127 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Collectibles Transformers Thread v71.0, Poison everywhere...

snipersnake
post May 20 2014, 10:49 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ May 20 2014, 09:15 AM)
1/100 should do fine for you.
Thanks buddy. Appreciate the advise.
FoxFace
post May 20 2014, 10:51 AM

QUOTE(jhcj @ May 19 2014, 11:40 PM)
My take on Dinobot Slash:

Definitely stronger dinosaur mode. Robot mode actually looks great, but several design elements make him weaker in this form.

First of all, his colors are very striking and vibrant, which makes him the best looking dinobot (in my opinion anyway). His long tail is made of rubber so it's flexible.

At a glance, in robot mode he certainly looks very impressive! Very menacing look.

His kibbles are actually quite acceptable to me, they dont look too much out of place.

He wields dual axes, which come from the underside of the dinosaur arms.

Well, what then are his flaws you ask?

Well, for starters, even though his arms have elbow articulation, but the way the arms bend (sideways, instead of towards the front) means that there's no way to pose him with his fists upwards since there is no wrist articulation. So the only way he will look if you bend his arms is like a gorilla :/

Also, those frills that extend from his knees? I dont like that it gets in the way of his lower torso, and it sticks out too much. Too oversized for me.

Lastly, I'm not sure if it's just my piece, but the ball joints on his hips are wayyyy too lose, which makes posing his legs a pain. Nothing some good nail polish cant fix though.

All in all, pretty decent figure, this one.
i see thanks bro, guess not all dinobots can as good as scorn
btw, how is strafe?
snipersnake
post May 20 2014, 10:56 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ May 20 2014, 09:30 AM)
Most 1/144 hand is not articulated. It is just usually a piece of plastic unless you are forking rm100 to get a Real Grade model kit. 1/144 should work fine with Deluxe and Voyager class.

On the other hand (pun intended), most 1/100 or to be more precise Master Grade model comes with articulated hand.
No wonder I once saw hegemon with articulated hands....
Tiger I
post May 20 2014, 10:59 AM

210 posts

this would probably help, and it comes in two designs (blocky and rounded) and two colours (grey and black)
the price would be less than an actual 1/100 MG (last time I check the 1/144 hands should be around MYR 40.00++ IINM)
jhcj
post May 20 2014, 11:06 AM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

QUOTE(FoxFace @ May 20 2014, 10:51 AM)
i see thanks bro, guess not all dinobots can as good as scorn
btw, how is strafe?
strafe is the other way around, better in robot mode compared to dino mode. but too hard to take pictures because of his massive wingspan lol.

i'll try again later tonight.
alanyuppie
post May 20 2014, 11:43 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ May 5 2014, 10:08 AM)
TRIPLET
my fren blink.gif
same Tranformasi , different colour, dif name unsure.gif

mmmm where did i heard this before hmm.gif

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ May 5 2014, 04:51 PM)
I need to look at the contents.. the packaging is always misleading whistling.gif
I succumbed and dang gimme back my RM28!!!!! The box is big and the size is voyager. Upon playing with the toy

- its barely a triple changer (got parts forming going on.. the land vehicle mode front tyres are his detachable rifles)
- a few loose hinge, can't raise his arm properly.
- No neck joint... he can only look straight ahead.

Give this one a skip. rm28 is equivalent to 3 nice lunch meals in mamak.

This post has been edited by alanyuppie: May 20 2014, 11:49 AM
tnsai
post May 20 2014, 11:47 AM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ May 20 2014, 11:43 AM)
I succumbed and dang gimme back my RM28!!!!!  The box is big and the size is voyager. Upon playing with the toy

- its barely a triple changer (got parts forming going on.. the land vehicle mode front tyres are his detachable rifles)
- No neck joint... he can only look straight a head.
haha yeah I learned a lesson.. KO is KO.. even for those supposedly DELUXE SUPER GOOD QUALITY KO.. it will still be KO.

Lesson learned from

KODX Henkei Optimus Prime . Supposed to be very good quality (and yes it is better than those RM 45 ones I've seen), but still got loose parts and also parts that don't fit properly..

KO MP-10 .. my biggest regret haha.. lost rm 70 on that but at least managed to sell back out..

