well, all in all, it was like what mourinho predicted. top 4 epl and semi final ucl.
English Clubs Chelsea FC V26, BPL - Cardiff City 1 - 2 Chelsea
Apr 21 2014, 01:05 PM
3 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
well, all in all, it was like what mourinho predicted. top 4 epl and semi final ucl.
Apr 22 2014, 01:24 PM
since chelsea lost to sunderland, look like the thread becoming slow. lol...
it will be hard to win at madrid but i hope we can get away goal(s) and will be enough for the return leg. |
Apr 27 2014, 11:18 PM
my heartbeat just return to normal. since the start of the second half, my heart felt like want to explode. hoping we wont concede any goal. lol...
both goals scored during injury time. i guess wasting time tactic pay dividend. lol... |
Apr 27 2014, 11:25 PM
is it just me or...that mikel is really suited with this kind of tactic and game?
and for a moment, i thought that chelsea somehow missed ramires forward run when counter attacking. |
Apr 28 2014, 11:58 AM
last night physical battle between Ba and sakho remind me during drogba era. if we have a player as skillful and strong as drogba, liverpool will be deeper in trouble in last night game. still remember how sanderos clinging helplessly behidn drogba's back. lol...
Apr 28 2014, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Apr 28 2014, 12:31 PM) Yeah I know right last night was a war of attrition.Yup also what I said. Would Chelsea have managed to find a goal even if Liverpool didn't gift them one? We don't know. What we know for sure is if the 1st goal didn't happen, Liverpool wouldn't have had to go all out which led to the 2nd. since the 1st min chelsea already deployed wasting time tactic to frustrate liverpool. and the way the defence setup deeper and deeper was purposely to entice liverpool to attack and hit them through counter attack. and maybe liverpool can setup their player just to move the ball in own area to open up chelsea's defence. who knows. but from yesterday match, liverpool last man was at half field line when attacking. even when gerrard slip, they were still high up. look to me that liverpool player was sucked in by chelsea defence. lol... we can actually say that it was a war of mental. who can keep their formation and discipline together longer will eventually come out as a winner. |
Apr 28 2014, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Apr 28 2014, 01:05 PM) That is just the way we play and have been playing all season. When in possession and building up from the back both full backs push forward with both centre backs moving into wider positions leaving Gerrard in the middle as basically the 3rd centre back. That was why when he slipped there was no recovering from that. No chance. i think what they need to cover this problem is a fast defender. sakho and skertel are rather slow imho. |
Apr 28 2014, 02:17 PM
it's too early to rate kalas i guess.
last nite he was surrounded by iva, cole, matic, lampard and mikel. still need to see how he perform in a more open play tactic and one on one situation. but i give him credit for not losing concentration during the game. |
Apr 28 2014, 05:32 PM
i watched the game at mamak with my friends. look like everyone know that chelsea is about counter attack. lol...
well..it did boring you when your team sitting duck. but when the counter attack begin, that is when the crowd roaring too. even for liverpool fans know that when chelsea launch counter attack, they will smell danger. lol... |
Apr 29 2014, 02:28 PM
i dont mind the comments and the hatred. as long as it dont involve any physical violence or destructive behaviors.
it somehow are colourful to me. lol... it will be plain boring if everybody speak like a gentleman. just look at it in different perspectives and you will be entertain. at least for me. lol... |
Apr 29 2014, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(briantwj @ Apr 29 2014, 04:52 PM) dah dah...x abis2 wif Pool's game. tmr is the match against Atletico dy. but i think it will be riskier to play MVG in this kind of game. line up prediction? ---------Schwarzer-------- Azpi-----Iva--Cahill--Cole -------Luiz---MVG--------- --Willian---Oscar---Schurrle ------------Eto------------ not sure if MVG or Ram will play in the pivot. Such a crucial match, hate to see Ram starting. His tackles are quite reckless. |
Apr 29 2014, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(briantwj @ Apr 29 2014, 05:24 PM) memang headache la. But i think Mou might stick wif Luiz + Ram combo. Dun forget Ram is anak emas Mou. ramires quite good when chelsea playing 433. where he can burst forward and roam the field more freely.like liverpool match where lampard is too slow nowadays to catch up when counter attacking. but he play like a headless chicken when playing beneath oscar. he seems like clueless for what he suppose to do. is he suppose to drop deep to receive the ball or going forward to join the attack. lol... i think mourinho will use 433 formation vs AM. oscar as a playmaker. ramires box to box and luiz as anchor man. This post has been edited by nxid: Apr 29 2014, 06:06 PM |
May 5 2014, 01:25 AM
6 things: chelsea vs norwich. my own version. lol...
