Collectibles Transformers Thread v71.0, Poison everywhere...

guarayakha
post Apr 23 2014, 04:07 PM

QUOTE(FoxFace @ Apr 23 2014, 01:51 PM)

who's your fave?
Mine tongue.gif

Bat-C@Batgirl@Fembat

This post has been edited by guarayakha: Apr 23 2014, 04:07 PM
guarayakha
post Apr 25 2014, 05:07 PM

What if instead of armoring up a white Prime, Mp-22 makes it so you can armor break to reveal the white bot? hmm.gif That way it the early description that it comes with an inner whitebot and being able to transform without parts-forming will make sense.
guarayakha
post Apr 27 2014, 02:39 PM

QUOTE(orestes @ Apr 27 2014, 09:50 AM)
Tfc not all that bad ..but they on the roll of making every combiner after succesful hercules sale .. it sold more than maketoys giant
Eh, it only sold more because people wanted a BIGGER Devy whistling.gif

I never liked TFC combiners...Herc's bot modes too 'boxy' for my liking, Uranos had long shins and face problem which needs addon parts to make him look better, and now Ares having weird legs and big scale difference between torso and limb bots. Prometheus has a nice firetruck mode so far though, but autobot combiners generally doesn't catch my attention as much as con's. I think it's kinda funny that when TFC started with Herc everyone were praising how they stay true to G1 individual bots with 'clever' engineering to incorporate combiner parts into alt mode, and then Uranos happened and TFC started to make more and more 'original' deviations since then.
guarayakha
post Apr 27 2014, 08:15 PM

QUOTE(jhcj @ Apr 27 2014, 07:10 PM)
new haul..pew pew whistling.gif
For a bot that size, they should've at least add some flaps to cover that hole in the arm... doh.gif
guarayakha
post May 8 2014, 01:31 PM

QUOTE(FoxFace @ May 8 2014, 01:16 PM)
i think it's based on this design
That's the new body, which i think HasTak's Generations is going to do. Megasteel's is the original tank version
guarayakha
post May 19 2014, 06:44 PM

QUOTE(mcdale_008 @ May 19 2014, 06:25 PM)
Went to tru and saw deluxe tf4 at rm72.90. Feel like quiting tf...lol
Quit TF and start 3rd party? biggrin.gif
guarayakha
post Jun 8 2014, 03:35 PM

QUOTE(tnsai @ Jun 8 2014, 08:31 AM)
Isn't that the retail price now for leader class (around there). Furthermore given the quality of the so called "leader class" this time. I doubt anybody will scalp them. (successfully)
LOL scalping the AOE leaders sounds like a terribad idea. Might as well start raising funds and prepare to scalp MP Starsaber. brows.gif
guarayakha
post Jun 13 2014, 08:11 PM

Possible full reveal of MP StarSaber tomorrow at Tokyo Toy Show. Get HYPE! rclxm9.gif

Teaser for now
Kaki G1

Kaki update

Sos

Also, some pics from Amiami

This post has been edited by guarayakha: Jun 13 2014, 08:19 PM
guarayakha
post Jun 13 2014, 11:12 PM

QUOTE(jhcj @ Jun 13 2014, 11:09 PM)
ok, who's old enough to remember these? tongue.gif

MULTIFORCE!! KO version? I remember MachTackle's face being red... hmm.gif 3rd party should try tackling these designs!
guarayakha
post Jun 23 2014, 06:59 PM

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jun 23 2014, 05:23 PM)
that face sweat.gif

really really scary...

nothing like a robot..looks in-humanoid.
Looks like Destro if there's a GIJoe X TF toyline laugh.gif
guarayakha
post Jun 25 2014, 11:33 PM

DMK Lost Age Optimus

rclxms.gif
guarayakha
post Jun 27 2014, 06:53 PM

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Jun 27 2014, 09:11 AM)
too much pow! pow! boom! boom! but no real story/character developement? like dotm? (i'll definitely blame mBay for that  rolleyes.gif )
I think it was better than ROTF, DOTM, mainly because no more Sam and stupid(braindead) jokes. At least the Autobots gets better somewhat characterization this time around. And with this being planned as a new trilogy, at least the plot set up some new things.

