Intel® Core(tm)2 Duo Overclocking Board, Report your issues/results here.
Bliz
Sep 26 2006, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(X10A Freedom @ Sep 26 2006, 11:10 AM) damn, if it's concave then wat also cannot do.....dun think adding paste would really help though since the paste on that mid section will be slight thicker but i did try touching my heatpipes........not that hot as wat was reported(even my nb heatsink is even more hot~!)....... bliz: mine at that speed is around 59C for load, idle is about 45C The only thing we can do right now is lap the IHS, but it will void the warranty as well  . I didn't seem to have this kind of problem with my previous AMD64, their IHS seems to be pretty flat, as most of my friends who are using AMD64 don't seem to have problem with the temperatures
Bliz
Sep 26 2006, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(tAmp0i @ Sep 26 2006, 11:17 AM) Guys please try out the reading from TAT. Quite accurate compared with mobo's software monitor I have that thing as well, got it from xtremesystem's forum  . The stress test on TAT will make the temp go up by another 3-4c compare to dual prime
Bliz
Sep 26 2006, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(X10A Freedom @ Sep 26 2006, 11:30 AM) thx......the temp reporting is similar to coretemp(69C  ) If u stress your cpu using that program the temperature will be higher compare to dual stress prime
Bliz
Sep 26 2006, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(toch3 @ Sep 26 2006, 10:22 PM) dude ds3 setting for e6300 can be use on e6600 or not? Probably the same except u need to add somemore vcore to OC E6600 kow kow
Bliz
Sep 26 2006, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(toch3 @ Sep 26 2006, 10:42 PM) hahaha no need kaw2la..still using f4 bios...bliz u updated bios use gigabyte @bios? or manual? I haven't update my bios yet still on F4  , i will probably update using software cos i got no floppy drive
Bliz
Sep 27 2006, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(X10A Freedom @ Sep 27 2006, 12:09 AM) wtf, u up the voltage to 1.61V?! anyways, just now was priming while surfing the net, suddenly my pc auto reboot, anyone encounter this problem b4? when i was priming this afternoon without doing any other thing, the pc manage to run prime perfectly fine This is probably sign of instability, try to lower down ur oc settings
Bliz
Sep 27 2006, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(miraged @ Sep 26 2006, 11:44 PM) just curious... . how much faster are these compared to, say,, a single core top of the range p4? Even the extreme edition pentium 4 is slower than E6300, so don't even need to pentium ordinary p4
Bliz
Sep 27 2006, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(ddww @ Sep 27 2006, 03:07 PM) 61C is the reading from TAT or Easy Tune? yalor... my 3.3GHz Once prime the temp almost shoot up to 70 in non aircon room. Reading from easytune somemore. so i think conclusion for the < 61C is downclock your CPU gua. I bet many of us cannot achieve <61C la, that temperature is too low  . If use WC sure can, aircooling kinda impossible, room temperature already 30c+
Bliz
Sep 28 2006, 01:35 AM
The Intel Speedstep is not working very well at all, compare to AMD 1 can throttle down about 1ghz from the default speed. Last time i OC my 3000+ to 2.25ghz then idle only running at 1ghz, this intel 1 only decrease the multiplier by 1, like no effect
Bliz
Sep 28 2006, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(lichyetan @ Sep 28 2006, 03:42 AM) seems a lot of gigabyte board owner here, guess DFI havent launch intel conroe board yet is da main reasons.. hehe... may i know how is the intel 975XBX perform, might joinning core 2 duo community soon... hehe Actually the current top P965 board OC even better than 975x mobo, so i can't see why u would like to spend extra for 975x board unless u going for crossfire setup
Bliz
Sep 29 2006, 12:14 AM
I am extremely satisfied with my C2Duo now, won't be upgrading in another year for sure  . This post has been edited by Bliz: Sep 29 2006, 12:14 AM
Bliz
Sep 29 2006, 02:09 AM
QUOTE(kcnyc @ Sep 29 2006, 01:25 AM) Eh really got difference ka? Because of optimizations in the new OS? One more thing - when I put in my OC settings in the bios and save the settings. The board shutsdown and then reboots. Is this an ASUS thing or does it happen to other boards? I think gigabyte DS3 also like that, or maybe just bootup only? Can't really remember, perhaps Asus users can shed some lights here
Bliz
Sep 29 2006, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(gengstapo @ Sep 29 2006, 09:42 PM) kenot la fRend.. my XP90 cant hold this conroe temp.. might get better HSF for it  What kind of temperature u getting? Looks like i might have temperature problem with my future xp90c also  , but mine is just lowly E6300
Bliz
Sep 30 2006, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(xcrue @ Sep 30 2006, 04:29 PM) i meant FORTH CORE is coming out DUDE... =.= save ur money for it This is so outdated  , i bet most of us knew it last week on the internet
Bliz
Oct 1 2006, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(stevenlee @ Oct 1 2006, 10:53 AM) i use abit uguru to monitor my temp...ideal at 38 and load at 68 ..izit ok 68c load @ 2.13ghz using scythe mine? Something wrong there, even my e6300 @ 2.45ghz using stock HSF never been that high b4. Mostly around 62-64c, reading from coretemp, try remounting your HSF and check your cpu for proper contact when u take the hsf out
Bliz
Oct 1 2006, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(BeastX @ Oct 1 2006, 03:27 PM) 60C load @ 3.24... idel 34C .. Scythe Ninja Plus... have yet to try one Scythe Infinity.. almost 1kg of alu/copper goodness ... may wait for Kentsfiled From what i have read from the reviews, the infinity is not that much better than ninja, in fact it is beaten by Ultra 120  . TT Big Typhoon is not bad as well, pretty cheap considering its performance
Bliz
Oct 1 2006, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(stevenlee @ Oct 1 2006, 06:45 PM) probably i din properly apply the termal paste. i just plug it out from my amd and direct put it into my c2d without new termal paste  so maybe this is what i get..somemore is hard to mount those heatsink due to the fin is large and close to the leg...take me 30 min to put on...now lazy to plug out and apply termal paste edi  Highly suggest try remounting your HSF, high temperature ain't good for your processor  . OT here, how much u bought that Abit AB9-PRO? How's the overclockability?
Bliz
Oct 2 2006, 12:31 AM
Mine failed 2.8ghz at stock voltage, will flash it with F6 bios this weekend see how high can go using stock voltage
Bliz
Oct 2 2006, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(gengstapo @ Oct 2 2006, 12:36 AM) mebi ur RAMs preventing u from gettin' higher clock my previous e6300 pretty stable at 400 x7 wif stock voltage  Possible, but i gave my ram +0.2vdimm, just the vcore at stock  . I ran for 10mins then came out error already, that time temperature was 80c something
Bliz
Oct 2 2006, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(gengstapo @ Oct 2 2006, 12:45 AM) so high temp meh?? even using xp90c my current e6600 running at stock vcore as my siggy there temp less than 80c(2hrs ++ running orthos) My xp90c still at Rlhh there lol, he said i will be getting it this week, well hopefully la  . Stock heatsink suck lol, can't hold the temperature when u go pass 2.5ghz, below that still pretty okla