[V23] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club, Lowyat.Net Key caps are here!!!!

zmarkeffendi
post May 4 2014, 12:07 AM

23 posts

hello everybody,

i'm calling all cherrymx blue users who experienced non-consistent sound of cherrymx blue across the keyboard.

Cheers.
zmarkeffendi
post May 4 2014, 12:47 AM

23 posts

Im using Corsair Vengenace K70 Cherry MX Blue..
zmarkeffendi
post May 4 2014, 12:48 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ May 4 2014, 12:26 AM)
What keyboard you are using?
BWU ?
Long time no see our mkb thread legendary Abang Taobao...
Hope human10 can surface and help. Miss your post.  thumbup.gif
notworthy.gif
I'm using Corsair Vengeance K70 with CherryMX Blue.. it's weird for me when the clicky sound gettin less clicky with time..

This post has been edited by zmarkeffendi: May 4 2014, 12:59 AM
zmarkeffendi
post May 4 2014, 01:25 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ May 4 2014, 01:20 AM)
Depends on how long you use and the keycaps. Try taking off the keycap and pressing.

If got difference means that the keys are slightly worn out already lo.
Actually i just bought it within a few days. i was trying testing raandomly. i do hear un consistent on sounds. some are "highly clicky".. some are almost silent especially button [" '] and [tab]..

Any suggestions?

Is this somekind of normal? cause i went to a computer shop in danga city mall. i tested out all keys on razer blackwidow 2013. everything seems "CONSISTENTLY" sounded.

Since then i went nervous all the time.

This post has been edited by zmarkeffendi: May 4 2014, 01:47 AM
zmarkeffendi
post May 4 2014, 01:48 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ May 4 2014, 01:47 AM)
first.... what keyboard you using first.
Bro.. its corsair vengeance k70.. i've mentioned it earlier.. cool.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by zmarkeffendi: May 4 2014, 01:49 AM
zmarkeffendi
post May 4 2014, 01:53 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ May 4 2014, 01:51 AM)
check keycaps
and try press every key one by one.
perhaps your fingers force varies thats why the sound is different.
I've pulled out all those keycaps. and i tested by pressing the switch w/out the key caps..

but the tactile feedback almost the same..

have u experienced like this before?

i consistently pressed it straight.. not by some angles..

This post has been edited by zmarkeffendi: May 4 2014, 01:54 AM
zmarkeffendi
post May 4 2014, 01:55 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ May 4 2014, 01:53 AM)
Mine ducky zero, the "pg down" button very obvious different sound n different tactile feedback
Looks like cherry mx blue does always problem in keeping clicky sound eh??? hmm.gif
zmarkeffendi
post May 4 2014, 01:57 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ May 4 2014, 01:53 AM)
Mine ducky zero, the "pg down" button very obvious different sound n different tactile feedback
How long have u used your ducky zero mk ?
zmarkeffendi
post May 4 2014, 02:04 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ May 4 2014, 02:00 AM)
After remove the keycaps, do the silent keys you mentioned just now have clicky sounds like other normal mx blue?
Yup it does, but it doesn't have the same clicky with others..

This clicky is almost sounds like ''LEMAU''.. i don't know how to call it tho..
zmarkeffendi
post May 4 2014, 02:25 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(Schadenfreude @ May 4 2014, 02:09 AM)
Going by the number of results on Geekhack alone if you do a quick Google search for "Cherry MX Blue not clicking" or something of the sort (here and here for example), I'd wager that it's a somewhat common problem. Saw some people suggesting that a quick blast of compressed air might help, maybe that's something you can try?

For what it's worth, the Esc key on my Poker 2 is very obviously a lot less clicky than the other switches; if it were a more high-traffic key I'd probably be a wee bit annoyed but, as it is, I don't mind too much.
Ya man.. i've went through that geekhack forum earlier..

seems everyone atleast do have this type of problem.

actually i don't expect this to happen since i got this just a few day.. shakehead.gif
zmarkeffendi
post May 4 2014, 02:27 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ May 4 2014, 02:11 AM)
Lemau - not crispy due to exposure to air.  laugh.gif
I understand, normally if using mx blue with abs keycaps do have crispy clicky sound.
Sounds like a quality issue of assembly if you feel the clicky sounds are distinctive.  smile.gif
If layman term, then is bad quality.
yup.. i may think that assembly problem due to workmanship or bla bla..

but if in this case, do i eligible to issue RMA?

i bought from @lingloong last week

zmarkeffendi
post May 4 2014, 02:37 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ May 4 2014, 02:29 AM)
Should RMA. Clicky sound is the hallmark of MX Blue.

Also, good night.
good night and thanks for your response rclxms.gif

0.0189sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:44 AM