
Just for those of you to gauge how much materials cost, I made a custom case while in the UK that was made entirely of 5mm thick acrylic and there was lots of it, as well as around 5 metres of 1cm square aluminium rod, and the total cost of this was around 75 UK Pounds, which converted is around RM600. That's way below the RM3K estimate the poster before me mentioned, and even after you spend some money on tools you will still be under the RM 2000 line I believe. Yes, it is expensive if its going to be your one and only project, but if you're a DIY guy or gal, you might as well try and you may succeed in getting a tasty article in some Malaysian magazine.
Yeah my mistake sorry! I just hope that Case Modding will be a more popular thing here in msia
TSeBola
post Aug 2 2006, 01:54 AM

blah
1,928 posts

hey hey hey! still awaiting submissions, if anyone is interested!
fantagero
post Aug 6 2006, 07:35 PM

[ToFish4RepliesLikeYours]
2,723 posts

QUOTE(LittleLinnet @ Jul 31 2006, 10:03 PM)
Malaysia is quite lack of those materials though
Although some of us here can get it, but doesn't mean like everyone of us can get it though.
agree.. sigh.. sweat.gif
i hope got modding shop in LYP..
arghh... uglyvamp !!! open ur branch.. tongue.gif
uglyvamp own a modding shop rite in spore.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(eBola @ Aug 2 2006, 01:54 AM)
hey hey hey! still awaiting submissions, if anyone is interested!
err... look at my Siput Kelisa...
qualified enough ??? hehehee

better put category, light modding, and heavy..
heavy sure go to otai ian and allngap and the rest thumbup.gif

TSeBola
post Aug 12 2006, 01:09 AM

blah
1,928 posts

doesnt have to be a fully modded pc, u know. can be some super silent PC, with uber leet wiring, or some nice watercooling.

just mail me the pics, in high resolution. if i like, i publish, if the editor in chief dont like, too bad lor. tongue.gif
muhammad_almulk
post Jan 11 2013, 11:45 PM

in Malaysia just enough with fully liquid cooling pc maa...no need to build it from scratch... why there are a lot of pc modding in Philippines than Malaysia.. is it because bahan modding di Malaysia mahal dari Philippines? rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by muhammad_almulk: Jan 11 2013, 11:48 PM
Lucassss
post Jan 27 2013, 08:43 PM

fanboy.
2,878 posts

QUOTE(muhammad_almulk @ Jan 11 2013, 11:45 PM)
in Malaysia just enough with fully liquid cooling pc maa...no need to build it from scratch... why there are a lot of pc modding in Philippines than Malaysia.. is it because bahan modding di Malaysia mahal dari Philippines? rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Holy shit. You revived a thread from 2006?
ayoyai
post Feb 15 2014, 09:23 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Jan 27 2013, 08:43 PM)
Holy shit. You revived a thread from 2006?
2014 revival!!! hope this tread wont die..cos i hav new project coming thumbup.gif
Lucassss
post Feb 15 2014, 10:32 PM

fanboy.
2,878 posts

QUOTE(ayoyai @ Feb 15 2014, 09:23 PM)
2014 revival!!! hope this tread wont die..cos i hav new project coming  thumbup.gif
Worklog section bro. rclxms.gif
snjvirtual
post Mar 20 2014, 06:14 AM

116 posts

well I am doing case modding in Malaysia. Availability of tools and workshops has been the biggest issue here. u can check my case on bit tech or modders.Inc, under the name Sanvexor or Sandstorm II, i would like to set-up a group of ppl who are truly involved in modding and builds, NOT ASSEMBLING, this is a bigger lvl than assembling. Like a little circle of Malaysian Modders.

The second issue we face here are the available product, damn where are those cool WC products, really hard to find and pretty damn expensive. for my build it cost me over RM4000. it was a scratch build. so if i add up system parts as well it cost me around RM 8000++

SO in my point of view, modding is easy and cheap, but it all depends on what you are doing, your design and materials you use. it can be from few 100s to 10000 +
So talk with me if anything is up. Would love to see a case mod show coming up in malaysia
zennasyndroxx
post Apr 7 2014, 03:47 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

maxit magazine also not available already whai revive D:
snjvirtual
post Dec 9 2014, 10:40 PM

116 posts

Please visit my FB page to see my mods "Link"