(@_@)<>Proton CPS Tribe® V14<>(@_@), V13: Aug 28 2012 - Apr 25 2014 Dafuq?

TripleJ104
post Apr 25 2014, 06:48 PM

New thread!!! :thumb:

TripleJ104
post May 4 2014, 04:40 PM

Wow...such strong poison, supercharge & turbo..

Saw the water injection kit aem brand, is it the same thing?
TripleJ104
post May 11 2014, 08:17 AM

I guess only me use r3 header. Else like bro ah paul & bro marzuk use full r3 exhaust system. But still i cant beat mutt cps ride. Exhaust system by kaki exhaust only, but very fast above 140kmj
TripleJ104
post May 11 2014, 08:20 AM

@lowpro, i would like a review & tips about skimmimg the oem flywheel. Im thinking of this too..
TripleJ104
post May 14 2014, 10:12 PM

Bro Ah paul at his best..thumbup.gif

TripleJ104
post May 14 2014, 10:23 PM

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ May 14 2014, 10:17 PM)
Haha,

Just too bad I don't have Hydraulic Lift (Car Garage would be good words) and knowledge to repair my car,

Else I will prefer DIY,

macam PC DIY.  biggrin.gif  laugh.gif
Huhu..I want to DIY like simple job changing EO, filters & spark plug but scared I damage my engine.

Bro ah paul how tight is to screw the spark plug?

TripleJ104
post May 19 2014, 11:10 AM

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ May 14 2014, 10:35 PM)
Yeah, I wish I can do those replacement by myself,

but unfortunately I don't have space.. sad.gif

Do you have Torque Wrench?

[attachmentid=3971080]

I had bought a simple tool to replace spark plug but I don't dare to try.. haha.
Thinking buying the tool but still didnt have the heart to DIY sweat.gif .

QUOTE(da drummer @ May 18 2014, 01:03 AM)
Hye,next week will service waja cps.first time send it myself.so what should i change?any suggestion for brand?like brand for minyam hitam..semi synthetic full synthetic tu ape?

And how much it will cost?

Tq n sorry for noob question
Service at what mileage? usually just follow service centre recommendation, but if u state what km u are now i can guess what can be replace or service.

For engine oil depends what u comfortable to use, im now using Bardhal 5w40 fully synthetic. Excellent quality at cheap price. Semi syn & fully Syn u can google up for info.

cheers

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ May 19 2014, 08:56 AM)
To my fellow Muslim CPS owner.

thumbup.gif
TripleJ104
post May 22 2014, 10:18 AM

hello...how it is going guys?

Yesterday i loan tool from workshop & i tried my self untighten the spark plug, look not that tight. But tighten it need to be a bit firm. not much..
TripleJ104
post May 30 2014, 09:14 PM

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ May 30 2014, 01:38 AM)
Yeah that caltex la im using now. No wonder la powerful. Wakakakaaka
How much is that? I'm use bardhal (bedhal) 5w40 fully syn.

QUOTE(hickups @ May 30 2014, 02:21 PM)
how much does a full brake fluid flush cost?
timing belt and gearbox oil?
Brake flush below rm100, timing belt 600-700 & gb oil rm50-60 for manual or auto 150-200.
TripleJ104
post May 31 2014, 09:44 PM

I'm on 6k F & 4K R and it is nice for daily/street driving. For track racing/whacking purpose I think it a bit too soft.

Zuma I think u need to find 6k & 8k combo..but too stiff u will loose contact at uneven road when doing hi speed unless u speeding at Autonbahn la. Maybe that can be corrected by tweaking the soft hard knob I don't know.
TripleJ104
post Jun 10 2014, 12:02 PM

Last 2 month I invest in stiff ring..so far things felt great. It rectify my pulling to the left steering issue. Factory fitted subframe to chassis is bad, ohmy proton..why u do this??. Now the setting is perfect, hiway cruising is more relaxing.

Handling department become better too, feel like I can full utilize my car handling. Steering is more & more precise, changing lane in hi speed? Even @ 160kmj is nothing now.

If u guys can invest in stiff ring, I recommend so, in my case my subframe is miss align so by adding this, it repairs my problem so I felt it was great. Money well spend I could say. How on earth I don't invest in this earlier.

Bro Ah paul, maintaining a car yes, it could be pain in the arse. But having a healty & reliable car is something else. Also fast some more...huhuhu.

TripleJ104
post Jun 10 2014, 04:13 PM

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Jun 10 2014, 12:13 PM)
care to share the cost or pm here and contacts if available smile.gif
About stiff ring? Can google speedmod. They are authorize dealer & I bought the stiff ring at promo price. Can email them for pricing.

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jun 10 2014, 01:43 PM)
told u dy..not a placebo effect.... laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Huhuhu...that time no approval from ministry of finance. Add the stiff ring like adding xtra mayo in your burger.

TripleJ104
post Jun 10 2014, 08:47 PM

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Jun 10 2014, 04:34 PM)
actually just did. 2x our road tax price eh... sounds not too shabby... urs is 8 rings? installed by your own mech or need to install at their outlet? also got the diagram which bolt to unplug etc?
Yes2...I don't want to post the price coz got friends here selling them.

