[V23] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club, Lowyat.Net Key caps are here!!!!

vincent09
post Apr 20 2014, 12:03 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Congratulate rclxms.gif
And Sink back ~

vincent09
post Apr 23 2014, 11:27 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

QUOTE(weilung @ Apr 23 2014, 01:50 AM)

The rear of a Deck Hassium Pro's PCB. very high quality PCB. More info available when i make a post about the resoldering all the LEDs and replace the cable with removeable one aka Filco mod.

QWER8 + my Dragons

That eye
I honestly don't where else to post/share this, so hope someone here would appreciate it... like.. just a bit? </3
Nice dragon + that plate, but lucky that you still can get that dragon. Last time I search also can't see it at all....
vincent09
post Apr 28 2014, 09:28 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Suddenly just curious 1 thing, when we change the plate mount come with the aluminum case, or transparent case, is it need the soldering jobs ?
vincent09
post Apr 28 2014, 09:34 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Apr 28 2014, 09:31 AM)
erm, you want to change the plate on your keyboard or you want to change the keyboard case but still using the existing plate?  sweat.gif
Change the plate together with the case. biggrin.gif
vincent09
post Apr 28 2014, 06:20 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Apr 28 2014, 09:43 AM)
you looking to change housing for your ducky or poker2?
not sure if there's custom housing for ducky since the miniusb port uses a small interface card mounted on the bottom case and connected to the pcb via cable.

but for poker 2, there seems to have more casing compatible with it, unfortunately i can't give much info about this as i don't have a poker 2 nor read much about it sad.gif
abang 60%  brows.gif  aka diaBoliQu3  brows.gif can help you answer some question maybe  icon_idea.gif
Mostly for Poker 2 if got, ducky already give to my friend as gift biggrin.gif

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Apr 28 2014, 10:10 AM)
That 60% title. doh.gif  cry.gif Bad boy....
QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ Apr 28 2014, 10:11 AM)
I think the plat can be pain if there's no alternative. While for casing, I prefer hammer premium but too bad not available already.
I see, I though is easy to find those casing & plate for poker 2, then if got extra $ then can have a try.
But I know change case is not need soldering just replace but how bout the plate ?
vincent09
post Apr 28 2014, 06:48 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 28 2014, 06:40 PM)
Casing no need.
Change plate need
I see, Thank you bro thumbup.gif
Hmm better save more $ for try a nice casing biggrin.gif
vincent09
post Apr 29 2014, 01:10 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 28 2014, 07:16 PM)
plenty of FMJ around in China.
7075 T651 Alu.
1500RMB.

I can help you  brows.gif
Tak mao first, this 1 too hardcore blink.gif
Get a hammer I will happy enough already by now ~

This post has been edited by vincent09: Apr 29 2014, 01:11 AM
vincent09
post Apr 29 2014, 09:41 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 29 2014, 01:23 AM)
Hammer I think possible to get 2nd hand.
900RMB, need to open thread ask.

DO NOT buy from taobao.
Those are replica.
Unless 2nd hand.
Ok noted, thumbup.gif
Thank you inform about that.
vincent09
post May 6 2014, 01:52 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

QUOTE(min86 @ May 5 2014, 10:10 PM)
Bought my 1st mkb poker II last month, then thanks to this poisonous thread i also decided to mod my first diy keyboard.

After doing some study i plan to diy LED onto each switch, then change to acrylic case (alu case damn far beyond my budget), and some bling bling for the acrylic case.

Nice 1 for what you have done ~ thumbup.gif
At least can go DIY. ~
I still in.... scary area no dare to do ~ tongue.gif
vincent09
post May 21 2014, 09:15 AM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ May 21 2014, 12:03 AM)

how many ergodox users here? is this this the real reason u guys using ergodox? whistling.gif
Like Ergodox but all need DIY .... which I can't do it rightly ... cry.gif

This post has been edited by vincent09: May 21 2014, 09:17 AM
vincent09
post May 23 2014, 08:03 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ May 23 2014, 04:23 PM)
special announcement:

NEW! Ducky Mini 60% Triple LED Aluminium Casing - RM 379 (ETD Mid July)
- 60% Form Factor
- 61 Keys
- ABS Laser Etched, UV Coated
- NKRO
- Aluminium Casing
- Graphite/Silver
FREE DUCKY SLEEVE BAG - RM 49 Value (First Shipment only)
*Graphite is a one off Limited Edition Run, Silver is a standard production model.
But the Graphite's left shift key... sad.gif
vincent09
post May 23 2014, 09:05 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ May 23 2014, 09:01 PM)
What do you mean? Don't understand.
Graphite= White case version, look at the picture of that white case left shift key....
vincent09
post May 23 2014, 09:10 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ May 23 2014, 09:09 PM)
Are you ok? Just wake up?
The dark grey case is Graphite.

White case is Silver.

So, anything wrong with the white?

I see tongue.gif
But see the pre-order picture that left shift key biggrin.gif
vincent09
post Jun 11 2014, 12:19 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Wow, I just interested the keyboard click sound ~ biggrin.gif ( Did black switch can make these kind of sound? I forget red switch sound due to just using blue switch nowadays. )
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PF7EpEnglgk#t=436
vincent09
post Jun 11 2014, 12:54 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jun 11 2014, 12:36 PM)
ah yeah from the sound it sounds like black switch.
those kids so cute wub.gif
Really Black switch hmm.gif
Got time have to test out, I use red switch before but the sound like not so deep like that.
vincent09
post Jun 11 2014, 06:15 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Jun 11 2014, 02:36 PM)
Just got my Poker 2 from yuktsi14, nice keyboard, just lack of the USB cable... sweat.gif

Anyway, that's my office workspace, very small so I have to put it on my laptop, and on top of the palm rest due to the shorter length, otherwise it'll be pressing the keys on the laptop.
So now I'm looking for extra height palm rest if there's any, otherwise I'll have to custom my own from soft styrofoam and put inside a bag or something of which I already has it on my mind.
And thanks to justnits, I got a darn nice length cable for this keyboard as well, going to order another set, now looking at other colors...  brows.gif
Woow, your poker 2 got blink blink ~ rclxms.gif

0.0528sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:23 PM