HELP NEEDED (DUST PROB), dust filter?

TSbandit94822
post Apr 28 2014, 07:27 PM, updated 12y ago

342 posts

I just got my new rig rclxms.gif but the dust filter that come with the chassis are technically useless... the holes are too big, so i am planning to buy after market filter to do the job...but which to choose? there are just too many different type there...

-sponge
-metal
-nylon
-other

any sifu out here or forumers here have experience in this?

is silverstone FF123 good? since its very fine

i dun wan end up getting the wrong thing sweat.gif
asunakirito
post Apr 28 2014, 08:16 PM

1,068 posts

What is the case model that you are using?
And also whats your budget?

This post has been edited by asunakirito: Apr 28 2014, 08:16 PM
TSbandit94822
post Apr 28 2014, 09:03 PM

342 posts

CM k380... budget ar... less than 50 bah... my pc have 2 inlet excluding PSU
asunakirito
post Apr 28 2014, 10:05 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(bandit94822 @ Apr 28 2014, 09:03 PM)
CM k380... budget ar... less than 50 bah... my pc have 2 inlet excluding PSU
You can grab 2 x 120mm Demcifilter Rectangle for your pc case.
1 x 120mm = RM 20 (best filter compared to silverstone)
I'm currently using 1 myself, use very little water to clean compared to foam.
This 1 is magnetic, just stick outside of the case. Can prevent small dust and fibers from clothes/pillows and pet furs.
TSbandit94822
post Apr 28 2014, 11:02 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(asunakirito @ Apr 28 2014, 10:05 PM)
1 x 120mm = RM 20 (best  filter compared to silverstone)
This 1 is magnetic, just stick outside of the case. Can prevent small dust and fibers from clothes/pillows and pet furs.
i see ... where can i get it?

Clem1982
post Apr 29 2014, 09:58 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(asunakirito @ Apr 28 2014, 10:05 PM)
1 x 120mm = RM 20 (best  filter compared to silverstone)
So far I only saw offerings from Silverstone, where can you get the Demcifilter?
asunakirito
post May 2 2014, 07:47 AM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(bandit94822 @ Apr 28 2014, 11:02 PM)
i see ... where can i get it?
Purchase directly from http://www.demcifilter.com/

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Apr 29 2014, 09:58 AM)
So far I only saw offerings from Silverstone, where can you get the Demcifilter?
Purchase directly from http://www.demcifilter.com/

It will take about 3 weeks to reach you (after they have confirm receiving your payment)

0.0189sec    0.67    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:27 AM