Gyeah 8 rings. I install them at one of the dealer in jb. It got diagram but better fix it at the dealers coz the ring could be damage not install properly. After install need to do alignment..labour I pay rm50.
TripleJ104
post Jun 11 2014, 10:24 PM

Woahhh...looks like my poison is working hahaha.

LoneWolfTNT, its always like that. I'm owning a second proton I still didn't find a good proton SC. Owning a proton u need to able self diagnostic the problem at your car. Need to ask around. But it is good also, can get to know your car better thus lead a better driver.
TripleJ104
post Jun 16 2014, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(ajaibman @ Jun 13 2014, 10:48 AM)
All Proton SC are bullshits, but if your car still under warranty no choice, what you need to do is build relationships with the Service Advisor, but still you have to guide him to pin point what the actual problem (self Diagnose) as their mechanic diagnose skill are only Text book from Proton deep.
My exora already passes the warranty period, now going to 3rd party workshop who understand Campro engine more than those mangkuk SC even as grand as COE Kesas.
QUOTE(ajaibman @ Jun 13 2014, 03:15 PM)
My area is Old Klang Road.. my newly found workshop (which always pushes me participate in their SNF event in Sepang) is in PJ PJS2 area.
At least u waited until end of warranty, me going PSC twice only, still got the 3rd free service voucher. But I am grateful there's nothing major happening at my car after owning it for 4years/148k km. Good to have workshop that understand campro engine better, in JB got campro tuner but a bit hassle for me to drive there for servicing.

QUOTE(fazron80 @ Jun 15 2014, 12:03 AM)
My fog lamp pecah for 2 years edy. Waiting for the other to pecah but very stubborn.
CAK and stiff ring what the difference. I know amount of rings is different. But both for same purpose. If not for EA having CAK only I'd go straight for stiff ring.
Bang can read about the technical info here,

www.stiffring.com/tech.html

TripleJ104
post Jun 19 2014, 12:10 AM

QUOTE(JeffreyYap @ Jun 17 2014, 08:54 PM)
Hey guys , anyone running high low soft hard with 32 clicks? What's your damper settings for front and rear? I'm so confused whether front needs more clicks than rear or rear needs more clicks. *clicks from soft. Currently running 15 front and 13 rear, spring rate 6k front 4k rear.
My setting from soft, front 9 clicks & 7 clicks rear. Still can play corner & retain comfort. U need to find setting that u feel comfortable with. Coz different car model have different behaviour/characteristic. Maybe u can read out about adjusting suspension tips & tune your suspension. Myself also like to fiddling with the adjustable & write the setting. For f&f mode i set 23 front & 26 rear. Handling seem have more oversteer. But that before I install stiff ring..now after install with 9clicks & 7 clicks is already oversteer.

Also I recently adjust my car height from front 2 finger & rear 3 finger to 2 finger front & 2 finger rear, the result I gain more traction during corners. Was thinking to adjust all 1 finger gap but when I think all the speed bump & parking ramp better not..huhu..
TripleJ104
post Jun 23 2014, 10:05 PM

QUOTE(voscar @ Jun 22 2014, 10:50 PM)
Car out of warranty but power window if replace at Proton Edar shop still got 6 months warranty? No bad wor..
how abt other parts? engine reliability ok? i'm sure alot of cps owner sure thrash the rpm high to enjoy power, so buying secondhand car need to consider the engine...

The engine u need to see service record & see how is the current engine condition before u buy. If the previous owner take good care of it the engine shouldn't have major problem.

Yes got member who got problem when engine pushed hard..I mean porn hard & some member reach 200k km with no problem.

Also when owning a second hand car it depend on luck also. Happy hunting
TripleJ104
post Jul 6 2014, 09:16 PM

QUOTE(ajaibman @ Jul 2 2014, 10:04 AM)
Why on earth those CFE owner keep calling their turbo "soft" ? are the turbo PANDAN ?

when I mention turbo is turbo and just the size different for the usage of power.. kena kutuk kaw2...

Haizz.. PPL can't brain them.. I guess CFE is their first turbo.. and they jelly because is PANDAN...
Huhuhu...maybe they know your "sprintex inside" exo kot..so cannot loose.

QUOTE(ajaibman @ Jul 2 2014, 08:06 PM)
Ahem... this is my other car driven by my wifi..

What car is this? Rexton? I never seen one in flesh.

QUOTE(fendi_zc @ Jul 3 2014, 11:10 PM)
bronze garnet, manual. 80k mileage.
Bro...what about your timing belt? have it being replace?
TripleJ104
post Jul 6 2014, 09:17 PM

QUOTE(da drummer @ Jul 5 2014, 02:04 AM)
can i joint?got link?
tq sir

dh joint…tq admin.  laugh.gif
Ko la aku ingat awek...baru aku ingat
TripleJ104
post Jan 8 2015, 08:24 AM

Happy new year!!!!! Errrr what day is it already? Hahaha.

Long time no post here.

How every body & your cps doing? Hope everything going fine.😀👍.

0.6596sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:46 PM