8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

LYN Christian Fellowship V7 (Group), Bible Hope never disappoints!

prophetjul
post Sep 20 2014, 11:34 AM

12,267 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Sep 19 2014, 10:57 PM)
I was suffering for almost half a year coughing with blood, bro.

Did you go and see doctor for this?

Bro, Have Faith. I want to share something with you.

Reciting God's word plainly (maybe like a charm) is not going to work.

Our perception (persepsi) about God must be Right before God's power flow.
I said perception, not works or even obedience to the Law.
It all has to do with the right type of Faith.

And you must acknowledge you don't have it all together.
That you're not able to completely obey God. That you have flaws and you need his Grace.
That will open God's blessing, bro!

UW

is that your personal experience OR is it a methodology supported by scriptures

prophetjul
post Sep 20 2014, 11:36 AM

12,267 posts

QUOTE(TankerGadget Store @ Sep 20 2014, 01:48 AM)
i didnt wanted to start an argument ... i just wanna see different perspective  cry.gif  cry.gif
you can. From here. Beware! Its hot in there.......

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2868726/+4380
prophetjul
post Sep 22 2014, 10:30 AM

12,267 posts

QUOTE(TheAccountant @ Sep 22 2014, 10:21 AM)
Many people here mistake being emotional with being sensitive.

Some people are sensitive enough not to show their emotions but then people have the misconception that they are hard hearted.
People always think that part of being spiritual is about showing their emotions openly but then they never realize that emotions can be expressed in many ways through writings and words and also through actual action( I mean productive action). It does not have to be facial.

Koreans are known for being emotional but then most of the time, they do not display their emotions openly.

People here think that just because there are woman preachers, it means that woman preachers are the norm without considering the fact that maybe most churches are going in the wrong direction.

Oh the naivety.
Acc

Thats a good point. Being sensitive without outward expressive emotions.
You reminded me. One of my mates is presently expressing his emotions by writing in a blog. Very emotional writings.

Koreans? Thought they are very expressive out wardly? Especially in their prayers.
But worse thing is many Malaysian churches try to ape that when its not in their character!
prophetjul
post Sep 22 2014, 11:01 AM

12,267 posts

QUOTE(pehkay @ Sep 22 2014, 10:46 AM)
happy.gif Yet one should never forget that regardless whether one is too emotional or sensitive naturally "... the soulish man receiveth not the things of the Spirit of God"
Too true.

When one puts too little emphasis on scriptures, the natural takes over.........
prophetjul
post Sep 22 2014, 11:04 AM

12,267 posts

QUOTE(TheAccountant @ Sep 22 2014, 11:01 AM)
Depends though. I think Koreans get emotional after getting the facts right.

What I am talking about is controlled emotions.

Koreans do not like express their anger outwardly unless they have an upper hand. They are more calculated.

I need to see their prayers though.
i only know of their prayer emotions.

They are known for their prayer mountains, huts, etc.

Many of our sheeple goes to the mecca. smile.gif

Comes back and start trying to behave like the Korean pray-ers! Totally unnatural!
prophetjul
post Sep 22 2014, 12:39 PM

12,267 posts

QUOTE(TheAccountant @ Sep 22 2014, 11:07 AM)
Oh. Thanks

Koreans are emotional.

I guess they are just expressing their emotional self which is natural.

They are pretty calculated in expressing their emotions in other ways I guess.
Here you go...prayer mountain

http://www.davidcho.com/NewEng/PrayerMountain.asp

BUT you have to pay to PRay! ohmy.gif

4.                  Accommodations
Accommodations have heat in the winter.  In the summer, there is no air conditioning, but fans are available for each room. 
NOTE:  Korean won is the only acceptable payment at Prayer Mountain.  Credit cards are not acceptable.  There is no foreign exchange bank at Prayer Mountain.
A.                The World Mission Center
            The World Mission Center has 20 western-style rooms.  Each room has two or four beds (bunk beds) and a private bathroom.  The cost is 20,000 won per room (not per bed).  Electricity outlets in the rooms are for 110 volts.  Check out time on the day of departure is 11:00 a.m.
B.                The House of Love
            The House of Love is available for individuals as well as large groups coming for retreats, seminars and other special occasions.  Reservations must be made by letter, fax or e-mail, giving us the exact dates accommodations are needed and the number of participants attending.  Electricity outlets in the rooms are for 220 volts (not 110).
1st floor:
42 western-style rooms for individuals and/or couples.  Each room has two beds and a private bathroom.  The cost is 20,000 won per room (not per bed).  Check out time on the day of departure is 11:00 a.m.
2nd floor:
17 rooms, only for groups, usually reserved for Korean guests.  Each room can accommodate 40 people.  There are no beds.  Foam rubber mats are on the floor.
3rd floor:
20 rooms, only for groups, usually reserved for Korean guests.  Each room can accommodate 80 people.  There are no beds.  Foam rubber mats are on the floor.
One room on the second and third floors can be converted into classrooms for seminars or retreat classes with seating arrangements on the floor, Korean-style only.

prophetjul
post Sep 25 2014, 03:58 PM

12,267 posts

i was buffeted by Lucifah..... sad.gif

3 day suspension

it's called "Christian Fellowship" for a reason, not a place for one to barge in with nearly 20 posts in attempt to counter / bash everythin

If iron sharpening iron is bashing, especially coming from Lucifah, then goodbye to you all. Shalom.

Dont forget ;

3 And why beholdest thou the mote that is in thy brother's eye, but considerest not the beam that is in thine own eye?

4 Or how wilt thou say to thy brother, Let me pull out the mote out of thine eye; and, behold, a beam is in thine own eye?

5 Thou hypocrite, first cast out the beam out of thine own eye; and then shalt thou see clearly to cast out the mote out of thy brother's eye.
prophetjul
post Sep 29 2014, 09:06 AM

12,267 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Sep 28 2014, 11:57 PM)

(Sarcasm Mode)
Are his dupe account?  smile.gif Are you prophetjul in disguise?  smile.gif

THIS takes the icing on your despotic character.

Wasn't planning to respond to you or this thread 1st time you implicated me with someone else. But this is twice you dragged my nick in.

But you are pushing ACCusing the BRETHREN to its limit.

First you did this with LUCIFAH,, an apt name for the ACCUSER.

Worst thing that can happen to those in Christ is when

Now the brother shall betray the brother to death.

In cahoots with an unbeliever.

This was the accusation thrown at me

it's called "Christian Fellowship" for a reason, not a place for one to barge in with nearly 20 posts in attempt to counter / bash everythin

20 posts? Hardly wrote 4 posts in reply to, another brethren. Or is it a joy club so that no HARDTALK scriptures can be discussed?

OR were you rather OFFENDED by my mistaking you for a FEMME? (For which i now apologise) . WHICH is it?

Your lack of discernment speaks volumes. If you cant even discern the different way i write from the Accountant, whither scriptures?

If fellowship is to tickle your ears and your ego, God help you.
If encouragement is to tickle your ears and your ego, God help you.
If God's word is just to tickle your ears and your ego, God help you.

FOR:

16 All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness:

Take a look in the mirror of the scriptures so that it reflects

What prayer and supplication soever be made by any man, or by all thy people Israel, which shall know every man the plague of his own heart, and spread forth his hands toward this house:

Lest we forget the PLAGUE OF

Judge not, that ye be not judged.

2 For with what judgment ye judge, ye shall be judged: and with what measure ye mete, it shall be measured to you again.

3 And why beholdest thou the mote that is in thy brother's eye, but considerest not the beam that is in thine own eye?

4 Or how wilt thou say to thy brother, Let me pull out the mote out of thine eye; and, behold, a beam is in thine own eye?

5 Thou hypocrite, first cast out the beam out of thine own eye; and then shalt thou see clearly to cast out the mote out of thy brother's eye.
prophetjul
post Sep 29 2014, 02:38 PM

12,267 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Sep 29 2014, 01:50 PM)
Romans 16: 17 - I urge you, brothers and sisters, to watch out for those who cause divisions and put obstacles in your way that are contrary to the teaching you have learned. Keep away from them. 18 For such people are not serving our Lord Christ, but their own appetites. By smooth talk and flattery they deceive the minds of naive people. 19 Everyone has heard about your obedience, so I rejoice because of you; but I want you to be wise about what is good, and innocent about what is evil.

Sometimes not All smooth talk and flattery is encouragement. And not all encouragement comes in the form of smooth talk and flattery.
False teachers use this oft to deceive to receive acceptance.
Encouragement can also come in the form of Hardtalk and correction. Repentance and correction is a hard thing for many people. It can be painful sometimes.
Therefore you can expect a reaction to this.

It is important to be wise as there are many false teachers and prophets in the body. Problem is many Christians have been brain washed to think that discernment and pointing out wrong teachings is rude and divisive.
But it is a commandment to discern and to point out wrong teachings as they can be very damaging to the body.
prophetjul
post Sep 29 2014, 04:27 PM

12,267 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Sep 29 2014, 04:00 PM)
Thank You.  notworthy.gif

If prophetjul understood this from the beginning, I don't think any of us here would have any problem.

