deleted
Miss understanding between both party. Sam Wong called me explain the situation. Both party ok now. Thread will be close
This post has been edited by Kenneth225: Apr 26 2014, 02:04 AM
-
-
Apr 22 2014, 09:49 PM, updated 12y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
122 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
deleted
Miss understanding between both party. Sam Wong called me explain the situation. Both party ok now. Thread will be close This post has been edited by Kenneth225: Apr 26 2014, 02:04 AM |
Apr 22 2014, 09:57 PM
5,367 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Sorry to hear that.
Might want to post his contact number here so that when other Google his mobile number, hopefully they might stumble with this thread. |
Apr 22 2014, 10:01 PM
1,895 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Keep Walking ... Tomorrowland |
teach him some lesson ...
Apr 22 2014, 10:11 PM
4,494 posts Joined: Oct 2013 |
Post in proton careline FB...
And post in ur wall too but dun forget to set ur post privacy to "everyone"... |
Apr 22 2014, 10:30 PM
40 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Sorry to hear that bro.. It's better for u to email proton hq straight away....
Apr 22 2014, 10:44 PM
311 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
I had the same experience at ozlee but with another sales person. Paid deposit for the car and promised to deliver within 1 week. Weeks goes by and no news. Just left it and bought another manufacturer. Apparently, the sales person left the company and didn't pass the file to his/her colleagues. After 1 1/2 month, I received a call from another sales person from ozlee whether do I want to purchase the car or not. I told them I've already gotten my new car last month!
Ozlee.... Forget about dealing with them! |
Apr 22 2014, 10:58 PM
11,554 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
My case was the most epic.
Actually Ozlee are a bad shop to buy Proton cars. Their SOP is scam you if possible. Sam Wong, Bryan Lee or who ever, they are hired to scam and cheat. Put it to Proton FB are a good way, that's how I got back my rm1000. And must use harsh words, cheating, scamming and other words must be used. And when ever Proton post something new, reply on it and tell your problem. Make sure to involve that FB's mod and Proton HQ also. Else they won't bother to entertain you. From the day I keep posting till get back money, it takes about 2 motnhs. Good luck. |
Apr 22 2014, 10:58 PM
834 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
Have you tried complaining to the manager of the branch?
Apr 22 2014, 11:06 PM
Apr 22 2014, 11:18 PM
122 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(ReVolVolution @ Apr 22 2014, 10:44 PM) I had the same experience at ozlee but with another sales person. Paid deposit for the car and promised to deliver within 1 week. Weeks goes by and no news. Just left it and bought another manufacturer. Apparently, the sales person left the company and didn't pass the file to his/her colleagues. After 1 1/2 month, I received a call from another sales person from ozlee whether do I want to purchase the car or not. I told them I've already gotten my new car last month! Ya lousy company with sales person. once closed sales then wont bother entertain uOzlee.... Forget about dealing with them! QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 22 2014, 10:58 PM) My case was the most epic. I should have google more about this ozlee before submit my doc..Actually Ozlee are a bad shop to buy Proton cars. Their SOP is scam you if possible. Sam Wong, Bryan Lee or who ever, they are hired to scam and cheat. Put it to Proton FB are a good way, that's how I got back my rm1000. And must use harsh words, cheating, scamming and other words must be used. And when ever Proton post something new, reply on it and tell your problem. Make sure to involve that FB's mod and Proton HQ also. Else they won't bother to entertain you. From the day I keep posting till get back money, it takes about 2 motnhs. Good luck. QUOTE(dares @ Apr 22 2014, 10:58 PM) I just call their branch to get my Yes4G id and password. That fella wont pickup my call and blocked my whatsapp |
Apr 22 2014, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(Kenneth225 @ Apr 22 2014, 11:18 PM) Ya lousy company with sales person. once closed sales then wont bother entertain u Well, learn from mistakes.I should have google more about this ozlee before submit my doc.. I just call their branch to get my Yes4G id and password. That fella wont pickup my call and blocked my whatsapp |
Apr 22 2014, 11:26 PM
Apr 22 2014, 11:31 PM
257 posts Joined: Jan 2014 |
Should post this in Facebook and all social medias. Teach them a lesson. Lots of salesman lousy like that, before buy very sweet talking to u, once the deal has been finalised, bang! they show their true color. Honestly speaking, if it was me, i won't accept my new car that shows 120km mileage.
Apr 22 2014, 11:38 PM
664 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Should just reject the car and ask for replacement in 1st place.
This kind of salesman, i feel like to punch them kaw2 until nose can't bleed anymore. |
Apr 22 2014, 11:43 PM
2,640 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur. |
You shouldnt sign the collection form if you saw that 120km on the odo,then you should have fight for your rights.I myself have fallen into this kind of pit hole as well but mine isnt that worst as your case.The car i collected come with scratches and tiny paint chips.I really regret signing the form on that day.But since your case on that day was raining heavily no choice,bring it to the headquarters.
Apr 24 2014, 01:23 AM
438 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
Same here, have been a hard time dealing with him to get a Inspira, since it is having a big discount and other dealer/branch said they have no stock but ozlee say they have, the "manager" (not SA) told me since is a hot promo, then ask me to act fast, prepare all document for him to process loan and Rm1000 booking fee (as he mention the car is "not cheap", need extra to lock down the booking). I didn't have experience of buying a new car before this, so I just taught of if he really can help me to get a car, and I should also make all the stuff to simplify his work and get the thing done faster.
After 2-3 day passed, loan all approved, then he told me to wait, he will need to submit into system and wait for car allocation since it is so 'demanding', then wait wait wait and wait for 2 weeks, then say next week, wait next week say few days more, few days more say b4 cny sure can get for me, then after cny say wait until wat wat date... in such a long time of waiting, I have no any chassis number which he can proof that a car is allocated, and I have to called him every 2-3 days, sms, whatsapp, yeah... overall 1-2 months time. And then I tell him, I want to cancel the booking, he ask me to draft a letter pulak, ok still fine for me to write a letter, then email to him, then even paying back my booking fee also i need to chase him like hell, wait for 2 weeks then he paying me back 1st Rm500 then wait another 2-3 weeks for the final 500... all these hassle gone thru for 2-3 month and for nothing they can do and I get nothing but wasting my time and money. |
Apr 24 2014, 03:25 AM
QUOTE(woe.com @ Apr 24 2014, 01:23 AM) Same here, have been a hard time dealing with him to get a Inspira, since it is having a big discount and other dealer/branch said they have no stock but ozlee say they have, the "manager" (not SA) told me since is a hot promo, then ask me to act fast, prepare all document for him to process loan and Rm1000 booking fee (as he mention the car is "not cheap", need extra to lock down the booking). I didn't have experience of buying a new car before this, so I just taught of if he really can help me to get a car, and I should also make all the stuff to simplify his work and get the thing done faster. That RM1,000 booking fee alone is already breaking the law. Report kaw them, let them get audited and fined.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by dares: Apr 24 2014, 03:26 AM |
Apr 24 2014, 04:35 AM
438 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
QUOTE(dares @ Apr 24 2014, 03:25 AM) That RM1,000 booking fee alone is already breaking the law. Report kaw them, let them get audited and fined. yes it is... Just a warning to all future potential buyer, don't ever buy car (even the best/easiest selling Saga) from this dealer... or else you will be in a hard time and run in to all problem which you don't need to. |
Apr 24 2014, 09:13 AM
2,531 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: Land below the wind |
contact consumer tribunal and report to them ..his company will kena and he will kena from his superior and you will get ur free gift
Apr 24 2014, 09:16 AM
181 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
ni salesman x boleh pakai ..