137 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

LYN Christian Fellowship V7 (Group), Bible Hope never disappoints!

De_Luffy
post Jun 14 2014, 12:47 AM

737 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jun 13 2014, 05:10 PM)
It's not the 13th, it's the 14th D:

Greet again tomorrow XD
well i am greeting again Happy Birthday Sophiera!!!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
Sophiera
post Jun 14 2014, 01:19 AM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Jun 14 2014, 12:47 AM)
well i am greeting again Happy Birthday Sophiera!!!! rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
Thank you thank you! biggrin.gif
TSunknown warrior
post Jun 14 2014, 10:53 AM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

Haaaappppppyyyy birthday to you....

may the good Lord blessss you,

you were born in the z.........

just kidding.

Sophiera
post Jun 14 2014, 04:10 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jun 14 2014, 10:53 AM)
Haaaappppppyyyy birthday to you....

may the good Lord blessss you,

you were born in the z.........

just kidding.

Waaah such a nice picture rclxms.gif Thank you so much UW! And additional thanks to subimpact even though he got the date wrong tongue.gif
Berkshire Breakaway
post Jun 15 2014, 03:52 PM

397 posts

hello all,

i am new here, would like to join this thread too

De_Luffy
post Jun 15 2014, 04:55 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(Berkshire Breakaway @ Jun 15 2014, 03:52 PM)
hello all,

welcome to the family smile.gif

mind to intro yourself of where is your church that you are serving?
Berkshire Breakaway
post Jun 15 2014, 06:47 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Jun 15 2014, 04:55 PM)
welcome to the family smile.gif

mind to intro yourself of where is your church that you are serving?
i do not have a dedicated home church or part of any cell group
sometimes i attend DUMC and sometimes i attend FGA also
De_Luffy
post Jun 15 2014, 11:08 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(Berkshire Breakaway @ Jun 15 2014, 06:47 PM)
i do not have a dedicated home church or part of any cell group
sometimes i attend DUMC and sometimes i attend FGA also
nvm as long you are interested to share your thought about Christianity with us all here smile.gif
Berkshire Breakaway
post Jun 15 2014, 11:20 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Jun 15 2014, 11:08 PM)
nvm as long you are interested to share your thought about Christianity with us all here smile.gif
sure i will try to share my thoughts when they come
btw sometimes i goto glad tidings too, nice church

subimpact
post Jun 15 2014, 11:38 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jun 14 2014, 04:10 PM)
Waaah such a nice picture rclxms.gif Thank you so much UW! And additional thanks to subimpact even though he got the date wrong tongue.gif
my calendar normally early one day... hahaha so better wish early than never biggrin.gif

happy fathers day smile.gif

if u guys got any events going on in ya church do tell ... so can go visit tongue.gif

This post has been edited by subimpact: Jun 15 2014, 11:39 PM
De_Luffy
post Jun 15 2014, 11:53 PM

737 posts

QUOTE(subimpact @ Jun 15 2014, 11:38 PM)
my calendar normally early one day... hahaha so better wish early than never biggrin.gif

happy fathers day smile.gif

if u guys got any events going on in ya church do tell ... so can go visit tongue.gif
u can come to klang? will let you guys know if there any event at my church smile.gif
funny duck
post Jun 16 2014, 01:19 AM

#Icebear for President
739 posts

QUOTE(punkolyte @ Jun 13 2014, 10:58 AM)
Good to know you have your own principles. Be sure to stick to them. There can be times when relying on bible verses and prayers won't be enough, so having your own principles will really help. Remember that "the flesh is weak". My hubby recommends distracting yourself whenever you feel the urge by doing something that will really occupy your mind and requires focus, such as playing an intense game, read a fav book, talk to your parents, call up a close friend and have a meaningful discussion, go for a workout/run, as long as it keeps you focus long enough to rid the urge. Yes, it's the wife replying you this time, he's too busy with work and feels bad he can't reply you directly so I'm doing so on his behalf if you don't mind smile.gif
So whatever you read here will be his and her opinions, the best of both worlds about a habit that be rather self destructive.

Now, the worst thing about porn is it doesn't affect you presently, but it affects your future. Think about your wife, I assume you are reserving yourself for her, because you already love her even though you haven't met her? Remember, honor your wife. If you love God, love your wife, if you love her, honor her.

Now how does it affect your future? Well, you will probably end up going for physical features when looking for a partner in the future and not emotional/intellectual features. Even if you can coax yourself to go for the latter features, when you're married and it's time to get to "know" her you won't be able to feel the feeling of fulfillment or satisfaction, like as if she is not enough. Why? Because she does not have the body of your ideal pornstar, therefore you find her unattractive. In the long run, this can really run your marriage to the ground especially when there are so many external influencing factors out there.

Secondly, watching porn is sort of like a visual training. The more you watch it, the more you will want to try out the nonsense you see in it. At this rate, you might even break your precious principles and when that's done, there's no going back. Somethings, once lost, is forever gone. FYI, all that stuff you see is fake, think about it. He hasn't even touched her and she's already moaning away. I remember watching it in uni once back with some of my friends (I'm a psychology major, we were doing research and yes, really research, not "research"  tongue.gif ) and the first question I asked myself "Why is she so noisy? The guy didn't even do anything..."  blink.gif Some people find porn disgusting and disturbing, I find it stupid.

It sets a fake (and incredibly low) standard about how girls react. You try any of that you learned in porn in the future and you're going to have a bad time. You lose your own sense of originality and end up just copying the nonsense you see.

So if you really want to stop, think about your future. Is that 5 minutes of lust satisfaction worth a lifetime of regret? and it wont just be your own, your wife will be affected by it as well. She would feel insecure about her physical appearance and end up doing things that she may regret eventually.