I think He's still young in age and if not a bit immature spiritually.

Like you said, I'm giving him time to realize his own blind spots, that's why I'm refraining from responding.

Because once I start responding, he'll need to accept the Hard Talk from me as well as a way to correct him.
And when can't accept, oh the usual words will come out, False Prophet, False Teacher... rclxms.gif lol.
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Think i am much older than you, in age and ministry.

You have a lot to learn about hermeneutics, interpretation of texts, etc. that is a weakness.
Unfortunately you seek to resort to less than Christ like measures instead of interacting here. And using condescending terms .....immature spiritually. rolleyes.gif
Did i ever call you a False anything? Or are you too sensitive? biggrin.gif

BTW the usual words are found in scriptures. Troll is not. Neither cahoots with Lucifah.

This post has been edited by prophetjul: Sep 29 2014, 04:33 PM
prophetjul
post Sep 29 2014, 04:50 PM

12,267 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Sep 29 2014, 04:44 PM)
so start from now prophetjul and UW can shake hand already?  icon_rolleyes.gif

Maybe you both should come out yum cha. Sometimes exchanging words in the Internet can cause misunderstanding and miscommunication one. biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Am still waiting for an apology from SOMEone on getting me suspended and falsely accused.

A Christian approach, no less. rolleyes.gif
prophetjul
post Sep 29 2014, 05:51 PM

12,267 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Sep 29 2014, 05:44 PM)
Have you surpass 40?

If you think the term immature spiritually is a condescending term, it just shows you are the one who is too sensitive.

Yes I am still learning about hermeneutics, interpretation of texts but that does not mean it's a weakness on my part.
Everybody is still learning, even at the age of 80. I don't mind to admit this but the way you post insinuating as if your theological is better than mine shows a lot of immaturity on YOUR PART, spiritually even.  smile.gif

I still remember you don't believe all the miracles of Jesus and Healing is valid today. I remember you saying it's only valid during Jesus's time.

What do you have to say about that?

And if you say you did not call me a  false anything, that I doubt it too because too many times you provoked and hinted as such, no problem for me to pull out what you've said in the past to prove this.
Mid 50s.

Its condescending when you dont even know the person behind the nick. How can you judge form the forum? biggrin.gif
i can say the same of you seeing your reaction to Accountant.

It is a weakness on your part when you tend to take verses out of context. Its important to maintain context when interpreting.
Otherwise as it goes; Text without context is pretext.
You never want to lose, do you? laugh.gif

i never said i dont believe in miracles. In fact i said that the greatest miracle is when a sinner comes to Jesus, when even the angels rejoice!

i only provoke through scriptures. You tend to stop answering the scriptural disucssions.
like i said, i dont know you. i cant judge you except by some of the words you type here.
Some are condescending and despotic at times.
prophetjul
post Sep 29 2014, 09:06 PM

12,267 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Sep 29 2014, 05:58 PM)
Same goes to you.

No you're not answering me. The miracle of being saved is not my question.

DO you  believe that Jesus still perform supernatural miracle, for example like Healing today?
What about Speaking in Tongues?

Or you do not believe that?

How am i condescending when i dont call the forumers names like spiritually immature?
Or TRoll?

Of course he does. i have been healed before.

de1929 will tell you that ALL that is done by Jesus IS supernatural. And i tell you the greatest supernatural events are when the evil heart is transformed by the supernatural act of the Holy Spirit. THAT is the greatest supernatural deed.

Tongues is a gift given when needed as with all the other gifts. i dont think believers should blabber in public worship especially when there is no interpretation.

prophetjul
post Sep 29 2014, 09:09 PM

12,267 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Sep 29 2014, 05:50 PM)
GO and read back what ngaisteve1 said in post #1767 and tell me if you are the who needs to apologize?

LEARN what he's trying to tell you.  smile.gif
i think the one who colluded with Lucifah to get me suspended by spreading lies about me should apologise to me. nod.gif
prophetjul
post Sep 29 2014, 09:14 PM

12,267 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Sep 29 2014, 06:05 PM)
Stop your provocation and I don't mind to continue.
Be neutral and I will take part, without your insinuating, Don't even mention the word False Teacher to me.

ESPECIALLY to me, because I hate that. You don't know my background, you don't know my life and you don't know my walk with God.

If you can give me that, I will continue and shake hands with you. Deal?
The scriptures provokes, not me. If i quote the scriptures and it provokes and convicts you, you should take notice. Its not me.
The scriptures are never neutral. You cannot be on the fence about TRUTH.
False teacher is a term used in scriptures.

i dont know your life or anything about you. Therefore i dont judge you personally. BUT i judge your writings here by scriptures.
For the matter, the scripture applies to any one of us here. If they provoke and speak to us, we should take note. Me included.

prophetjul
post Sep 29 2014, 09:35 PM

12,267 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Sep 29 2014, 09:24 PM)
Spiritually immature is not name calling.

