12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

[V23] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club, Lowyat.Net Key caps are here!!!!

zennasyndroxx
post Jun 6 2014, 01:18 AM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(Bhelmouth @ Jun 6 2014, 12:15 AM)
i prefer it light as possible so i can bring it anywhere. coz now im using BWU. its bulky heavy and eat too much space on my table.
can i know the price range of available tenkeyless ?
most of the tkl range 350. be it filco, or cmstorm.

ducky zero tkl less than 300 but afaik most of the sellers also no stock. so it's either you get from taobao or you wait for people to restock here.
zennasyndroxx
post Jun 6 2014, 11:40 AM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(Bhelmouth @ Jun 6 2014, 02:33 AM)
after some research i think im gonna get either
Vortex PKX7000 Pure Pro Green LED Mechanical KB (Blue Cherry MX) - RM348
or
Vortex PKX7500 Race II Green LED Mechanical Keyboard (Blue Cherry MX) - RM368
abit of overbudget. but  drool.gif

Firstly im thinking about getting pure. but i play dota so without f1 f2 f3 is kinda like hard hahahah !
but i see alot of review seems like pure > race.
i like the white color race  drool.gif
if you got gaming mouse with programmable side buttons, (theoretically) you can program your side buttons to be FN then when you click on your side button and then press 1,2,3 ... on your keyboard you can get f1 f2 gua. Not sure about this as I don't have a keyboard with FN to try with. and like what wildwestgoh said, filco. and also like what he said, some keycaps a bit hard to replace. like the esc and others which is not the normal size. you either change the other keys but not the ones with non standard size or you get any random novelty keys that fits the size and replace it.

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Jun 6 2014, 07:25 AM)
hmm.gif With that price, best goes with Filco, although non-LED but top recommended manufacturer in LYN MKB.
I'm using one to play games, the quality is no jokes.
But if you incline for LEDs...  sweat.gif no stopping you anyway.

Just googled a bit about those 2 models, it's compact indeed, but keycaps will be otherwise hard to source, non-standard, if you don't mind not changing keycaps after the coats wear out; shine-shine whistling.gif
zennasyndroxx
post Jun 6 2014, 03:05 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(hmwgbworld @ Jun 6 2014, 02:05 PM)
Good idea, if can program side key from the mouse to fn key will be nice to use without moving right hands or strecth left hand fingers to access fn key like poker2.
and now i need a mkb with fn key to try. pcb still haven't arrive mad.gif
zennasyndroxx
post Jun 6 2014, 06:26 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Jun 6 2014, 05:10 PM)
I'm using rubber dome keyboard. smile.gif
QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Jun 6 2014, 05:25 PM)
Same here. One of my favourite keyboards use rubber dome also.
to-rubberdome-pre?

how's your ergodox doing? IINM you wanted only half a side to work?

QUOTE(Bhelmouth @ Jun 6 2014, 04:31 PM)
guys any idea where can i grab either of this 2
Vortex PKX7000 Pure Pro Green LED Mechanical KB (Blue Cherry MX) - RM348
Vortex PKX7500 Race II Green LED Mechanical Keyboard (Blue Cherry MX) - RM368
pm-ed one of the seller ( Feiton computer ) but seems like he is not active lately.
you can try contact them via the info in the link here: http://www.lelong.com.my/merchant/Default....&show=ContactUs

This post has been edited by zennasyndroxx: Jun 6 2014, 06:29 PM
zennasyndroxx
post Jun 6 2014, 06:54 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(Bhelmouth @ Jun 6 2014, 06:46 PM)
danggg ! now im still confuse to choose between pure pro / race. both come with white color.
the reason to get race is just for more convenient when playing dota. lol. but does it worth it ? sad.gif

my mainly usage is autocad, sketchup and photoshop. which i think its ok if without f1,f2,f3..etc
well if space isn't an issue then go ahead and get a TKL keyboard first. then only go ahead and get smaller keyboards like poker 2, race etcetc
zennasyndroxx
post Jun 7 2014, 06:47 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Jun 7 2014, 06:35 PM)
Using the laft-hander for dota now.

Trying to extend the thing to a full double-hander, but hard to make it at the level I'll be satisfied with.
looks nice. got picta?

not satisfied? gap too short or too long tak syok? how's dota-ing with only one side?
zennasyndroxx
post Jun 8 2014, 05:21 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Jun 8 2014, 05:10 PM)
http://i.imgur.com/q4NyJko.jpg

Here's the picture of the hacked L&R hands... basically they're connect with two RJ45 cables. Both are hard-soldered on. I plan to make some changes to that technique so that I can detach the right hand.

Also waiting for raindrop/granite to arrive. 99% sure will end up with granite on this one.
EDIT: MX clears are great for Dota, although biggest challenge right now is to get used to columnar layout.
you soldered with rj45 to the teensy eh? why aren't you using the default connector port? is it because of you remove the connector port the ergodox won't work one side?

when your keycaps arrive we'll expect another picture brows.gif

stock clears or ergo clears? hehe
zennasyndroxx
post Jun 9 2014, 04:52 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(faridr @ Jun 9 2014, 02:56 PM)
ntw if i'm not mistaken, you did help few forumer here bought dsa keycap set from signature plastic. I've checked their website, and seems like they only have blank dsa set for sale.

