127 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Collectibles Transformers Thread v71.0, Poison everywhere...

tnsai
post May 27 2014, 06:31 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(cycheah @ May 27 2014, 06:25 PM)
r u joking? Un-04 also sells like hot cake, gone very fast too. Even hasbro megatron with that crap color also scalp as high as RM180 in IT toy.

eventually takara dark color looks better than hasbro's bright color
ahh ok.. ughh now feeling poisoned... but rn400 for two deluxes,,,
TScycheah
post May 27 2014, 06:37 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(tnsai @ May 27 2014, 06:31 PM)
taobao still can find UN-22 less than RM120 including shipping to your doorstep.
tnsai
post May 27 2014, 07:14 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(cycheah @ May 27 2014, 06:37 PM)
taobao still can find UN-22 less than RM120 including shipping to your doorstep.
bleh.. everything is in chinese haha. Going to ask my friends to check for me later..
TScycheah
post May 27 2014, 07:24 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(tnsai @ May 27 2014, 07:14 PM)
bleh.. everything is in chinese haha. Going to ask my friends to check for me later..
you banana or you are not chinese? O.o

anyway, u need 3rd party agent (Services Noticeboard section alot to choose) to do shipping/ courier for you, don't ask them to quote you courier with SF or their local "poslaju" as it will be very expensive

This post has been edited by cycheah: May 27 2014, 07:26 PM
tnsai
post May 27 2014, 07:35 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(cycheah @ May 27 2014, 07:24 PM)
you banana or you are not chinese? O.o

anyway, u need 3rd party agent (Services Noticeboard section alot to choose) to do shipping/ courier for you, don't ask them to quote you courier with SF or their local "poslaju" as it will be very expensive

Banana haha i can speak fluent cantonese, but cannot read tongue.gif
FoxFace
post May 27 2014, 10:56 PM

actually i can say wfc megs is my fave deluxe megs

lord_aminkin
post May 28 2014, 06:47 AM

♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫
999 posts

As I stroll few AEON here I noticed the deluxe AOE lines is quite nice. Plus, there's a strong poison of reviews and images at FB. BUT, the price is definitely completely turning me off. I'll probably wait until the hype died off and the item was put on sale before I buy them.
alanyuppie
post May 28 2014, 09:02 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(lord_aminkin @ May 28 2014, 07:47 AM)
As I stroll few AEON here I noticed the deluxe AOE lines is quite nice. Plus, there's a strong poison of reviews and images at FB. BUT, the price is definitely completely turning me off. I'll probably wait until the hype died off and the item was put on sale before I buy them.
Yeah , the price jump is indigestable. And now no only the price increased over 40% , but we get simplified toys. Sigh.

jhcj
post May 28 2014, 09:46 AM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

can easily get deluxes in sg for like sgd25. i think that's way lower than the retail price back home right?

but then again, stores like 1toy do sell them cheap too
RegistraCHAN
post May 28 2014, 10:08 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(lord_aminkin @ May 28 2014, 06:47 AM)
wait until the hype died off and the item was put on sale before I buy them.
Regardly...i wanna start MP
But the hype never dies..

So in the end...i dont have any MP
My concern is havin 1 MP Autobot to start with

Da problem is found Good price for MP....but it a Decepticon

tanleeseng
post May 28 2014, 10:11 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ May 28 2014, 09:02 AM)
Yeah , the price jump is indigestable. And now no only the price increased over 40% , but we get simplified toys. Sigh.
Can't really help it since the targeted market are kids instead of adult collectors. Price increase is inevitable and expected although this time around seems a bit harder to swallow sweat.gif . Actually I don't mind a TF having simplified transformation as long as it still incorporate some intuitive design and aesthetically look good. Evasion mode Optimus Prime, The AOE Dinobots (especially Strafe) are examples of very well designed TF which I think appeal to both kids and adult collectors alike nod.gif. If you don't mind I think most toy shop are selling in sets at very reasonable price or else you can opt for purchasing at Aeon which currently having 10% discounts on all TF products at the moment. wink.gif
TScycheah
post May 28 2014, 10:32 AM

237 posts

Hasbro MP Sunstorm

kiien_kyan
post May 28 2014, 10:42 AM

167 posts

i'm not sure what is the value in market, but.. i think buy RM200 for 1 deluxe is just... wasting money (in my mind i will say u r water fish)...

but if you rich enough n think it worth it then just go ahead tongue.gif tongue.gif
HxiiiK
post May 28 2014, 10:51 AM

