Intel® Core(tm)2 Duo Overclocking Board, Report your issues/results here.
Sanko
Aug 15 2006, 06:17 PM
sigh, still no chance to use irenic e6300 + ds4. no vga and ram. no time to go lowyat to buy. sob sob. i hope i can reach half of irenic oc and bench. that satisfy me enuff. haha..
Sanko
Aug 19 2006, 10:27 AM
most likely from DoubleClick bulk. but the latest bulk need 20 MOQ which is quite high for me to reach. lot's of ppl just couldn't wait.
Sanko
Aug 19 2006, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(cks2k2 @ Aug 19 2006, 08:38 PM)  You obviously FAILED CompArch 101 (this is actually the 2nd time I used this phrase in the forum... damn noobs...) C2D FSB is 266MHz x 4 = 1066MHz (quad-pumped bus) Oops major mistake. I FAILED TOO  this is specially for you, posted before by ahpaul82. http://www.madshrimps.be/?action=getarticl...965&articID=472
Sanko
Aug 21 2006, 12:42 AM
hrmm... i still don't know how to oc conroe. and link which helps? i search around google but only get results. damn.
Sanko
Aug 21 2006, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(gengstapo @ Aug 21 2006, 10:30 AM) w00t?? i tot u hang here everyday ady OC ur rig.. neway, just get into BIOS then change some values at FSB menus, sure u able to OC ur rig  haven't oc even once. headache. so much issues. lcd issue, changing hdd, backplate havent receive, psu issue. now ram issue dengan hang, haha... this is the worst upgrade ever.
Sanko
Aug 24 2006, 02:44 AM
hrmm... using DS4 here. did windows update and bump into this driver. JMicron Technology Corp. - Other Hardware - GIGABYTE GBB36X Controller. anyone has any idea what's that?
Sanko
Sep 14 2006, 02:54 AM
QUOTE(Bliz @ Sep 14 2006, 12:11 AM) Irenic bila nak insaf ni?  lol. i second that. sometimes i feel that knowing less about computers will not cause us spend that much of hard earn money. or maybe parents hard earn money. sigh. sometimes i wish that i didn't bump into this forum last time. it might save me a lot of money.
Sanko
Sep 18 2006, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Sep 18 2006, 04:59 PM) no idea yeat. PMR in 14 days time, neeed to focus, arghh! i need a new VGA too   waHH... PMR? 15 years old playing such high end rig?  sorry for spamming. just couldn't resist it when i see such a young oc player. knowledgeable somemore.
Sanko
Sep 19 2006, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(Evogenix @ Sep 19 2006, 04:05 PM) mushkin relabelled it edi. no idea is using what chip. How does your ram perform? Evogenix Evo, you bought it in cycom? maybe getting a pair. can't make up my mine between mushkin and kingston.
Sanko
Sep 22 2006, 01:10 PM
hrmm... just want to inform for DS4 users. F5 Bios released. just ignored if this is an old news.
Sanko
Sep 25 2006, 01:43 AM
hrmm... if vdimm set to 2.0, do we need to 3rd party cooling? some rams are rated 2.0v-2.2v default.
Sanko
Oct 4 2006, 04:00 PM
sigh. i just can't get past the 450. it's weird as i'm using 1g x 2 D9GMH. really heartbroken. once i set my 6300 to 450 on ds4, it just won't boot even into bios. stuck there with fan runnig. any sifu can guide me?
This post has been edited by Sanko: Oct 4 2006, 04:02 PM
Sanko
Oct 4 2006, 06:48 PM
gengstapo and sniper:
thanks for the attention. ok, i'm using e6300, ds4, mushkin xp2-6400 4-4-3-10. running 400, 1.9 vdimm (i assume +0.1v on DS4 = 1.9v) 4-4-3-10 passed 7 hours prime orthos.
then i try to push it higher, wanted to hit ddr900. i set 450, 2.0/2.1 vdimn fail too boot. timing i tested 4-4-3-10, 4-4-4-12, 5-5-5-15 all the same. vcore i tested fron 1.35 to 1.4. everyhing failed. and the mhp (not quite sure) tried +0.1v/+0.2v failed too. tried fsb voltage +0.1 too.
EIST and C1E all off. once i set the setting and safe it then restart, pc just stuck there. but fan running. i hope it's quite a clear picture.
PS: newbie oc-er actually. currently highest hit 440 but with error in orthos. hrmm... anyone want to help me test my ram. i'm really heartbroken invest on this ram when the performance is just like value ram, maybe even teruk.
This post has been edited by Sanko: Oct 4 2006, 06:57 PM
Sanko
Oct 4 2006, 07:16 PM
sniper and ddww:
ok, i'll do that. want to find out the culprit too. i hope it's the allendale, not mushkin. lol
Sanko
Oct 5 2006, 01:44 AM
QUOTE(Bliz @ Oct 4 2006, 07:43 PM) This is what i read from virtual-hideout.net, is your ram the same as this? I guess that pretty much sums up everything nope. that's EM2. mine is XP2-6400. black heatsink.
Sanko
Oct 5 2006, 01:46 AM
QUOTE(gengstapo @ Oct 4 2006, 10:41 PM) sure low when u using performance RAMs wat if u try like this : 1. vcore 1.475 2. set the timming to the loosen based on CPU-Z, usually there was 2 or 3 timming available rite? 3. vdimm put 2.1(0.3+) 4. FSB 0.2+ 5. GmCH 0.2+ i used this setup to my KVR 533 & able to get 460Mhz(DDR2 920) you make my testing easier. thanks. i'll follow your way and update you all. hehe...
Sanko
Oct 5 2006, 02:08 AM
QUOTE(irenic @ Oct 5 2006, 01:59 AM) hey i'm using the green EM2 mushkin ddr2 800 and manage to hit 1088 stable prime @ 2.2vdimm only  i guess we can switch and test and see. besides, this proc and mobo was yours. weird i cannot seems to get the result on par with yours when you were using corsair vs. i think my oc ability really teruk... This post has been edited by Sanko: Oct 5 2006, 02:08 AM
Sanko
Oct 5 2006, 06:53 AM
hrmm.... new thread from xs with great oc result using this ram. and it's D9GMH. sigh http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showthread.php?t=118267
Sanko
Oct 8 2006, 04:11 AM
to all sifus, if one of my ram slot terbakar, will it affect the whole piece of mobo, especially in oc. my friend accidentally plug in my ram in the opposite direction and power up my mobo. like usual, the ram burnt together with the ram slot. considered lucky the mobo is still working.
Sanko
Oct 8 2006, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(gengstapo @ Oct 8 2006, 07:16 AM) waahhh.. WTH! if still can use no prob larr but later, u cant RMA already since got burnt mark at the RAM slot  ya. got burnt mark in the ram slot. the second (red) one. what a luck.