Hardware New MAcbook Air 2013, Let's discuss here v2

lucklyghost
post Jul 16 2014, 11:54 PM

430 posts

Hi All Sifu,

I may need you all advise me do i need to go for MBA I5 or I7 , my main thing is doing some office work and install Windows to do run some CCTV software analysis only.

I'm planning is I7 , 8GB , 512SSD....

not sure i7 or i5 got big different or not.

Last time my old company given a MBA i5, 2GB, 128Gb.....storage always full ......but that time havent try to run VM so not sure about the performance if is install windows 8 on VMfusion.....
lucklyghost
post Jul 19 2014, 11:58 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(lucklyghost @ Jul 16 2014, 11:54 PM)
Hi All Sifu,

I may need you all advise me do i need to go for MBA I5 or I7 , my main thing is doing some office work and install Windows to do run some CCTV software analysis only.

I'm planning is I7 , 8GB , 512SSD....

not sure i7 or i5 got big different or not.

Last time my old company given a MBA i5, 2GB, 128Gb.....storage always full ......but that time havent try to run VM so not sure about the performance if is install windows 8 on VMfusion.....
Can Macbook air install macfusion VM?

I may need to run Windows act as CCTV Server and video analytics Server as well

Can MBA handle or need MBP i7?
lucklyghost
post Jul 24 2014, 01:43 AM

430 posts

im just online order macbook air i7 8gb 512ssd

0.0340sec    1.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled