9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Collectibles Transformers Thread v71.0, Poison everywhere...

HxiiiK
post Jul 9 2014, 10:27 AM

QUOTE(FoxFace @ Jul 9 2014, 10:11 AM)
just bought a deluxe lockdown...
i hate him so much!
someone wanna buy him loose? rm60

My opinions on him
i hated him since he was in package whistling.gif so i did not even think to purchase him
the facesculpt is shite, the car is okay but his robot mode is saggy and all over the place whistling.gif i don't know why so many people are looking for him, he is the airachnid of TF4
HxiiiK
post Jul 9 2014, 02:18 PM

Tbh i'm quite interested in the clonedroid version from what i have heard.. but not sure about its availability, due to MMC's threat
HxiiiK
post Jul 9 2014, 02:44 PM

QUOTE(tnsai @ Jul 9 2014, 02:36 PM)
Buying the KO MP-10 has taught me a lesson lol. The things that sound like enchancement , final product won't know if it is really enchancement a lot. The toy might not be designed for example to support the weight. I mean who knows they might put out a better product.. but will it be cheaper? and normally we buy KO is because it is cheaper..

Just my 0.02
Of course.. i wont be jumping on the purchase right away.. i find it interesting and will wait for reviewers to comment first laugh.gif
HxiiiK
post Jul 9 2014, 10:39 PM

well it depends, if Clonedroid really improves upon the mold, i'd go for it anyway.. not that i'm a supporter of KOs, but if it really is better, i may get one to put on my desk, mess around with when i'm free

seeing as sixshot transforms into so many things, stronger joints is a definite plus in my book
HxiiiK
post Jul 10 2014, 09:57 AM

Wait, where's LER-01?
Is this going to be the rumoured dino combiner? If yes then COUNT ME IN! drool.gif
HxiiiK
post Jul 10 2014, 11:51 AM

I could use some dinos.. but if like causality then it will be roughly deluxe sized.. still not so into spending 200 over for something so small but we'll see.. maybe they could really wow so i'd feel better about missing out on caelus
HxiiiK
post Jul 10 2014, 08:25 PM

finally got my hands on this, after such a long time wanting it laugh.gif
extremely EXTREMELY happy with it

as opposed to the crap combination with jetfire tongue.gif

HxiiiK
post Jul 10 2014, 08:57 PM

QUOTE(jhcj @ Jul 10 2014, 08:55 PM)
those of you wondering where is LER-01...

OMG 190mm! That's almost MP height! And August release!! shocking.gif
h.o.l.y.s.h.i- he looks amazing.. they all do.. oh god i dread knowing the price now
HxiiiK
post Jul 10 2014, 09:00 PM

QUOTE(jhcj @ Jul 10 2014, 08:58 PM)
retail price in singapore...sgd160-170

cry.gif
cry.gif priced just like FT Scoria then
HxiiiK
post Jul 11 2014, 09:27 AM

Function X-4 feels like a batty swoop no matter how i look at him laugh.gif
HxiiiK
post Jul 11 2014, 04:24 PM

LER01 338? tempting lerrrrr.. where from?
HxiiiK
post Jul 11 2014, 04:50 PM

QUOTE(jhcj @ Jul 11 2014, 04:30 PM)
my sg seller... smile.gif
Taking peeorders alrdy? Lets see how much local shops go for first rclxub.gif the temptation of dinos are too great!
HxiiiK
post Jul 12 2014, 09:52 AM

QUOTE(tnsai @ Jul 12 2014, 09:13 AM)
So tempting... the dinobots..How big is 19cm tall? does that put it in voyager scale ?
19cm is about FOC Voyager Grimlock's bot mode height.. so they do fit in well.. but 320 for voyager scale is hmm.gif
HxiiiK
post Jul 12 2014, 03:33 PM

shiet... i'm a bit unsure whether or not i wanna shell out the RM300 for this, but i'm very very tempted.. how is PlanetX Caelus next to FOC Grimlock?

shiiiieettttt.. heavy poison ahead

This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Jul 12 2014, 03:50 PM
HxiiiK
post Jul 12 2014, 04:58 PM

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Jul 12 2014, 04:41 PM)
Fansproject swoop looks better than caelus. The size of sludge is also more interesting. The bot mode is matching classic  line interms of styling and size. Good for those who dun wan a bunch a large mp dinos at home and need alternative. Rm300 for a ultra class, is a ripped off but not as much as paying the same money for something between scout and deluxe
well, the 3rd parties are running the show now, so we can only vote with our wallets.. i'm not fond of getting masterpiece sized dinos but these look like they'll fit in well with the FOC line.. loving how they look, probably going to pick them up

FP Swoop looks like he fits in more than caelus, caelus was very angular and feels like he's trying too hard to be both G1 and FOC tongue.gif
HxiiiK
post Jul 12 2014, 10:42 PM

QUOTE(jing_kohkoh @ Jul 12 2014, 10:35 PM)
Think u misinteprete my lines, fpj dinobots are in ultra class looking at the video review. Caelus is around deluxe class.
not quite, not-sludge is only a smidge taller than FOC Grimlock, which is around Voyager class height.. not sure how tall Ultra classes are since i don't own a single one, so maybe that size is around ultra...? i'm not too sure, sorry

and yeah Caelus is more deluxe sized
HxiiiK
post Jul 13 2014, 10:41 AM

QUOTE(z928328 @ Jul 13 2014, 10:33 AM)
Did the optimus MP get resize? Mine is not the same size as rodimus prime.
MP01 is the bigger optimus while MP10 is the smaller one where they start standardizing the scale for MPs whistling.gif
HxiiiK
post Jul 15 2014, 10:47 AM

QUOTE(FoxFace @ Jul 15 2014, 12:18 AM)
I think Strafe may be the best AOE dinobot

More pics!
oh that he is brows.gif my only gripe is he has not arm swivel, so he can't really hold his swords very naturally
though it's not to say he's not damned impressive.. he's my favourite as well

on a side note, managed to snag Dino Slash @ 58.30 last night.. not a HUGE discount but seeing as the cheapest out there for now is 65 range.. i think it's not too bad
now just gotta wait for the last 2 deluxes and the voyage sludge whistling.gif
HxiiiK
post Jul 15 2014, 10:04 PM

not impressed by the slight partsforming and the size sad.gif

warbotron, ball is in your court, your play please laugh.gif
HxiiiK
post Jul 16 2014, 12:09 AM

QUOTE(tnsai @ Jul 15 2014, 11:36 PM)
if you have previously tasted MakeToys stuff, especially their Green Giant, you'll understand why we are excited huhuhu.
never had the chance tongue.gif maybe one day i will understand
i can't deny he looks good though, but he does seem rather small.. come on warbotron.. where's your wb03!

and wb02.. i'd love a massive menasor drool.gif

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:59 PM