The biggest disappointment?

Not perfect, but a step up from previous sequels.

guarayakha
post Jun 27 2014, 10:43 PM

Apparently, after some digging around internet, there WERE supposed to be 2 post-credit scenes(in a few US theaters), but were removed from the rest (presumably be back for Blu-ray?)

guarayakha
post Jun 30 2014, 05:54 PM

QUOTE(kaizer3000 @ Jun 30 2014, 05:34 PM)

guarayakha
post Jun 30 2014, 10:32 PM

QUOTE(tanleeseng @ Jun 30 2014, 07:38 PM)

guarayakha
post Jul 5 2014, 07:49 PM

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Jul 5 2014, 03:59 PM)
I mean it's bullshit because they are selling at very high prices with no license paid and low production costs, no matter how good the designs are, and in fact not all of them justify the price with the quality and design too.
not all Hastak stuffs are bad, and not all third party stuffs are good neither. Sad thing is that ppl are calculative when making decision on buying nice MP cars such as prowl, lambor, as it's exactly what you said "Leader class price for deluxe class size", but on the other hand, made PO for third party stuffs with a finger-snap.  rclxub.gif I dun understand what is the mindset in some of these collectors nowadays.
I have third parties stuffs, but I don't blindly buy third party stuffs because it is premium. Again I have to re-iterate, if one day third party stuffs set their price lower, ppl don't buy anymore, you get what I mean.
Supply and demand, bro. People will stop buying expensive 3p stuffs when HasTak starts making toys at the same detail of 3p, (which is never, because Hastak still needs to keep the kids/younger teens market in mind tongue.gif). 3P caters to the working adults who grew up with the older series and wishes for that "extra something" from their toys. 3P products often are expensive because the factories that make the molds and run the production doesn't only do business with 1 company, and they aren't going to stop working on a project just to make a 3P toy, so whoever pays them better gets higher priority. If a 3p company happens to own/good relation with a factory then it will be a sure profit for them even if they sell at lower pricepoint, which is probably the case here with the DinoCombiner.

Long story short, 3p toys will be expensive because demands are always high. That is, until someone who owns a factory in china starts kicking ass with low price/hi-quality products. Then the others will feel the heat and start adjusting their prices according to stay in business.

Just my 2cents icon_rolleyes.gif
guarayakha
post Jul 8 2014, 01:29 AM

QUOTE(omichael @ Jul 7 2014, 11:55 PM)
I'm thinking of testing out some 3rd party TFs, Masterpiece line is moving too slow for me.

Apart from all the combiners, what are some of the more recent 3p must haves?

Thank you folks...
You can never go wrong with MMC Terminus Hexatron, if you can find him. Otherwise, you can also wait for CloneDroid's KO version(w/ diecast and cosmetics modifications, but no price/date yet).

Fantoys Scoria, Uniquetoys Maniaking, and FansProject/Toyworld Headmasters are nice too.
guarayakha
post Jul 8 2014, 03:08 PM

QUOTE(waikin_31 @ Jul 8 2014, 01:50 PM)
So there is this company called clonedroid doing hexatron too?
They're KOing Hexatron while adding diecast to legs/hips, rubber tires and new head. However, MMC had made it clear that they'll stop doing business with retailers who stock up on this KO (usually this means the big names like BBTS, kapow, etc). So far there's no price and release date yet.
guarayakha
post Jul 8 2014, 08:23 PM

Spam some Scorn tongue.gif
guarayakha
post Jul 9 2014, 11:52 AM

QUOTE(omichael @ Jul 9 2014, 11:38 AM)
Aiya now I can't stop thinking about Terminus Hexatron. Too sexy not to get.

But choosing which color is TOUGH!

Black one too boring tongue.gif

0.0486sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:22 PM