QUOTE(kiien_kyan @ May 28 2014, 10:42 AM)
i'm not sure what is the value in market, but.. i think buy RM200 for 1 deluxe is just... wasting money (in my mind i will say u r water fish)...

but if you rich enough n think it worth it then just go ahead tongue.gif tongue.gif
People are always fishing for some rich/desperate people.. but of course, personal tastes.. if one thinks a deluxe is so rare and so amazing that he thinks its worth 200, i wont judge tongue.gif
Poorer ppl like me will just settle for retail or lower (mostly lower brows.gif)
TScycheah
post May 28 2014, 11:08 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ May 28 2014, 10:51 AM)
People are always fishing for some rich/desperate people.. but of course, personal tastes.. if one thinks a deluxe is so rare and so amazing that he thinks its worth 200, i wont judge tongue.gif
Poorer ppl like me will just settle for retail or lower (mostly lower brows.gif)
this one is a hard decision, coz everywhere also goreng till hangus.

sometimes it's wise to buy earlier than buy late... buy 1st think later icon_idea.gif
g-go
post May 28 2014, 11:18 AM

goreng till hangus pun kalau x dak orang nak beli, apa guna. we can see some put price kaw-kaw gila and they said it is market/current price la, rare la, VHTF la, last piece la tapi after 4-5 month that item x dak pun orang beli. banyak example dalam mudah.com. item scalp gila2, tapi mana ada org beli.

keep searching, now got sooooooo many source u can hunting for TF. u got Forum, FB, mudah, ebay, onlineshop, toyshop. No need to feed that scalper please

This post has been edited by g-go: May 28 2014, 11:19 AM
TScycheah
post May 28 2014, 11:23 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(g-go @ May 28 2014, 11:18 AM)
goreng till hangus pun kalau x dak orang nak beli, apa guna. we can see some put price kaw-kaw gila and they said it is market/current price la, rare la, VHTF la, last piece la tapi after 4-5 month that item x dak pun orang beli. banyak example dalam mudah.com. item scalp gila2, tapi mana ada org beli.

keep searching, now got sooooooo many source u can hunting for TF. u got Forum, FB, mudah, ebay, onlineshop, toyshop. No need to feed that scalper please
tnsai

that's the only way to find reasonable price... none of us will agree to feed scalpers icon_idea.gif
snipersnake
post May 28 2014, 11:34 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

actually I for one, welcome the new price tag for Hasbro deluxe.

Thats the whole line I can skip, well, evasion prime maybe am getting.

makes me happy each time I buy 3rd party transformer smile.gif

jing_kohkoh
post May 28 2014, 11:50 AM

Let's kick some AutoBUTTs
650 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ May 28 2014, 11:34 AM)
actually I for one, welcome the new price tag for Hasbro deluxe.

Thats the whole line I can skip, well, evasion prime maybe am getting.

makes me happy each time I buy 3rd party transformer smile.gif
Had been holding Evasion Prime in hand a few times when shopping, but put em back on shelf.
Just wonder what the reason is that evasion prime catches most ppl interest? The G1 looking alt mode?
lord_aminkin
post May 28 2014, 11:55 AM

♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫~♫
999 posts

QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ May 28 2014, 10:08 AM)
Regardly...i wanna start MP
But the hype never dies..

So in the end...i dont have any MP
My concern is havin 1 MP Autobot to start with

Da problem is found Good price for MP....but it a Decepticon
Hahaha, I also want to start MP but still never have. The only MP I really truly genuinely interested in is MP12 Lambor because of the sexy alternate mode. Regrettably I missed the boat and the cheapest I found now is something like +RM50 from retail which I'm not willing to bear. Hopefully with the announcement of reissue next year I'll get him and probably will be the only MP I gonna own. Others MP I like but not genuinely interested, just blank wish and hope to own them because MP line is rather an expensive hobby. I don't like the idea of paying RM200 something for deluxe or RM400-500 for voyager class like figure. Of course the engineering and built quality is totally different class with normal line but still its a bit steep for me I think. Same goes to 3rd party figures.

But you can never compare MP line with normal line. You can always find them abundance after the hype died off especially if you live far south of the region. FOC grimlock kickback, Generations Sandstorm, cosmos still can be found lying around somewhere. I guess the advantage living here, while the new wave is really slow coming here but there's always stock for the most sought after and you no need to kancheong to buy them quickly. Just take your time target only what you really interested in and wait for them to go on sales.

Normally I'd wait for Christmas or end of the year sales. Mostly stores in SG offering a huge cut prices or maybe some sales in AEON. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by lord_aminkin: May 28 2014, 12:00 PM

127 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:59 PM