1- willian shouldnt dribble and pass more. for me, the only one im approved to dribble pass opponent is hazard. and maybe salah. other than those two, should look for pass and create opening to receive ball. 2- willian is lazy to find space to receive ball. 3- we have 2 holding midfielder. we should utilize them both more frequently. and become pivot for making pass and playmaking rather than rigidly become cover for defense. 4- i think our problems are more than just below par strikers, isnt it? 5- now all lesser teams know how not to lose to chelsea. sit deep and compact. 6- whose to blame? we have great players. we have one of the best manager in the world. or is it the team is still "work in progress"? |
May 5 2014, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(Ichighost @ May 5 2014, 09:27 AM) if we rebuild..then we will go back to square one..hahaha we already in the rebuilding process since the start of the season..thats why we see Mou buy and sell differently than if we are chasing the tittle..tweaking one or two position is enough for me..because of our lovely kucing..we must get a backup creative force..maybe promote in from the on-loan or youth..maybe even go and buy cheap young player to backup Oscar. calm because 3rd place is their minimum expectation for this season.even our camp and management so calm with this 3rd finish.. i think this season in positive note we can tell that: 1- chelsea can defend well 2- chelsea has a destructive counterattacking football. what i think we do need to address for next season will be: 1- goalscoring especially against lower team with deep and compact defense. 2- chemistry between player 3- proactive formation although in the early season mourinho did tell that they want to play a proactive football but lately what they were playing are more toward reactive football. maybe mourinho ditch the proactive football plan to grab instant result to secure champion league qualification. This post has been edited by nxid: May 5 2014, 09:45 AM |
May 8 2014, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(briantwj @ May 8 2014, 12:13 AM) some eye dropping selection. I'll pick Filipe over Maxwell. Maxwell in PSG is just meh...Filipe had a better season in Atletico. Would pick Miranda over Henrique too. memang x faham Scolari's picking policy. i think since ronaldinho first introduced to brazil squad, they have been using 4-2-2-2. 2 dm dan 2 am.How come I feel like too many defensive minded players....Paulinho, Fernandinho, Gustavo... |
May 9 2014, 10:00 AM
i dont mind if ramires transfer to juventus but i dont think we need to add another player. but it will be beneficial if he stay. i guess matic and luiz will be first option for the holding position. with matic will have more freedom to come forward and luiz will be acting as anchor. we will still have MVG and lampard to rotate and maybe introduce nathan ake as backup.
May 12 2014, 05:21 PM
i think last game against cardiff, despite some poor performance but i like how torres play in the second half. play him ball to his feet and he can actually distribute to other players. maybe he need to adapt to a new role if he want to stay and i hope he stay. drop deeper to receive ball and spread it, pass or through ball to any attacking player to create scoring chance. he cant rely on his fast run anymore i guess. but what he lack i think is his off the ball movement.
let go of etoo and ba and bring in lukaku and costa or whoever jose thinks good. and retain torres. but his yesterday body language looked like he will leave for sure. and cole almost stay from what was the commentator was saying. |
May 19 2014, 01:55 PM
what if AM wants to loan lukaku as part of costa deal?
will it be good? |
May 19 2014, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(Ichighost @ May 19 2014, 01:56 PM) that will be good i guess. a win-win situation for both parties.and lukaku will get a taste of champion league if that so. on the other note thomas muller is reported unsettled and on the move. he was good in last year CL. although not technically gifted but he has a strangely timing for scoring goals and appear at the right place at the right time. if chelsea can get hold of him and deploy him at right att mid. maybe can increase our goalscoring chance. but he look like cut from the same cloth as schurrle. lol... but with better nose for scoring goals. |
May 19 2014, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(Ichighost @ May 19 2014, 03:48 PM) disagree. disagree. he is the best in the team as a deep lying playmaker..the most direct player..excellent in moving the ball forward and great at long range pass. of cuz Javi Matinez and Vidal is a little bit better. in term of key passes david luiz - 0.2 per game matic - 1.2 per game mikel - 0.4 per game lampard - 1.3 per game passing successful rate david luiz - 81.2 matic - 84.4 mikel - 90.2 lampard - 83.4 assists david luiz - 2 matic - 4 mikel - 1 lampard - 5 clearence david luiz - 4.4 per game matic - 2.9 per game mikel - 1.7 per game lampard - 1.3 per game interception david luiz - 1.6 per game matic - 1.8 per game mikel - 0.9 per game lampard - 0.8 per game basically david luiz is more an anchor man rather than playmaker. he had the lowest in key passes. only 0.2 per game. and his passing was only 81.2% success. what makes his average rating is high 7.51 was because his defensive work in midfield is better than anyone else in chelsea midfield. and what else can we summerise is mikel basically cant defend and attack. lol... |
| Change to: | 0.0413sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:30 AM |