The dsa set with letter printed on and modifier kit only available during group buy deal? Not getting it now, just incase if its only available during gb deal, gotta be on lookout
Normally it's during gb deals people ask sp to do. That dolch that they sold is because those are extras. And yeah the blanks are ready and available. So have to wait for gb lo biggrin.gif
zennasyndroxx
post Jun 10 2014, 10:47 AM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Jun 9 2014, 08:07 PM)
brows.gif  brows.gif

beast punya GMK RGBY? you bought at 400?
zennasyndroxx
post Jun 10 2014, 01:13 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ Jun 10 2014, 12:22 PM)
faridr faster grab if u willing to pay for dat sum
I think it's worth it if the budget is there. else, get the GMK ones brows.gif
zennasyndroxx
post Jun 10 2014, 01:46 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(darkskies @ Jun 10 2014, 01:43 PM)
Came across something more tactile then that. Although the appearance looks mind exploding.

Anyway just a question in here. Is it possible to get the relegendable keycap cover for our cherry mx keycaps 0.0?
Seems to resolve the plastic oily issue and printing gone for abs.
i think the relegendable keycaps comes in sets only. keycap+cover.

http://www.qwerkeys.co.uk/shop/single/relegendable-key-cap/
zennasyndroxx
post Jun 10 2014, 03:15 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(faridr @ Jun 10 2014, 03:05 PM)
Something similar to matt30 design, with few changes. Price for all aluminium construction is less than RM200. Still waiting for the final price.

So far so good, though still have to wait for reply. From MMU cyber
organise a gb then brows.gif

aluminium+cutting less than 200? sounds good! i wish i had that kinda access sad.gif
zennasyndroxx
post Jun 10 2014, 03:40 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(faridr @ Jun 10 2014, 03:30 PM)
Yep they can, just have to send it CAD design to them.
I will get it cut first and see the end result. If satisfactory, I'll post a CAD guide and simple editor file, and maybe you guys can do a gb  laugh.gif
I was expecting more too, didnt expect it to be less than RM200.

Btw this is the two company I've gotten quotation from.
SC Lasercut
Oh Tung Sang

There's little different in price. But best to ask for quotation first.
we'll have to provide alu or the quote you got includes getting alu from them as well?

so you're looking to make a case like gon's? as in don't need any additional plate?
zennasyndroxx
post Jun 10 2014, 04:03 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(faridr @ Jun 10 2014, 03:57 PM)
From Oh Tung Sang, they will provide the material. Here is the quotation, although this is not my final design.
I have to check again with SC lasercut, their aluminium plate seems cheaper by rm25, rest is the same, but they did not stated if material included. Thank you for reminding!

Yep, something similar like gon's, but gon's uses cnc milling, much harder process but better control on quality, hence the higher price.
oh tung sang (according to their website) they've CNC also but not sure what is oxy cutting and not sure if the price and quality is good or not. i think if their cnc price is okay then better go ahead for cnc?

zennasyndroxx
post Jun 12 2014, 05:19 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Jun 12 2014, 05:16 PM)
Can find the case but can't find the plates.

sad.gif

Any help?
机械键盘亚克力钢板?

there's a few results there.
zennasyndroxx
post Jun 13 2014, 11:41 AM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(faridr @ Jun 13 2014, 11:19 AM)
zennasyndroxx I remember you said something about free pcb printing at your uni?  whistling.gif
So.... want to design your own pcb?  brows.gif
I found a complete pcb schematic for all the component ( cherry switches with different size + teensy), just put the component and make trace, I can give you the file if interested
Dem, that is much much much more easier. I miss the cmd line flashing step. Thank you  notworthy.gif
mari mari brows.gif

Need to print and go for either etching with acid (not sure whether if the term is correct) or go for UV.

Need to consult friend about this. so you want pcb? :3
zennasyndroxx
post Jun 13 2014, 12:48 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Jun 13 2014, 12:38 PM)
Why so hard? Just use phantom board and ergodox board from the GH repo. They have all the files ready.
their repo got phantom pcb designs? all I see is anything but phantom. I went to geekhack-org repo by komar. or am I looking into the wrong place? I know ergodox has their file on their site but what about phantom?
zennasyndroxx
post Jun 13 2014, 01:03 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(faridr @ Jun 13 2014, 01:00 PM)
Could not find pcb design for phantom in gh repo, only ergo and gh60. Phantom pcb maybe is owned by someone, so not available freely
yeah it's currently owned by bpiphany/PrinsValium

not sure whether if we can ask him nicely and will he give or not.
zennasyndroxx
post Jun 13 2014, 01:11 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Jun 13 2014, 01:07 PM)
MY bad. The PCB design files are available upon request. I'm emailing him right now.
hopefully we'll see lyn tkl lol.

also faridr are you able to connect any led for the use under the switch? if can then maybe we add in bling bling to the pcb
zennasyndroxx
post Jun 13 2014, 01:26 PM

Work Hard, Spend Harder.
585 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Jun 13 2014, 01:21 PM)
Probably gonna be Phantom-LYN aka Chinese Ghost (no vroom vroom intended).

Sadly Phantom doesn't have bling-bling LEDs option. Since Lightsaver is korean with for-profit intentions, I doubt they will share the PCB design with us.
given that phantom lyn is a success, i plan to use breakout boards to be able to make the usb connection detachable. get a random mini usb cable, cut middle, then connect the wires to the breakout board.

then next step alu/acrylic case. that one got design dy haha

12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0465sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:46 PM