Monk Discussion V7, RoS:The perfection of Seven Sided Strike
SpikeTwo
Oct 7 2014, 12:05 PM
miri gem is so awesome. seems better than taeguk. bad thing is i have to switch to WotHF to utilize the proc chance, discarding my FoT quickening, sometimes i might face spirit shortage issue. LOL...
SpikeTwo
Oct 7 2014, 12:26 PM
yeah...i keep the 46 up by pressing mantra once a while when no enemy. but...but...blizzard forgot most of their maps suck! no mobs for the whole fking lane! grift my arse. hahaha...
so what gem are you using now? i sacrficed 6%cc on the RORG (yeah i know, i cant find a perfect RORG till now) and running gogok+taeguk+mirinae.
maybe switch taeguk to poison or bane of trapped or something?
SpikeTwo
Oct 7 2014, 12:34 PM
gonna try pain enhancer tonight. if no maintenance. hehehe....attack speed is my friend. got bored mah, must try something new. LOL...
SpikeTwo
Oct 8 2014, 12:12 PM
cow, you tested the pain enhancer? is it worth it till level 25? taeguk is boring. hahaha...and bane of the trapped, if they fixed the bug which has no effect on SWK explosion, it could be one of the strongest gem for melee i guess. level 25, auto slow aura and increased damage like MoC. LOL...better than MoC at high levels.
This post has been edited by SpikeTwo: Oct 8 2014, 12:13 PM
SpikeTwo
Oct 8 2014, 12:36 PM
no no...this gem only replaces my taeguk. my miri and gogok is perma on. hahahaha... i am looking to play with the 3rd gem. yeah i read no good with RG...but if got like 5 enemies bleeding it would be 15% IAS for 3 secs eh? 'sounds' more power and more fun than taeguk. lol...but i cant see the bleeding effect. hmm...even if i crit.
SpikeTwo
Oct 10 2014, 03:40 PM
why u no reroll ur damage range for FD? lol... SWK build is always (well, mostly) FD FD FD and FD.
This post has been edited by SpikeTwo: Oct 10 2014, 03:41 PM
SpikeTwo
Oct 13 2014, 11:06 AM
you can get LoH on others like amulets, rings...and even your paragon. my monk only has 10k, so easily die. haha...
btw cow, i tested the Pain Enhancer, loving the speed man. not as boring as taeguk now. not so effective against RG, but other elites and whites...so fun! hehe...
SpikeTwo
Oct 13 2014, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Oct 13 2014, 02:09 PM) Boon of the Hoarder dreaming  normal rifts i use hoarder lvl 25 gem. makes me move faster. LOL... but pain enhancer is nice when there are tons of mobs! my atk spd can go up to 4 with FD proc lol... havent really play properly yet, it was late already last night.
SpikeTwo
Oct 17 2014, 10:47 AM
i dunno. the game feels...boring again. hahaha...
SpikeTwo
Dec 7 2014, 04:12 PM
how bout season 1 items? transfer to current char? but i ahve no more slot of items! hehehe
SpikeTwo
Jan 14 2015, 07:05 PM
what u use to trigger the impariing efect of BoT? BoT itself?
SpikeTwo
Jan 15 2015, 12:04 AM
i become ranged monk. LOL...but i burn spirit too fast.
SpikeTwo
Jan 16 2015, 01:51 PM
is relentless assault useful for fire bell build?
SpikeTwo
Jan 19 2015, 10:24 AM
is the bell placement important? hahha...now farming better cindercoat. i used to use razer synapse for the tartarus mantra spam.
SpikeTwo
Jan 19 2015, 10:31 AM
how to get 600mil btw? lol...i only max 50-180m. and also it seems if 1v1 the damage sucks especially RG.
SpikeTwo
Jan 19 2015, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(pangke @ Jan 19 2015, 10:38 AM) sifus...is taunting an enemy a control impairing effect? the sunwuko's bonus item effect guess so. http://us.battle.net/d3/en/forum/topic/14058406199
SpikeTwo
Jan 19 2015, 01:45 PM
Why against single target sucks huh ? I tot bell dmg should be equal right ?
SpikeTwo
Jan 19 2015, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(cowithgun @ Jan 19 2015, 01:59 PM) It is equal. But good thing about fire bell, the AOE is so large, I generally try to get a few Elites and kill them at the same time. While there are some white mobs, the progress bar move even faster. In Grift 40, Elite has something like 4 Billion HP, but RG has 40 billion HP. It takes at least 10 times longer to kill it. Usually it takes longer because there are no longer white mobs which helps to crit and keep my Sweeping Winds that generate 8 spirit per seconds. Grift 40 is now my favorite XP farming place! 9 bil / hour XP in this video! I still die if I am not careful, but it's more kick then farming T6! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « ten times the life? no wonder la. i jsut blindly cast bell everywhere...elites all die before spirit runs out. RG is like crap man...and it usually one hit me. LOL... and true about the crit. against single target, very few crits. dang. i bave both zei's and BoT to level 25. hahaha...now i need a good RORG with socket to boost BoP.
SpikeTwo
Jan 19 2015, 04:16 PM
why you need hexing pants? you can use any staff now before you found your torch. i also havent got the new shines. using old one.
SpikeTwo
Jan 19 2015, 04:31 PM
how about other SWK parts? shoulder+glove+helm and RORG also can already.