Noob question. Most of u guys using P965 chipset
How about 975x? Not good in OC?
How much will the P5B-Deluxe cost?
IntelŪ Core(tm)2 Duo Overclocking Board, Report your issues/results here.
Aug 28 2006, 04:16 PM
1,708 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
Noob question. Most of u guys using P965 chipset
How about 975x? Not good in OC? How much will the P5B-Deluxe cost? |
Aug 28 2006, 06:17 PM
RM990. Almost same price as a 975X board which cost around 1K+.
BTW, thanks for the info. Seem P5B-Deluxe is quite rare in Penang. |
Oct 26 2006, 06:19 PM
hi guys, new in C2D. A noob question. I am using E6400 with DS3 @ F7 bios. Why the cpuz show my bios still F4? In the REV column, what is C2 refer to? version 2? How to change the ram timing inside the bios? I had press ctrl+F1, but still nothing comes out. Thx in advance.
This post has been edited by hersa_wex: Oct 26 2006, 06:20 PM |
Oct 26 2006, 08:39 PM
@ the startup screen there, showing hdd and etc. there show 965P-xx-F7. I believe it should be F7 bios. Been restart a lot of time. now 420 x 8. But how to show the ram timing in f7 bios?
Oct 27 2006, 12:24 AM
Oh, i see. Need to press control F1 in the bios's mainpage, not in MIT page.
I still can use the ET5, but this is a minor problem for me since I rarely use ET5. My E64 @ 420 x 8, vcore 1.4. gMCH +0.2, vdimm +0.2, and vFSB +0.2. stable for orthos 14hrs. But fail @ 430. Any ideal? Kingston KVR 4300 1GB*2 |
Oct 27 2006, 03:03 AM
QUOTE(kvmcom @ Oct 27 2006, 12:49 AM) What is your temp for idle and full load? What kind of cooling method you use?My temp will increase to 70 idle and full load 83 if i change vcore to 1.575. now full load for my 430*8 was around 74. idle should be 60. vcore @ 1.45 Intel stock cooling. QUOTE When you guys say +02 or +03 means what? what is the exact voltage? gMCH default is 1.2, so +0.2 should be 1.4 lor. This post has been edited by hersa_wex: Oct 27 2006, 03:05 AM |
Oct 27 2006, 01:03 PM
5+ which mean 42+5?
47 was the idle temp or load? in gigabyte DS4 i think it state the ratio as 2:2 instead of 1:1 |
| Change to: | 0.0397sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:27 AM |