Intel® Core(tm)2 Duo Overclocking Board, Report your issues/results here.
DaRkSyThE
Oct 30 2006, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(Sanko @ Oct 30 2006, 07:36 PM) after this upgrade i'll quit LYN. forum too much cost me to spend more. btw, need some help here. actually how to differentiate ES, OEM and retail C2D? if with 3 years warranty, box and heatsink so considered retail one rite? OEM normally comes with what, 1 week or 2 weeks or even 3 months to the max, yeah u are correct. retail comes with box, manual, sticker, hsf and all that . OEM just comes in a tray. ES also comes in a tray.
DaRkSyThE
Oct 30 2006, 07:41 PM
im only using Asus P5B  , the thing about this board, im limited to Vdimm. that is wny i cant do DDR 2 800 yet. probally have to mod the board like what kcnyc did. btw, kcnyc'c board is more than Rm 1k. not cheap. but as we all say earlier, what u buy is what u get.
DaRkSyThE
Oct 30 2006, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(gmail @ Oct 30 2006, 08:34 PM) how is asus p5b-e plus mobo? good in oc. cant find any review in google. http://www.asus.com/products4.aspx?l1=3&l2...399&modelmenu=1may get 1 if good when i go 2 singapore by end of the yr. same like the P5B, except it has RAID
DaRkSyThE
Oct 31 2006, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(Sanko @ Oct 31 2006, 06:45 PM) yes. it's D9GMH too. initial planning is to get gskill HZ. but now no money liao. HZ cost around rm1300. so just get crucial as replacement. sigh. now wkevin is the lucky man who own a mushkin xp2. hehe... dude, i was reading xs, and there were these other set of RAMs. its name is something like D9GMH, only slightly diff  and its performance is great and not to mention cheaper.
DaRkSyThE
Oct 31 2006, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(yehlai @ Oct 31 2006, 07:45 PM) Guys Advance modules RAm and Samsung RAM is good ?? i dont know too much about RAM.. can someone tell me pls. THANKS  havent really heared from samsung much on the DDR2 platform. micron seems to be the way to go
DaRkSyThE
Nov 2 2006, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(remysix @ Nov 2 2006, 09:33 PM) acually not that long la...just 12hrs burning...and running orthos for >12hrs can considered burning also la...and if burning refers to 'bakar' with high temp, my proc reach 90c when using the stock cooling, reading from ET5...cant imagine how does the TAT reading looks like  dude 90 degrees is insane. even with my cpu clocked at 3.72, it never reached 90 degrees  maybe ur temp sensor gone haywire liao
DaRkSyThE
Nov 3 2006, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Nov 3 2006, 06:00 PM) damn... all u guys hit 3GHz wif E6300...? juz wanna ask... the 8-pin and 4pin power cable from PSU to mobo got any diff ar....? i notice DS3 quite limited in OC compare to DS4... the DS3 and DS4 should be of the same overclocking ability, its just that the DS4 has the nice inovative heatpipe design which i doubt shows a significant diff and its crossfire ready. the 4pin is just a spring off from the 8pin. (2 X 4pin makes up 1 8 pin). for DS3, they are on a 4pin correct?
DaRkSyThE
Nov 5 2006, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(remysix @ Nov 5 2006, 07:35 PM) wow that's a nice proc u got there...3.2g at 1.25v...very nice one...what about 3.5g...  woah 3.2 @ 1.25V, what board is that la. my X6800 needs atleast 1.275 for 3.2
DaRkSyThE
Nov 6 2006, 07:39 PM
hey guys, may i know whats the stock voltage for the E6600/ E6700 and X6800?
DaRkSyThE
Nov 7 2006, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(ddww @ Nov 7 2006, 02:34 AM) omg, that means ive been undervolting for a long time now. im at 3.2 @ 1.275 V