Are you brought up as Chinese Educated?
You seem to have difficulty understanding what is condition and what is a name.

Of course Everything that is done by Jesus is divine. There are no accidents nor coincidence when it comes from The Lord.
Yes Transformation of the Heart is from the Holy Spirit, but it doesn't come from Hard Talk or Harshness from other people.

Public Worship or the whole Service, which one now?
How can there be interpretation without the Speaking of tongues first?
Except when you personalise me as spiritually immature, which you are rather presumptuous at best, accusing at worst.

No. i was educated in UK actually.

Public worship or whole service, no difference. If there is no interpretation, the speaker of tongues should stop.

prophetjul
post Sep 29 2014, 09:38 PM

12,267 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Sep 29 2014, 09:28 PM)
Oh please, don't kid yourself. LYN Staff are not that stupid. Give them more credit will you?

What you did was provocation. Name Calling and being condescending. You yourself admit to provoking. Whether through scripture or not, to me that's irrelevant.

And provocation inevitable leads to bashing.
No i dont give credit to false accusers, especially when one named LUCIFAH.

This is false

i admit to scriptures provoking. If you cant understand what i wrote about scripture provoking us, then ask someone who can explain.
Paul bashed false teachers.
prophetjul
post Sep 29 2014, 09:40 PM

12,267 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Sep 29 2014, 09:34 PM)
Tell me, In the course of your entire life while in this forum,

have anyone come to repentance when you quote scripture by the way you communicate?

do you see anyone coming back to God by what you do? Be honest with me.
i dont know. i dont underestimate what the Holy Spirit can do through His word.
As much as you like to give credit to the mods, i like to give much more to the Holy Spirit in convicting people.
prophetjul
post Sep 29 2014, 09:58 PM

12,267 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Sep 29 2014, 09:43 PM)
Same thing can be said of your personalization opinion about my interpretation of scripture. If you find that condescending, I find this condescending.

It's the way you handle Christians. You are so fixated on False Prophet doctrine, you don't know how to use other scriptures to touch lives.
It seems you love to thrive on that only. So far that's what I see.
Sometime they are praying in tongues, it's really up to them.
How do you find me 'spiritually immature'? You made a statement without qualification.

i am fixated on false doctrines perpetuating the church. Is that a sin? Is a sin to warn the church of false doctrines?

Prying in tongues in public setting is a distraction unless there is interpretation. Paul said:

. 5 I would that ye all spake with tongues, but rather that ye prophesied : for greater is he that prophesieth than he that speaketh with tongues, except he interpret , that the church may receive edifying.

9 So likewise ye, except ye utter by the tongue words easy to be understood, how shall it be known what is spoken ? for ye shall speak into the air.

. 12 Even so ye, forasmuch as ye are zealous of spiritual gifts, seek that ye may excel to the edifying of the church. 13 Wherefore let him that speaketh in an unknown tongue pray that he may interpret .

15 What is it then? I will pray with the spirit, and I will pray with the understanding also: I will sing with the spirit, and I will sing with the understanding also. 16 Else when thou shalt bless with the spirit, how shall he that occupieth the room of the unlearned say Amen at thy giving of thanks, seeing he understandeth not what thou sayest ? 17 For thou verily givest thanks well, but the other is not edified . 18 I thank my God, I speak with tongues more than ye all: 19 Yet in the church I had rather speak five words with my understanding, that by my voice I might teach others also, than ten thousand words in an unknown tongue.

26 How is it then, brethren? when ye come together , every one of you hath a psalm, hath a doctrine, hath a tongue, hath a revelation, hath an interpretation. Let all things be done unto edifying. 27 If any man speak in an unknown tongue, let it be by two, or at the most by three, and that by course; and let one interpret . 28 But if there be no interpreter, let him keep silence in the church;

prophetjul
post Sep 29 2014, 10:00 PM

12,267 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Sep 29 2014, 09:46 PM)
His Name account has nothing to do with Lucifer.
Are you serious? Sometime I don't know where your maturity lie.

Read it in context.
False Teacher who insist on going back to the Law, that's usually the case.
Lucifer. Lucifah.

False ACCUSER of the brethren.

THIS is false.

False teachers teaches false doctrines. Whether of law or grace.

This post has been edited by prophetjul: Sep 29 2014, 10:00 PM

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

1.8235sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:00 PM