QUOTE(manickam123 @ May 29 2014, 11:56 AM)
If you think it does, then i suppose so.
not really a follower of your...err, i suppose religion or your beliefs.
But i can tell you, these people whether they are in office or your church, cause huge problems for people.
Yeah i got some frens who are christians, they tell me about these people...cause havoc and inconveniences in their lifes.
I won't judge whether these people will go to heaven or not, but i can judge them on the merit on whether i can trust them or they qualify as my friends.
I give you an example, there's a poster name Nemesis lah...he is quite active in the job career forum, apparently he is a PR in Australia lah. One poster created thread about the Malaysians who complain about our msian situation then go migrating.
So i commented that i know one friend who was my classmate...before he left, he attended my class reunion and boasted about how he and his family going to migrate to australia. He said it was god's divine and will, that his family go to australia to make a better life. Then i commented in that thread about this friend of mine...i said, my friend was disillusioning himself...because he was using god as an excuse. I mean, if a migrant want to migrate for the $$$, children education and better life, just be honest and say so lah..but don't bullshiit to us non christians that you are there because of god's divine blessing. A lot of christian friends of mine tell me that they would rather stay in msia because its the hot zone...because their god tell them to make disciples of all nations, to evangelise and to help those in need. So what purpose is for someone to migrate to australia to have make disciples of all nations? When he went over there, he didn't even bother to serve at church, and he only attend church to network with other PRs there. So he is literraly bullshiit to us by using god as an excuse and i don't like it at all.
Then this Nemises guy who is a christian, started to get butthurt when i posted that, he call me names and say i am a liar. I know this friend of mine for 10 years, and this nemises guy start to accuse me..what basis that nemises has?
THis nemises guy even try to curse me and wish me bad life...because he was so butthurt that he was using god as an excuse to migrate..i wasn't even talking about nemises because i don't know him but suddenly he came out to attack me.
So i tell you lah, these are the third type of chrisitans, the ego type...i thought christians are taught to be meek and kind...slap left cheek, offer right cheek but this nemises guy, i don't even talk about him, he start cursing me.
Lot of Christian are still on a spiritual journey, different Christian different spiritual maturity.not really a follower of your...err, i suppose religion or your beliefs.
But i can tell you, these people whether they are in office or your church, cause huge problems for people.
Yeah i got some frens who are christians, they tell me about these people...cause havoc and inconveniences in their lifes.
I won't judge whether these people will go to heaven or not, but i can judge them on the merit on whether i can trust them or they qualify as my friends.
I give you an example, there's a poster name Nemesis lah...he is quite active in the job career forum, apparently he is a PR in Australia lah. One poster created thread about the Malaysians who complain about our msian situation then go migrating.
So i commented that i know one friend who was my classmate...before he left, he attended my class reunion and boasted about how he and his family going to migrate to australia. He said it was god's divine and will, that his family go to australia to make a better life. Then i commented in that thread about this friend of mine...i said, my friend was disillusioning himself...because he was using god as an excuse. I mean, if a migrant want to migrate for the $$$, children education and better life, just be honest and say so lah..but don't bullshiit to us non christians that you are there because of god's divine blessing. A lot of christian friends of mine tell me that they would rather stay in msia because its the hot zone...because their god tell them to make disciples of all nations, to evangelise and to help those in need. So what purpose is for someone to migrate to australia to have make disciples of all nations? When he went over there, he didn't even bother to serve at church, and he only attend church to network with other PRs there. So he is literraly bullshiit to us by using god as an excuse and i don't like it at all.
Then this Nemises guy who is a christian, started to get butthurt when i posted that, he call me names and say i am a liar. I know this friend of mine for 10 years, and this nemises guy start to accuse me..what basis that nemises has?
THis nemises guy even try to curse me and wish me bad life...because he was so butthurt that he was using god as an excuse to migrate..i wasn't even talking about nemises because i don't know him but suddenly he came out to attack me.
So i tell you lah, these are the third type of chrisitans, the ego type...i thought christians are taught to be meek and kind...slap left cheek, offer right cheek but this nemises guy, i don't even talk about him, he start cursing me.
Many times we meet those who are still stuck at the foundation basic, haven't move on to the next level living a life that's Christ Like.
Because like everyone else they carry some sort of emotional baggage unwilling to let go due to past hurts in life. It takes time for some people to be healed of their wounds.
May 29 2014, 02:30 PM

0.0832sec