That's about all I have to say, hope it helps. There's a pretty good movie that depicts the life of most men out there and it's called Don Jon. Check it out smile.gif
Hey there! No of course i wouldn't mind whoever that reply me, it is lovely to see that couple like u and your husband willing to do even the smallest things to help out the needy.

What you did say is very important in every aspects,as i can see that pronography ruins everything...i knew that. I had a time i thought about how it will affect my future and my future partner. But sometimes you just cant overcome the temptation all by yourself...thats why i need God's help and of course prayers. But since then u suggested or maybe your husband suggested that idea of doing others stuff to prevent the "thoughts" or the "urge" from controlling ones mind. Well i guess that would be a great idea to try it out when i have the bad "thoughts".

Your replies are much appreciated and do help me to say thank you to him for his kindness. May God bless you and your husband!
pehkay
post Jun 16 2014, 07:59 AM

145 posts

THE LORD'S LIFE BEING RELEASED THROUGH THE DEATH OF THE CROSS

Those who know Christ will say that the death of the Lord Jesus on the cross is beyond human imagination. If you ask a Muslim why the Lord Jesus died, he may tell you that Jesus sacrificed Himself for the truth. If you ask a genuine Christian why Jesus died, he will reply that Jesus died to bear the sin of the world and become a curse for the world. We have to bear in mind, however, that knowing the Lord to this extent is not high enough or accurate enough. If we ask a more advanced and spiritual Christian, he will say, "The Lord Jesus not only bore the sin of the world on the cross, He also obtained a great release. His life, which was concealed in the human shell given to Him by Mary, was released. This was because the death of the cross broke His human shell and split the veil, His physical body. His life was thus released on the cross."

When He was on the cross, a soldier pierced His side with a spear, and immediately there came out blood and water (John 19:34). Blood signifies that He bore our sins and redeemed us. Hence, the death of the Lord Jesus was a redemptive death, as indicated by the blood. However, not only did blood come out on the cross but also water. Water refers to life. The Lord’s death was not merely for the accomplishment of redemption but also for the release of life. If He, the one grain of wheat, was to be multiplied thirtyfold, sixtyfold, or a hundredfold, He had to pass through death. If He had not died, He would have remained a single grain. But since He died, the life of this single grain has entered into the many grains. He was a seed that was full of life. If He had not died, His life would have remained only in Himself and could not have entered into Peter, James, John, the other disciples, and all those who have believed in Him. Do not say that time is so long and space is so wide. If He had not died, His life would have stayed only in Himself and could not have been in the disciples. If He had not died, He could have walked among the disciples, but He could not have lived in them.

Regrettably, the disciples only knew the preciousness of the Lord’s presence among them, but it never occurred to them that the Lord would come into them and be mingled with them. The Lord intended to be in them as their life. The Lord said that He had a baptism to be baptized with, that He had to suffer death. The Lord felt that death was a glory and a release, but the disciples were sorrowful. Why were the disciples sorrowful? It was because the Lord had to die. There were originally thirteen of them altogether—the Lord Jesus plus the disciples. If the Lord died, however, they felt that they would be like orphans. Nevertheless, the Lord Jesus told them not to be sorrowful because in only three days He would come back into their midst. Furthermore, not only would He be in their midst, but He would also enter into them and abide in them. Previously whenever the disciples were in Galilee, and the Lord was in the land of Judea, He had no way to be with them because He was restricted by His human shell. However, after the Lord’s death His life was released from within Him, and after His resurrection this life entered into all those who believed in Him.
subimpact
post Jun 16 2014, 11:22 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(De_Luffy @ Jun 15 2014, 11:53 PM)
u can come to klang? will let you guys know if there any event at my church smile.gif
wut event u got at klang?? o.o
TSunknown warrior
post Jun 16 2014, 02:36 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Berkshire Breakaway @ Jun 15 2014, 03:52 PM)
hello all,

Welcome Welcome.

TSunknown warrior
post Jun 16 2014, 02:39 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jun 12 2014, 02:30 PM)
I find that very hard to believe. I am very sure it happens miraculously to other people. One of my elders survived a stage 4 cancer. It's that the recovery seems to elude me. sad.gif
Haih, the Spiritual Warfare, after I told you this, I got attacked immediately with all this again. tongue.gif

But pray!!!!!!! bruce.gif

Today Monday, on verge of recovery. sweat.gif

Sophiera
post Jun 16 2014, 04:48 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

My boyfriend believes everything of the Bible and Jesus, but is afraid to go to church and/or make an official prayer of salvation. Macam mana? sad.gif
TSunknown warrior
post Jun 16 2014, 04:58 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jun 16 2014, 04:48 PM)
My boyfriend believes everything of the Bible and Jesus, but is afraid to go to church and/or make an official prayer of salvation. Macam mana? sad.gif
You pray for Him. tongue.gif

No choice sophiera, you're going to have exercise your faith.

I'll help you and probably knock some of God's word into your prayer life.
Sophiera
post Jun 16 2014, 05:02 PM

Sophtopus
706 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jun 16 2014, 04:58 PM)
You pray for Him.  tongue.gif

No choice sophiera, you're going to have exercise your faith.

I'll help you and probably knock some of God's word into your prayer life.
You are going to do it in a PM?

I didn't find out he's not a Christian until late in our relationship. I thought he is because he agree to everything Jesus.
TSunknown warrior
post Jun 16 2014, 05:16 PM

/k/ Legend
6,240 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Jun 16 2014, 05:02 PM)
You are going to do it in a PM?

I didn't find out he's not a Christian until late in our relationship. I thought he is because he agree to everything Jesus.
yup, Pmed.

137 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:45 AM