Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

Linux Job In Malaysia

views

TSsnooper
post Apr 20 2014, 03:02 PM, updated 10y ago

4 posts

Hi Gurus,

Hopefully i posted in the right thread.
Bit of myself , I'm a Web Developer that been working a lot on window xp and window 7 alongside with other PHP / server scripting.
I'm looking for some new challenge in my life.
Currently i'm looking for a new job. Looking for a better life. As you know life is getting harder each day thanks to Ajis Gor , everything seems to be naik harga

I found a few in Jobstreets which is good , but then i have a roadblock.
Always in job for Web Developer in certain company , listed Linux is one of the requirement.
May i ask which distro that came to your mind? or whats the normal Linux distro that been using in your company ?

I wanna pick up this skill and remove my roadblock and challenge myself. Will Ubuntu sufficient? or BSD such as those in Macbook?
Please advice ~~~

This post has been edited by snooper: Apr 20 2014, 09:59 PM
amyhs99
post Apr 20 2014, 07:49 PM

Look at all my stars!!
3,807 posts

CentOS or Redhat smile.gif
TSsnooper
post Apr 20 2014, 10:01 PM

4 posts

QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Apr 20 2014, 07:49 PM)
CentOS or Redhat  smile.gif
Thanks for the replied Buddy ~~~
Lord Tiki Mick
post Apr 21 2014, 03:51 AM

Regular
1,018 posts

QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Apr 20 2014, 07:49 PM)
CentOS or Redhat  smile.gif
Is there any big difference between both of them? Both are using RPM aren't they?
amyhs99
post Apr 21 2014, 10:03 AM

Look at all my stars!!
3,807 posts

Basically RHEL, CentOS, Fedora is the same thing. CentOS is like a RHEL without corporate support. Fedora always gets the latest features.

Read more:
http://www.danielmiessler.com/study/fedora_redhat_centos/

smile.gif

This post has been edited by amyhs99: Apr 21 2014, 10:03 AM
TSsnooper
post Apr 21 2014, 10:09 AM

4 posts

QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Apr 21 2014, 10:03 AM)