> About A/L and A/P, Why oh why?

SUSNismoConcept
post Apr 21 2014, 03:42 PM, updated 12y ago

63 posts

Hi Msians.... may I know why Yindian in your country have to put A/L and A/P in between their name?

e.g Kali A/L Muthu
Why can't they just put Kali Muthu?

As for Meles, I think modern Meles will not put Najib Bin Razak and put Najib Razak instead right? They minus out the Bin.
Correct me if ayam wrong.

Tenkiu.... in advance as I confuse some times in this matter...
SUSNismoConcept
post Apr 21 2014, 03:45 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(sharpex @ Apr 21 2014, 04:43 PM)
Its our identity. U want exclude bin,binti, a/l, a/p u keluar.
Dey... not me la... I saw many job applicants they exclude it and I wonder why and do they hv right to exclude it? hmm.gif
SUSNismoConcept
post Apr 22 2014, 03:22 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(suguss @ Apr 21 2014, 07:58 PM)
is it possible for cainis name to put A/L as well?
Lim A/L Kit Eng
Bodoh tu simpan sikit...
SUSNismoConcept
post Apr 22 2014, 03:56 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Artus @ Apr 22 2014, 04:54 PM)
During the 19th century, when the British went around to recruit Tamils of India to work in many parts of their empire, they have a problem recording down the names of the workers because all of them have only one given name. For example, from just one village, they may get 30 Arumugam which would very difficult to keep track. So what they did was they added the S/O followed by their father's names and from then onwards, the descendants of the imported labourers from India have followed the convention when naming their children. With the emphasis on BM, the S/O changed to A/L.
Sos? hmm.gif
SUSNismoConcept
post Apr 22 2014, 04:01 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Artus @ Apr 22 2014, 04:59 PM)
If my memory is correct, it's somewhere in this documentary:

Rajinnya..... notworthy.gif
SUSNismoConcept
post Apr 23 2014, 03:58 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(xKAIZERUx @ Apr 22 2014, 05:11 PM)
even thor is named thor son of odin....

korang ni kenapa mau drop itu A/L, A/P, Bin???? jelly sebab cainis name cannot put a?
Cinis jelly? LOL...

0.0124sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:56 PM