KO 3rd party TFX-01 city commander.. Consider not bad, but paint was bad ... it was like someone dripped a big splat of white paint on the surfce.. and a lot of loose places..

So yeah no matter what.. no more....
TScycheah
post May 20 2014, 12:10 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(tnsai @ May 20 2014, 11:47 AM)
haha yeah I learned a lesson.. KO is KO.. even for those supposedly DELUXE SUPER GOOD QUALITY KO.. it will still be KO. 

Lesson learned from

KODX Henkei Optimus Prime . Supposed to be very good quality (and yes it is better than those RM 45 ones I've seen), but still got loose parts and also parts that don't fit properly..

KO MP-10 .. my biggest regret haha.. lost rm 70 on that but at least managed to sell back out..

KO 3rd party TFX-01 city commander.. Consider not bad, but paint was bad ... it was like someone dripped a big splat of white paint on the surfce.. and a lot of loose places..

So yeah no matter what.. no more....
i wonder how is KODX nemesis prime hmm.gif
RegistraCHAN
post May 20 2014, 12:47 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ May 20 2014, 11:43 AM)
I succumbed and dang gimme back my RM28!!!!!  The box is big and the size is voyager. Upon playing with the toy

- No neck joint... he can only look straight ahead.

Sorry to heard about it... sweat.gif
U Shud Show some destructable Picture Of It..
By Letting THE AOE TF Beat it like GAngster style

KO and ORI
there one rulez that i apply

hitsugayat10
post May 20 2014, 02:16 PM

407 posts

Tons of AOE stuffs in TRU Alamanda tongue.gif but i only bought this chap laugh.gif

kiien_kyan
post May 20 2014, 02:22 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ May 20 2014, 10:19 AM)
where the comic book?..

Did they replace it with *Ujang* @ *APO*
no wonder looks weird.. i still thought what version is that without art piece.. blush.gif blush.gif (never own these series that comes with comic tongue.gif )
tanleeseng
post May 20 2014, 02:24 PM

69 posts

While amidst the AOE hype I got a little something more "GeeWun" :

Darn you my interest in Transformers !! My poor wallet... cry.gif
hyzam1212
post May 20 2014, 02:26 PM

**Fantasista**
1,681 posts

Anybody went to TRU warehouse sale @ maju junction? any good deals or none
kiien_kyan
post May 20 2014, 02:29 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(hyzam1212 @ May 20 2014, 02:26 PM)
Anybody went to TRU warehouse sale @ maju junction? any good deals or none
FYI, TRU warehouse sales never got good deals for TF, so save your time.. nod.gif
RegistraCHAN
post May 20 2014, 04:05 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(kiien_kyan @ May 20 2014, 02:29 PM)
FYI, TRU warehouse sales never got good deals for TF, so save your time.. nod.gif
I Spent A Lot On the First Day Open
notworthy.gif
So It Depend...........

When They extend the Sale's.. I Donno What they Still HAv
RegistraCHAN
post May 20 2014, 04:15 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(kiien_kyan @ May 20 2014, 02:22 PM)
no wonder looks weird.. i still thought what version is that without art piece.. blush.gif  blush.gif  (never own these series that comes with comic tongue.gif )
U Think U Got Free Hobby cutting board rite laugh.gif

anyway, without comic..it suppose to design like this rite

This post has been edited by RegistraCHAN: May 20 2014, 04:15 PM
snipersnake
post May 20 2014, 05:10 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(Tiger I @ May 20 2014, 10:59 AM)

this would probably help, and it comes in two designs (blocky and rounded) and two colours (grey and black)
the price would be less than an actual 1/100 MG (last time I check the 1/144 hands should be around MYR 40.00++ IINM)
thanks man
jhcj
post May 20 2014, 09:13 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

Dinobot Strafe:

waikin_31
post May 20 2014, 09:15 PM

132 posts

Anyone spotted MP Grimlock in TRU yet? Heard already out in Spore...but with a hefty price. Very curious of Msia TRU price
HxiiiK
post May 20 2014, 09:16 PM

QUOTE(jhcj @ May 20 2014, 09:13 PM)
Dinobot Strafe:

damn, that is a glorious looking robot mode.. thanks for the share

127 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled