gxthelord
post Sep 17 2014, 06:47 PM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

QUOTE(pristine @ Sep 17 2014, 06:27 PM)
You'll be fine.

wahh yay~! biggrin.gif ^^ hope to see it soon hehex.
gxthelord
post Sep 17 2014, 09:15 PM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

QUOTE(pristine @ Sep 17 2014, 07:21 PM)
Just a tip, before you mount the cooler, make sure you can reach the fillport once it's installed. Also, if it's a really tight space, drain it and disassemble it unless you're confident.
Alright will take note~ biggrin.gif
Aside of that anyone here seen these before? I saw one today at Viewnet and it caught my attention.

Source:
http://www.kitguru.net/components/cases/ma...x-enthoo-cases/

Checkout their vids, so happy that now they are taking mini build users more seriously.
But the size tho~ by comparison still slightly smaller slimmer than prodigy. doh.gif

This post has been edited by gxthelord: Sep 17 2014, 09:15 PM
gxthelord
post Sep 18 2014, 10:38 AM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

QUOTE(pristine @ Sep 17 2014, 09:38 PM)
Enthoo Evolv. Interesting case which will be able to take some serious watercooling.
yaaa I know right~ but the white one is super glossy :/
Fingerprint magnet.

Lucassss whoaaa so u r back in the scene d? happy.gif any reason going over FD Array?
gxthelord
post Sep 20 2014, 01:13 AM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

QUOTE(pristine @ Sep 20 2014, 12:33 AM)
oh so clean!

sorry if your screen is small. whistling.gif
what case is that on the right? so cute biggrin.gif
gxthelord
post Sep 20 2014, 11:08 PM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

QUOTE(pristine @ Sep 20 2014, 01:21 AM)
Obsidian, 750D

worklog
naisee~~ biggrin.gif Any itx or small matx case to recommend ka? with support for 240mm rad?

This post has been edited by gxthelord: Sep 20 2014, 11:09 PM
gxthelord
post Sep 22 2014, 07:25 PM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

QUOTE(unequalteck @ Sep 21 2014, 11:36 PM)
done the setup finally.
Welcome back sifu teck biggrin.gif
gxthelord
post Sep 30 2014, 12:49 AM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

reiben05 whoa pretty sleek loop there biggrin.gif
gxthelord
post Sep 30 2014, 12:38 PM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

Hi to all the pros and all. I'm having a certain loop in mind and need you guys for input.

Will be trying to mod the Corsair H55 as GPU wb(750Ti), and connecting it to a H220(i5-3570k OCed 4.2Ghz).

It should be more than enuff using the 240mm rad on the H220 right?
I should run both pumps via the PWM splitter or just leave the H55 powered off running as a WB.
I'll be making a shroud and placing two fans to blow intake directly on the card to cool down the VRMs too. biggrin.gif

Things that I might need to change is the tubings and fittings to match the ones on H55 right. ^^
gxthelord
post Oct 1 2014, 12:26 AM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

QUOTE(pristine @ Sep 30 2014, 10:10 PM)
nice to see you're back in the game reiben05 thumbup.gif
I wouldn't say more than enough. It's probably enough, depends on what temps you're going after.

If you're going to run both pumps, then you'll have to know which is the inlet and outlet of the H55 otherwise you're going to get into quite a mess.

If you're going to leave the H55 off, then take out the impeller if you can so it won't affect flow, even though it's probably negligible.

Yes you'll need to find tubing and fittings to match the H55.
Ill be taking lucasss advice xD getting a proper gpu wb for it
gxthelord
post Oct 2 2014, 01:20 AM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

QUOTE(Alem Salleh @ Oct 1 2014, 11:27 PM)
Can't wait to get this done.  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

another beast in the making biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by gxthelord: Oct 2 2014, 01:20 AM
gxthelord
post Oct 11 2014, 10:18 PM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

Pristine need ur advice on something. Previous user using the H220 with EC6 but did not drain or rinse the loop. So when I received item(a day after) first thing I did was rinse run warm distilled water with vinegar thru it. And there was a lot of left over. So after the water was clean(used about 1.5liter) I started assembling the loop and fill it with distilled water. Now I'm running a bleed and leak test the pump is making some really scary sound. I'll upload a vid to utube and link here in a while. It sound like waterfall.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kX0T5xpAnv4

This post has been edited by gxthelord: Oct 11 2014, 10:25 PM
gxthelord
post Oct 21 2014, 02:04 AM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

anyone here having a small reservoir to let go? biggrin.gif
gxthelord
post Oct 21 2014, 03:22 AM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

QUOTE(Zzorro @ Oct 21 2014, 03:00 AM)
hmm.gif  laugh.gif
xD :wink: still dun have budget for ur combo sad.gif
gxthelord
post Oct 21 2014, 03:26 AM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

QUOTE(Zzorro @ Oct 21 2014, 03:23 AM)
Nvm.. sold ad.. icon_rolleyes.gif
biggrin.gif I'm sensing a new epic build coming from u ^^
gxthelord
post Oct 21 2014, 04:51 AM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

I cant seem to get rid of the remaining stain on the right side any idea? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by gxthelord: Oct 21 2014, 04:53 AM
gxthelord
post Oct 21 2014, 10:48 AM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

QUOTE(pristine @ Oct 21 2014, 10:27 AM)
I have an aqua computer delrin reservoir if you're interested. brows.gif

Use brasso to polish?
Still couldnt get my hands on brasso on the hardware shop in my area sad.gif

Aqua computer doh.gif later I pm u. Gonna look into it ^^
gxthelord
post Oct 22 2014, 12:23 AM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

QUOTE(Zzorro @ Oct 21 2014, 10:50 AM)
Good news for anyone looking for an AIO + CUSTOM WC inexpensive and stylish ...  thumbup.gif
http://www.tomshardware.com/news/raijintek...oler,27749.html

Your radiator is not large enough to cool your system?
try this ..  drool.gif
EKWB's 180-mm EK-CoolStream WE Radiators Are Huge
http://www.tomshardware.com/news/ekwb-ek-c...-180,27620.html
Got distro here in Msia ka? But I'm more worried about the buble in the pump and wb tho.
gxthelord
post Nov 11 2014, 02:34 AM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

QUOTE(Zzorro @ Nov 6 2014, 12:43 PM)
picture of the day.. rclxms.gif

Black & White BitFenix Prodigy

For a second back there I was questioning my eyes lol. Upside down. XD damnn so miss WC
gxthelord
post Nov 13 2014, 02:02 AM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

Since no one shared yet wanna share this small little case I felt so tempted to get it biggrin.gif
EKWB ITX case biggrin.gif

Source:

This post has been edited by gxthelord: Nov 14 2014, 12:50 AM
gxthelord
post Nov 15 2014, 04:01 AM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

any recommendation where to get 780 waterblocks? smile.gif
Looking for the clear csq something like this I supposed.
http://www.ekwb.com/shop/ek-fc780-gtx-ti-n...iginal-csq.html

Locally only available from APES is it? pristine lucassss

unequalteck We've missed u hehe.

This post has been edited by gxthelord: Nov 15 2014, 04:01 AM

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0600sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:30 PM