6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

~~~ ☻☻ Celcom Fan Club 019/013 ☻☻ - ~~~

Mr Cola
post Oct 20 2008, 05:12 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(Kurt Cookie @ Oct 19 2008, 10:09 PM)
yeap the network.
Most probably if your 2600 can detect the network well, shouldn't be the sim/network problem. Try to re-insert it into NK 6120C then go to Menu => Setting => Network => Mode : Dual Mode; Search network : manually, then select My Celcom.
Mr Cola
post Oct 20 2008, 10:17 AM

387 posts

QUOTE(epool86 @ Oct 20 2008, 08:09 AM)
but he said no problem with other simcard.. could be the sim problem i think..

by the way, what are u doing at 5am in the morning? not sleep eh.. lol.. or maybe u're currently not in Malaysia..
Yap, same goes with the sim card. It works in other phone. So it's quite strange.

Just now morning I back from Genting. Now wake up so early, have to work. rclxub.gif
Mr Cola
post Oct 24 2008, 05:44 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(razuryza @ Oct 24 2008, 05:42 PM)
if the airtime has expired, how long we can receive incoming calls before our line will be terminated?
90days.
Mr Cola
post Oct 24 2008, 08:09 PM

387 posts

Not sure got reminder or not. I've been using postpaid plan since 3years ago. rclxub.gif
Mr Cola
post Oct 24 2008, 08:57 PM

387 posts

It's about MNP. I think they advertise to let the world know that MNP launched.

MNP = Let say your current number is 0123456789 using Maxis but you feel Celcom provide more benefits and you feel like want to change to Celcom. You can proceed to Celcom branch to migrate your 0123456789 to become Celcom's number, they will give you a new sim card. After 1week, you insert the brand new Celcom's card, it will shows "My Celcom" and the number is 0123456789.

Means you can migrate your number to your favorite operator without changing number(s).
Mr Cola
post Oct 24 2008, 09:17 PM

387 posts

MNP = Mobile Number Portability
Mr Cola
post Oct 24 2008, 09:24 PM

387 posts

If i'm not mistaken Xpax can have the 2yrs validity too. Refer to my previous post in this topic for the method.

Blue can add Teman 20 (another word, 20pax) but normal call rates (without adding them into Teman20 and other operators' numbers) more expensive than Xpax.

This post has been edited by Mr Cola: Oct 24 2008, 09:25 PM
Mr Cola
post Oct 25 2008, 11:33 AM

387 posts

Just FYI :

FAQ: Celcom Broadband Daily Unlimited Year End Sale

1. What Is Celcom Broadband Daily Unlimited?

Celcom Broadband Daily Unlimited is a Broadband Service that enables all Celcom Postpaid and Prepaid customers with Internet Pay Per Use plans to be eligible to enjoy 24 hours Broadband Access at a flat rate of RM8.00 a month.

2. What Is Celcom Broadband Daily Unlimited Year End Sale?

For a period of 3 months, Celcom in appreciation of its loyal customers will be reducing the Celcom Broadband Daily Unlimited rates from RM8 to RM6 for the same access duration of 24 hours. Therefore, instead of being charged RM8 for 24 hours access, customers now will only be charged RM6 for 24 hours access.

3. When does this Sale start and End?

This promo rates will be effective 00:00, 28 Oct 2008 and will end on 23:59, 28 Jan 2009.

4. How can customers enjoy these rates?

There are no special or additional measures that the customer is required to take or do to enjoy these rates. Based on current practice customers can request for this service by the following methods:

1. Sending ‘Broadband Daily’ to 28882
2. Dialing *118# and selecting Broadband

Thereafter customers merely have to follow the instructions given to enjoy the service.

5. Can I enjoy this promo rate while I am in overseas / out of Malaysia?

No, this rate of RM6 for 24hours access is exclusively meant for domestic usage within the Celcom Network. Any usage out of the country will be based on the charges are determined by the mobile operator in the country that you are visiting.

6. What Is Speed offered with the Celcom Broadband Daily Unlimited Service?

Customers using a USIM, in a 3G or HSDPA area and with a 3G / HSDPA device can technically enjoy speeds of up to 384kbps. However Celcom does not guarantee this speed as there are many influencing factors that can affect the speed performance for example:

1. High traffic on the Server Being access
2. The server performance is poor or hosted in an congested environment
3. Congestion on the International Carrier Link

The above examples are not within Celcom’s control.

This post has been edited by Mr Cola: Oct 25 2008, 11:35 AM
Mr Cola
post Oct 25 2008, 02:20 PM

387 posts

QUOTE(eyez98 @ Oct 25 2008, 02:08 PM)
bro mrcola,
it should be rm8 / day right smile.gif
2. What Is Celcom Broadband Daily Unlimited Year End Sale?

For a period of 3 months, Celcom in appreciation of its loyal customers will be reducing the Celcom Broadband Daily Unlimited rates from RM8 to RM6 for the same access duration of 24 hours. Therefore, instead of being charged RM8 for 24 hours access, customers now will only be charged RM6 for 24 hours access.
Mr Cola
post Oct 26 2008, 11:24 AM

387 posts

Celcom Prepaid - Deepavali Surprise Bonus

Get FREE Airtime when you reload a minimum of RM30 on Deepavali, 27/10/08 . This promo is limited to 1 (one) reload per mobile number & is eligible to XPAX, UOX and SOX customers only.

27/10/08
* Reload RM30 get FREE RM10
* Reload RM50 / RM100 / RM200 get FREE RM20
Mr Cola
post Oct 26 2008, 11:48 AM

387 posts

Yap. But not in Careline. I'm in Tech Dept.
Mr Cola
post Oct 26 2008, 01:32 PM

387 posts

NO. MNP = migrate your number to Celcom. Means your new sim with 012-3456789 will come out "MY CELCOM"

Pls refer http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=20888683

This post has been edited by Mr Cola: Oct 26 2008, 01:32 PM
Mr Cola
post Oct 27 2008, 10:24 AM

387 posts

Then your next reload shall be on Chinese New Year. tongue.gif
Mr Cola
post Oct 27 2008, 10:37 AM

387 posts

Oh ya. Christmas tongue.gif Maybe? Will update once I have info. And pls remind be 1 or 2days before Christmas so I can check in system (if i'm working)
Mr Cola
post Oct 27 2008, 10:47 AM

387 posts

I can give no comment because I can't decide the promo thingy. If there is any promo, i'll try my best to update here. The internal website can't be access via house pc as it is VPN (Virtual private network). If i'm working and i'm aware of any bonus/promo, i'll update. k? rclxm9.gif
Mr Cola
post Oct 27 2008, 06:18 PM

387 posts

Celcom having vacancy to find Kung Fu Sifus to be like him. Have to be exactly as him. RM150 per day, model for 8hours a day. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Mr Cola
post Oct 27 2008, 06:58 PM

387 posts

lol of cuz hv to do that split. tongue.gif But 8hours non-stop modeling like the pic and no water/food rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Mr Cola
post Oct 27 2008, 09:44 PM

387 posts

Main line with CEP plan 50 only. No discount given to sub-line(s)
Mr Cola
post Oct 31 2008, 02:10 PM

387 posts

8PAX ON => 28882

8PAX ADD <number> => 28882

RM0.15 per sms.
Mr Cola
post Oct 31 2008, 02:24 PM

387 posts

There is EasyAccess *118# but can't add/delete/actv 8PAX via Easy Access.

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0405sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:45 AM